Black Diamond AFL Part 2

Dunno about Cousins but I just heard that recently retired West Coast veteran Michael Braun will be lining up as player/coach for the Lake Macquarie Crows next season. What a find for the league that is!!!

Why say such stupid things mate? Do you seriously expect anyone to believe that? Come on mate, get a life!

Hey no need for the personal jibes. I'm only reporting what a lake Maquarie member told me. Same with Nick Daffy and KV. You jerks wont be laughing when they line up next season will you?

Well mate..Funny story hey! I actually spoke to Michael Braun yesterday..Seems he is coaching the East Perth Colts in the WAFL! Not the Lake Macquarie Crows in the BDAFL! So hows about you stop making up rubbish on here? Sound fair to you?

Well Gosford have recruited Ray Hall according to their president. Oh hang on that was the president from last year me. WJ Walford.

Regards WJ Walford.
Yeah they bring up this rumour every year was he at training. How many people did the tigers actually have attend there training. Did they have any other new recruits?

No I just thought you were a w***er. So I proved it. Seems like everyone else here thinks the same.

I'll let my wife know I need a girlfriend on your say so too. I'll see how that goes down and let you know. :D

So if you think someone is a w***er you go stalking them :confused: The word pshyco comes to mind. And as if you've got a wife mate. Keep dreaming, Or how about you stalk one????

So alll the talk of AFL players coming to our League. Heres hoping they do more then Justin Blumfield did for Cardiff. I think he was seen twice from what I heard.

The BDAFL has announced the 2009 competition will now be only seven rounds and a Grand Final due to restrictions caused by Representative Football commitments. Not only will the League play Open, Under 18 and Under 23 fixtures (see ww.bdafl.com.au) next season, but the Board is considering Under 19, Under 20, Under 21, Under 22, Under 24, Under 25, Under 26, under 27, Under 28, Under 29 and Under 30 rep matches as well.

"We know there are clubs crying out for some financial relief and real assistance to survive, but we think spending the BDAFL's money on meaningless Rep Footy matches is a far better way to go" said a BDAFL official. "Unfortunately that means we'll only be able to fit a few club matches in the schedule. In recent years our Rep players have really enjoyed the free piss and accommodation when they go away, so we want as many players as possible to get in on the rort next season".

Yeah they bring up this rumour every year was he at training. How many people did the tigers actually have attend there training. Did they have any other new recruits?

We had about 15 or 16 at our first session. Not a big turn out but it was friggin cold. Yeah there were a few new guys there. Although I'm not sure where they were from because they could kick so they werent complete new guys. Hopefully weather is a bit better on Sunday and we get a few more there.

I went to their training session to see what sort of club they are and I'm doing the same with Terrigal as I'm looking for a club to follow (supporter only, I'm way too old). I have only just moved into the area and want to follow a club close to where I live. The Gosford club had about 16 players turn up, yes it was a bit cold but that should never be an excuss to not train. The coach seems to have a fair bit of football knowledge. From what I heard from the group it appears that a few players who must have been missing for a season or so have returned to the area. I will agree with Tiger that they are obviously not new to the game as the skills were pretty good. Is what I read on this forum only friendly banter or are these clubs not liked. It appears Terrigal are a fairly succesful club though. I played for about 20 years in four different leagues and only 4 clubs. We trained our guts out in all kinds of conditions, always played to win sometimes using tactics that I don't think we would get away with now days. However the most memorable thing was we always enjoyed the drinks and fun after our matches win or loose, also with the opposition. Has things changed and we only look for the fun within our own clubs now or is mostly what is written on here just mucking arround.

hey mate,feel free to come watch terrigal train we will be more than happy to have a new supporter.we train 6pm at the central coast adventist school ,tues and thurs.
kind regards.

Keep on walking Old Timer.

No one

A) is interested in your crap stories; and

B) actually cares about what you have to say.

You wanna follow a footy team? I suggest you follow the Sydney Swans cause the standard of Footy is a whole lot better. And the Swans don't have toss pots at their club like that "Tiger!!" bloke

We had about 15 or 16 at our first session. Not a big turn out but it was friggin cold. Yeah there were a few new guys there. Although I'm not sure where they were from because they could kick so they werent complete new guys. Hopefully weather is a bit better on Sunday and we get a few more there.

So I'm guessing they'll be 1-2-3 in the B&F then :rolleyes:

The BDAFL has announced the 2009 competition will now be only seven rounds and a Grand Final due to restrictions caused by Representative Football commitments. Not only will the League play Open, Under 18 and Under 23 fixtures (see ww.bdafl.com.au) next season, but the Board is considering Under 19, Under 20, Under 21, Under 22, Under 24, Under 25, Under 26, under 27, Under 28, Under 29 and Under 30 rep matches as well.

