Black Diamond AFL Part 2

Ahh new it wouldnt be long before the usual belters got back from holidays and started the trash talk and like little nancy boys love dishing it out but hate getting it back. This forum is meant to be about footy not a bunch of Warners Bay hacks getting on here and as per usual talking themselves up for what?? Nothing because no other team in this comp wants a bunch of bogans taking out the comp. I also believe that the Coach of Warners Bay told his players not to get on here and write the crap that they have. Im glad that they show respect for him. He is going to have a long season.

As for making predictions. Geez get serious will you. Noone has played a game yet so noone can be talking up anyones chances. If people think that certain clubs are going to rise well they better start getting up to the level of City and Cardiff going by what they showed last year and quickly.

shut up chewy teeth im sick of seeing ur dirty posts on here!!! all u need to know is city train 3 days a week and have a record attendance of 63

does anyone on here know who this dirty pleb is? im sure everyone is sick of your shit so how about u run back to cyberspace and stay there!

Don't know who keyboard warrior is, Rizzbang. Maybe Harry Dixon, the city fan reborn.

All I can say is keep talking up city, you dirty pleb.

Don't know who keyboard warrior is, Rizzbang. Maybe Harry Dixon, the city fan reborn.

All I can say is keep talking up city, you dirty pleb.

He has got nothing to do with me you clown.:mad:

As for talking up city - there is no need. All the talking was done on the footy field last september.:cool:

Well on a big note for the game in the hunter region nesbitt and b jones have been picked in the nsw sides apparently. well done boys

W Bays Jake Roach and City's Braedon Jones have been named in the 40 man squad. Four other players who did not copmpete at TPP carnival in Coffs including Josh Nesbitt have been added on top of that squad.

Maybe the stars are aligning after all????????

Re: Sydney Football League
Question to the Sydney footy dudes,

I may unfortuanetely be spending more time in Sydney due to work committments. Now Im just wondering who people woul reccomend i play for? I have too options.

Firtst I own 2 propoerties, a 2 bedroom aprt in Milsons point and another 2 bed (with study) in Darlighurst (i think, not 100% sure, I just got my agent to buy it for me a few years back). But anyway what clubs are close and do people recomcend?

Im thinking UNSW if i go to Darlnnghurts or Manyl or North Shore if choose the Milson property.

Cheers in advance guys
Bingo Peter

But wait the reply is priceless!!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Sydney Football League
Quote:
Originally Posted by .Shotties.
I'd be happy if you went to any one of these.
BALMAIN DOCKERS AFC
CAMDEN
CAMPBELLTOWN
EAST COAST EAGLES
HOLROYD-PARRAMATTA
MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY
MANLY-WARRINGAH
MOOREBANK SPORTS
NOR-WEST
NORTH SHORE
NSWAFUA
PENNANT HILLS
PENRITH
SOUTHERN POWER
ST GEORGE
ST IGNATIUS COLLEGE, RIVERVIEW
UNI OF NSW/EASTERN SUBURBS
UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY
WESTERN SUBURBS
WOLLONGONG

Mate dont include us on the list we dont need another lunatic just got rid of the last few.

Hey Pete, get the message, no-one in the country cares, head o/s with your money and your attitude, perhaps Mt Everest is looking for you!

As a player at Gosford Im over the negative comments directed at our club on here. The biggest mistake our club ever made was not appointing John Deitz coach at the end of 2007 and reappointing Spinksy for this year. I know John was told to leave by Jules, Bill and Spinksy if he wanted to coach, which was a shame as he is a better coach than most of the blokes doing 1st grade up here.
This was the start of the rot and it only got worse this year with nobody around to pick up the work John did at the club. I know I said a few things about him as a player earlier on but I didnt realise the extent of what happened and what was said to him by people in charge.
I hope that the new coach and committee can get things back on track and we go better in 2009.
Can people start talking about more important things than us now

As an ex tiger watching from melbourne it is a shame how the club has gone. I can remember when Gosford folded back in 1998. A select few people eg Peter and Justin(doonger) Jones and a few others got club back up on its feet. The shit that has been going on there in last couple years was uncalled and not needed. Hope the new adminisration gets tigerland BACK TO WHERE IT SHOULD BE.

