Black Diamond AFL Part 2

Mate I have to agree with you there. Being a long time supporter of the Tigers having played with them many years ago but now living back down South. A team can have all the skills in the world but if they havent bonded together as a team, it will all unravel at some point. I stay in contact with a number of players and read this forum from time to time and there are some interesting comments to say the least. Most are all crap. Having chatted to a few of the guys lately, the only real losses talent wise to the club would be Brad and Kyall both leaving the club to try their respective talents in stronger leagues ( Brad to the Sydney League and Kyall down here with us in the VFL ). The 3 young guys in the 2 Youltons and Rohan have move to Sydney for work and study from what the guys have told me on the phone. The only one who seems to have left with the perverbal is Summers and although a handy footballer, is nothing special and is more of a trouble maker at the club than anything so good to be rid of him. Dont think he would of survived under the new coach with his attitude from what I have heard.

New coach, new challenge, different direction.

Gee a bit harsh on Marc there mate. I wouldnt have thought anyone leaving a club would be a good thing. Marc was the most passionate bloke at that club and wanted the Tigers to be successful. He always put in for the place and went beyond the call of duty many times over the past few years, which is something that tends to be forgotten quickly. He might say a few things that people dont agree with but he was a yellow and black man through and through. Glad to hear but the Tigers are going forward. Would be nice to hear a few different clubs on here but instead of it being all about the tigers!

I see a few clubs have practice matches lined up this weekend. Everyone seems to be playing the cards close to the chest this year so will be interesting to see how clubs go on the weekend.

Gee a bit harsh on Marc there mate. I wouldnt have thought anyone leaving a club would be a good thing. Marc was the most passionate bloke at that club and wanted the Tigers to be successful. He always put in for the place and went beyond the call of duty many times over the past few years, which is something that tends to be forgotten quickly. He might say a few things that people dont agree with but he was a yellow and black man through and through. Glad to hear but the Tigers are going forward. Would be nice to hear a few different clubs on here but instead of it being all about the tigers!

I see a few clubs have practice matches lined up this weekend. Everyone seems to be playing the cards close to the chest this year so will be interesting to see how clubs go on the weekend.

Can only go on what I have heard from the boys themselves mate. Harmony in a club is a good thing. You trash mouth the coach, players or the club down here and you end up probably never playin again. It soon gets around. Suppose its a bit different in NSW eh??? So heard you playin for the Dogs up there or is that a rumour too?? Would be interesting if you and I had a chance to come back through the juniors to see what or how much we would have changed. Lots have changed since i threw on the boots with ya played ressies then a quick 5 sec breather and change of jumper to come out and play 1sts.

Remember those days well mate. Playin 17s, ressies and 1s on the same day. No way could I get through that now! Ive been at the Dogs for a bit over a year now. Would agree club culture is a bit different up here to traditional footy states but I would suggest the more successful clubs up here do have a pretty good culture. The clubs down the bottom are working hard to change it and I believe a few of them are getting good numbers to training and are turning things around which is good to see. Hopefully it translates into a real competitive season this year

Hey Sherin and Deitzy,

Not sure if your faimilar with the social networking site facebook but perhaps you could taek your pen pal crap there instead of enlightening us with your dribble in public?

any ways back to fotty. I think the traings techniques of gosford arwe a shockers! Ive abstained from alchol this preason and let me just tell you, without wanting to sound big headed or anything im actually carving it up on the track. so may be they can take that advice.

who knows they probably wont anyway

Summers never trashed mouthed the club he came on here and said why he was sick of playing at Gosford and what needed to change. He was right he just shouldn't of done it on here but that just showed his passion that he wanted to see the club change on and off the field but no one was prepared last year to do anything to change a culture of losing and excuses. I wish him all the best in Sydney this year. I think it will be very good for his footy.

Is everyone aware that we actually have a monkey putting up stories on the BDAFL web site. When you try and click on some of the news items they cant be viewed. ( scratches his head and eats a banana ). :confused:

Hey Sherin and Deitzy,

Not sure if your faimilar with the social networking site facebook but perhaps you could taek your pen pal crap there instead of enlightening us with your dribble in public?

any ways back to fotty. I think the traings techniques of gosford arwe a shockers! Ive abstained from alchol this preason and let me just tell you, without wanting to sound big headed or anything im actually carving it up on the track. so may be they can take that advice.