"We know there are clubs crying out for some financial relief and real assistance to survive, but we think spending the BDAFL's money on meaningless Rep Footy matches is a far better way to go" said a BDAFL official. "Unfortunately that means we'll only be able to fit a few club matches in the schedule. In recent years our Rep players have really enjoyed the free piss and accommodation when they go away, so we want as many players as possible to get in on the rort next season".

You are actually not that funny. But you gave it your best shot, so marks for trying

No one wants to hear about your old war stories bud....

Hey if you like living in the past and sharing with us your past glory head over to Warners and support those bogans. They are right into that sorta garbage.

God there are some w***ers on here. As soon as the conversation turns to footy they come on with lame comments. Bingo Peter do you play? Why not tell us who you are if you are so succesful and influential?

Keep on walking Old Timer.

No one

A) is interested in your crap stories; and

B) actually cares about what you have to say.

You wanna follow a footy team? I suggest you follow the Sydney Swans cause the standard of Footy is a whole lot better. And the Swans don't have toss pots at their club like that "Tiger!!" bloke
Hey!! Bingo Patricia- We have all come accross people like you. You know the ones who sit behind the girls at the games yelling out abuse to everyone, letting all the players know what they are doing wrong and how to play. Just like you seem to do on this forum, hiding behind a mask. I think they call them cowards. These kind of people don't have the guts or committment to be part of a team. Have you ever stopped to think, if you put a little of the oxygen that you steal into some constructive suggestions then people might actually take you serious. I'll put a challenge to you Patricia, why not turn up to Warner Bay, Terrigal, Gosford or anyother club you bag and say " I'm Bingo Patricia and I'm here to show you how good I am".
Good luck Patricia

Hey GreenKeeper, please ignore some of the clowns on this forum. Most of the clubs in the competition have a friendly rivalry and whist it occasionally gets out of hand it is generally well mannered and civil between the clubs. I'm from Wyong but both Terrigal and Gosford are pretty decent clubs and while they haven't been too successful in recent years, there is every chance they will improve in the coming seasons

Thanks elvis20. I must say I'm looking forward to seeing a few games up here. I believe it was only a year or so ago that this league did well in the country championships. How is your club shaping up with the pre-season, it must be hard to keep the younger players interested in the off season with all the surf and other distractions.

We aren't looking too bad, we have only had 2 sessions so far but the numbers have been ok. We are just slowly building up at the moment and we will get stuck right into it after the new year. We have a fair few guys returning to the club next season which should boost our numbers so it's just up to us to work hard and improve our position on the ladder in 2009

Hey!! Bingo Patricia- We have all come accross people like you. You know the ones who sit behind the girls at the games yelling out abuse to everyone, letting all the players know what they are doing wrong and how to play. Just like you seem to do on this forum, hiding behind a mask. I think they call them cowards. These kind of people don't have the guts or committment to be part of a team. Have you ever stopped to think, if you put a little of the oxygen that you steal into some constructive suggestions then people might actually take you serious. I'll put a challenge to you Patricia, why not turn up to Warner Bay, Terrigal, Gosford or anyother club you bag and say " I'm Bingo Patricia and I'm here to show you how good I am".
Good luck Patricia

Woah bingo patricia! even though it was a dig at me I was in stiches. I dont think there is an emoticon to sum up just how much i was pissing myself, but here goes :D:p:thumbsu::p:D:thumbsu:!!!!!

Id love to know where you get your facts from. I dont hate gosford terrigal or warners bay. I actually like them. I just dont like Tiger!! cause everytime I try and talk footy he just seems to cut me down. and one thing my pop taught me (the marina magnate) was to always stick up for yourself.

I don't dislike miss BD. Im all for the ladies helping out at the footy, in the canteen, washing jumpers or cheering on their husbands, its just i think that a footy forum is no place for chicks. thats all. I dont see how you could attribute this to hating her club :confused:

So Gramps, I am assuming you've come to the central coast to retire (like what is the go with them removing the water slides at foresters beach to build retirement villages??) and thats cool. But if you wanna be ancey at the the world because the federal government is reducing funding for pensioners, than find somewhere better than bigfooty to take out your frustrations OK.

Im ok if you wanna contribute. But bear in miond if you turn it personal towards me, i have nothing else but to have a go back. Its what Pop would want me to do.

hahaha *** your stupidity makes me laugh. you never come on here to talk footy. all you do is come on here to bag people out and talk about a marina that you dont own

Actually Tiger have a read of the Newcastle Morning Herald, the Marina is up for sale and this poor bloke will be out of work soon but the price being asked suggests he will be very wealthy.

He can then buy the BDAFL and promote it to great heights, how good would that be.