Bingo Pete. Are you ******ed? YOUR A HACK.

anyone want to make a early prediction for this years ladder??? will it be city and cardiff front runners again or have the other clubs closed the gap??

NO CLUBS HAVE CLOSED THE GAP!!!!

this will be the ladder this year, write it in your diary

city
daylight
cardiff
even more daylight
the rest finish equal shithouse

It just goes to show ho much people think they know or should say don't know and just want to continue to stir up thing from the past. I called into Mt Penang last night on my way to Terrigal and guess what both Marc and Brad were out there training with the gosford boys. When I asked a parent whats going on he just the gossy boys said Brad and Marc can train with them anytime. Even though they're playing for penno. Good on all of them. Waint until Big Maurie & Gus get at you guys.

I think they had those two players two years ago......
Im sure everyone is shaking in their boots

No RangeRover I do not think night footy is not all it is cracked up to be!!!

There are also problems for the players in the terms that they sit around all day doing very little (when usually the sun is shinning atec) then once the sun drops, the dew falls and conditions get slippery they pull out a yellow footy and have a game! Absurd.

There has been much talk on this forum about using nice red sherrins to play footy with but still people get stars/lights in their eyes and want to pull out an inferior yellow footy just because they saw it on TV.

on another note it is interesting to see Kilarney Vale's blasphemous countown clock has now reached the southern states with this abomination now being trialled in the NAB cup - what a joke.

Want to increase time wasting by players at the end of quarters and game? - introduce a count down clock!!

you do know that most clubs if not all clubs train at night time so i would imagine that its also dewy n wet then, so night games shouldn't be a problem...id prefer twilight games startin at about 4, and maybe have 18's after ressies.....on the clock player get told how long there is to go before the quarter ends so i amagine a clock wont make that much of a difference..:)

My prediction is
City
Warners
Cardiff
Killarney
Terrigal
Gosford
Lake Mac
Wyong.

City will be hard to beat as usual.:cool:
Warners had a good year last year despite getting pumped the occasions they played Cardiff but in saying that Cardiff fell from glory at the business end off the year and were given a spanking in the GF. That will sit in the back of their minds some will say.
I'm not sure on Killarney's Gains but they have got a very good Junior base with god juniours pushing through they will be a good side this year.:thumbsu:
Terrigal have gus and gong back. Gong gives you at least 80+ goals a season thats what every club wants. Gus played in the rep side in sydney last year so he obviously offers something and will take a bit of pressure off the van dams and co.:thumbsu:
Terrigal Gosford and Killarney will have their usual battle for 4th spot. :D
Gosford have lost a few good players and may find it a bit tougher against the more quality sides. With a new coach comes a new perspective.There a club that want to play finals but 1 game at a time should be there drive this year.:confused:I'm unsure on how they will go with the loses of Brad Kyall Benny Summers Etc.
Wyong and Lake mac won't be competitive and will be on the end of some hidings.:(:eek:

you do know that most clubs if not all clubs train at night time so i would imagine that its also dewy n wet then, so night games shouldn't be a problem...id prefer twilight games startin at about 4, and maybe have 18's after ressies.....on the clock player get told how long there is to go before the quarter ends so i amagine a clock wont make that much of a difference..:)

Yes, I know clubs train at night but this does not mean the skill level in greasy conditions matches that in dry sunny conditions!
That may be a rebuttle to one of my points but what about all the other points I mentioned?

Have got something on during the day on saturadays or just preffer the sun sinking low into people's eyes for the start of the game?
Or that wierd time between the loss of sun light and the effectiveness of artificial light to blind all the players for a period of 10 minutes?
To play with yellow plastic footys instead of red leather ones?
Your club and sponsors to lose money?

C'mon admit it you want to play at night because you saw it on tele!!

As for the clock it is American basketball bullshit!!!!!!
And we all know how well that sport is fairing in Australia!
The whole idea of not knowing the amont of time to go adds to the tension and excitment for the players and crowd.
Sure people are told there is five minutes, 10 minutes etc to go but they don't know to the second how long the game has to go and at which precise moment the siren will sound.

But if you wish you could "tip off" at twighlight, count every secong of the game away until you get to go to the pub for five minutes before it shuts!

Yes, I know clubs train at night but this does not mean the skill level in greasy conditions matches that in dry sunny conditions!
That may be a rebuttle to one of my points but what about all the other points I mentioned?

Have got something on during the day on saturadays or just preffer the sun sinking low into people's eyes for the start of the game?
Or that wierd time between the loss of sun light and the effectiveness of artificial light to blind all the players for a period of 10 minutes?
To play with yellow plastic footys instead of red leather ones?
Your club and sponsors to lose money?

C'mon admit it you want to play at night because you saw it on tele!!

As for the clock it is American basketball bullshit!!!!!!
And we all know how well that sport is fairing in Australia!
The whole idea of not knowing the amont of time to go adds to the tension and excitment for the players and crowd.
Sure people are told there is five minutes, 10 minutes etc to go but they don't know to the second how long the game has to go and at which precise moment the siren will sound.

But if you wish you could "tip off" at twighlight, count every secong of the game away until you get to go to the pub for five minutes before it shuts!

i do agree with you...but even when you start at two there is still the sun dropping into your eyes aswell..i dont want to play night footy because i seen it on tv, i like playin at night because its something diferent to the usual, and i liked it when i played the 16's night comp...plus i can also wrk a shift at work before footy...

and the clock i dont really care i was jus pickin shite then sorry lol

Hey Sherin and Deitzy,

Pity you didnt get off the drugs at the same time.

Gosford whilst at times erratic on Saturday had some good signs that they will be on the improve even if only slowly.

Probably have to agree though their training methods are questionable given that whilst the endevour is there they struggle to hit the side of a barn - Perhaps you should get to training and offer you assitance to Chooka.

My prediction is
City
Warners
Cardiff
Killarney
Terrigal
Gosford
Lake Mac
Wyong.

City will be hard to beat as usual.:cool:
Warners had a good year last year despite getting pumped the occasions they played Cardiff but in saying that Cardiff fell from glory at the business end off the year and were given a spanking in the GF. That will sit in the back of their minds some will say.
I'm not sure on Killarney's Gains but they have got a very good Junior base with god juniours pushing through they will be a good side this year.:thumbsu:
Terrigal have gus and gong back. Gong gives you at least 80+ goals a season thats what every club wants. Gus played in the rep side in sydney last year so he obviously offers something and will take a bit of pressure off the van dams and co.:thumbsu:
Terrigal Gosford and Killarney will have their usual battle for 4th spot. :D
Gosford have lost a few good players and may find it a bit tougher against the more quality sides. With a new coach comes a new perspective.There a club that want to play finals but 1 game at a time should be there drive this year.:confused:I'm unsure on how they will go with the loses of Brad Kyall Benny Summers Etc.
Wyong and Lake mac won't be competitive and will be on the end of some hidings.:(:eek:

I think Terrigal will be the improvers this year. Not only the return of Gong and Gus but also a few new recruits and some good 18s have come through. I feel they will give a shake up this year and surprise a lot of teams. City and Cardiff will be up there again this year and from what Ive heard on the grapevine Cardiff are motivated like nothing ever before after last year. Kilarney Vale will not have a great season because they cant buy a team again this year.

Gosford will again be cellar dwellers. Warners Bay well their season depends on the "session" before training.

I think Terrigal will be the improvers this year. Not only the return of Gong and Gus but also a few new recruits and some good 18s have come through. I feel they will give a shake up this year and surprise a lot of teams. City and Cardiff will be up there again this year and from what Ive heard on the grapevine Cardiff are motivated like nothing ever before after last year. Kilarney Vale will not have a great season because they cant buy a team again this year.

Gosford will again be cellar dwellers. Warners Bay well their season depends on the "session" before training.

I think the clubs that have no players on here talking it up will finish higher on the ladder than those that do!

I don't know exactly who comes from what club in this forum but it seems that Cardiff and City players might just be concentrating on training and working hard rather than sprouting off on here...........maybe thats why they've got a good record in the BDAFL over the past 9 years?

It also seems that Lake Macquarie players don't get on here much either....might they be a bit better and focused in 2009 than most on here think? Word has it they have recruited well and have in excess of 35 on average at training.

This is for Punthead...If Steven Church is paid anywhere close to $1000 a game, I will eat my own head...

good to see you back barto good post as allways does this mean your back in town?????? church could get free rego somewhere maybe? would be good to see gong win the gong medal, gordo reckons his a good bloke have to wait and see if he still got it?????

Get a Kick Green Keeprer! You think peopel are caring whjat you write when you keep talking up Gosfrd and TErrigal? Like we xcare,

that just show how much YOU actually know aboutthe forum. that is no one cares what Terrigal and Gosfords Number 1 fan think. Im measn get a Kick and stop sitting on the fence.

Oh yeah, Maurie aint gunna bash no one ion the field, he's to nice of a guy. And I dont know who this gus bloke is but most likelty he's crap and untuff!

Only tuff guys there are Van Dams, and thst based on name factor alone. Only name with a bigger tuffness factor would be Schwartznegger.

Pity you didnt get off the drugs at the same time.

Gosford whilst at times erratic on Saturday had some good signs that they will be on the improve even if only slowly.

Probably have to agree though their training methods are questionable given that whilst the endevour is there they struggle to hit the side of a barn - Perhaps you should get to training and offer you assitance to Chooka.

Why would I offer my assistantce? Ill give them some advice now, Buy better plays with the Curch transfer money and lay of the piss! simple really. Oh I tthink they should flood more, play one on one accountable footy and have a lose man in the back line. keep the fifty free for there big forward to be one out and have your flankers rush fwd when teh ball goes in there. if the ball is on the wing get numbers behind the ball and dont be afraid to handball backwards in order to go back wards. the good teams mange to play laterally in these situations, not just bombing it fwd at any oportunities. And in the centre square for bounces nomiate a sweper who will clear the ball should the opp ruck man punch fwd. if the other team hasa good, but slight built centreman, get a big bloke running in at him from the flank or the wing at every bounce. his mind will be on the payer and not the ball. but above all keep it legal. in the back line the boundary is your friend. in general play look to play on at all costs. marks should be taken out in fron t and not on the chest, this keeps your hands free so you a) limit the opportunity for defender to punch the ball and b) your hands and arms ared freed so quick hands is an option . backand chaeup your kicks and play to the whistle. need to be dispilined, andy 50m penaltys, i dont care if yu kick 8 goals or the cptain, you come off for a speell. its diciplin and 1% that win yo gmaes. except of the opporsitions are crap, then its generally goals and haveing better players that win you games. LOL! :)

Get a Kick Green Keeprer! You think peopel are caring whjat you write when you keep talking up Gosfrd and TErrigal? Like we xcare,

that just show how much YOU actually know aboutthe forum. that is no one cares what Terrigal and Gosfords Number 1 fan think. Im measn get a Kick and stop sitting on the fence.

Oh yeah, Maurie aint gunna bash no one ion the field, he's to nice of a guy. And I dont know who this gus bloke is but most likelty he's crap and untuff!

Only tuff guys there are Van Dams, and thst based on name factor alone. Only name with a bigger tuffness factor would be Schwartznegger.

Now onto footy.. Do any clubs have trial matches this week?

I think the clubs that have no players on here talking it up will finish higher on the ladder than those that do!

I don't know exactly who comes from what club in this forum but it seems that Cardiff and City players might just be concentrating on training and working hard rather than sprouting off on here...........maybe thats why they've got a good record in the BDAFL over the past 9 years?

It also seems that Lake Macquarie players don't get on here much either....might they be a bit better and focused in 2009 than most on here think? Word has it they have recruited well and have in excess of 35 on average at training.

so spending 10 minutes on the internet equals lack of motivation does it?? that is logic at its best!!!!