Having only joined the club last year I cant really say to much. But being mates with a lot of the guys before that I understand there were a few reasons thrown around as to why Johnny left. I like the bloke and he would be an asset for any club but I dont think he will ever return after the way things panned out. Having said that, I think with a new board and new coach the club can only go up. I hope it does coz it would be a shame to see it go under after some people have worked so hard to keep it going.

Deitzy would have been a good coach if given the chance. Spinks was good from what I saw last year when I saw a game last year at east Gosford. Stick with it tiger, it will come good and if given the right path, GOSFORD will be PREMIERS!!!!

Noticed you are from Wallan. Not far from Kilmore. Hopefully the fires haven't hit you guys.

Deitzy would have been a good coach if given the chance. Spinks was good from what I saw last year when I saw a game last year at east Gosford. Stick with it tiger, it will come good and if given the right path, GOSFORD will be PREMIERS!!!![/quote]

Hahaha.
Gosford will be premiers when its a two team comp with Gosford and Wyong. And we all know that wont happen.

Transfers to and from a club are hard to confirm at this point of the silly season with players going here there and everywhere and then appearing back at their respective clubs. Rumours are always good. The only real ones you could probably say with 100% certainty are the players who have actually moved away from the area. The only player from Gosford that we know at this point in time 100% is Kyall Walford who now lives in Melbourne and playing for Sandringham. All other players coming or going that may or may not still be in the area have not applied for transfers to or from the club. The BDAFL keeps a record on their site as these requests come in and nothing has changed from last year as yet for any club.

Well from what I know Benny Youlten is having a run at the bats, Rohan has been training with sydney uni. Deitz and Summers are down at penno. Ben's brother Scott is in Paris. Theirs 6 first graders from last year gone. So I don't think these are rumours these are all actually facts and I can assure you speaking to each and everyone of these blokes they won't be chucking on the yellow and black this year at all. Have there been any new guys show up at Gosford???

W Bays Jake Roach and City's Braedon Jones have been named in the 40 man squad. Four other players who did not copmpete at TPP carnival in Coffs including Josh Nesbitt have been added on top of that squad.
Where's this info coming from?
I only know of the 40 man squad (at the moment) but if there is more I would love to know about it. Are the add ons only from the Heat?
Are these add ons coming to the camp in Canberra this weekend?

Maybe the stars are aligning after all????????

But wait the reply is priceless!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hey Pete, get the message, no-one in the country cares, head o/s with your money and your attitude, perhaps Mt Everest is looking for you!

yor a dead set unit mayte. the reply was not priceless, it was crap. And your attempt to put me in my place and suggest i go to mount everist (seriously WTF does that mean !??) was so crap.. At least I actually trekked upto the everist base camp. bet you plebs have never done anything that interseting, and even more so remarkable was i was 17 at the time!.

Maybe's you have all been to busy craping on about gosford, whinging about fixures or having enough time to care about what the board members on the BDFL board may or may not be doing. Gosh.

I was going to reply earlier but unfortunately i was on a charter boat fishing for marlins when the web roaming on my iphone died. so u live and laern. maybe the whisper05 (or should taht be "Pisspoor05") should live and laern to be how to be funny.

Come talk to me when u wanna chat about footy. Im so sicke to deth of of people traillingme with their jealousy.

Where's this info coming from?
I only know of the 40 man squad (at the moment) but if there is more I would love to know about it. Are the add ons only from the Heat?
Are these add ons coming to the camp in Canberra this weekend?

No, Nesbitt is the only extra from the Heat, the other three are from other zones.. I believe the extra four will be in Canberra with the rest of the squad.

Pekay, believe it or not it happened. One of the kids is an elite runner and was in the Northern Heat squad, I dont know the other one who did it, but speaking to a couple of people at work today who play for the bombers, they said it was unbelievable

sounds like a kid that moved up there from penno , has he grown any ? ran all game , has he grown any ? knew he was one to watch if he has

report from pre season so far,

Dave Johnson tearing it up, wouldn't be surprised if he won the B & F this year. Fit as a fiddle and running on strong.
The team is looking in good shape and the coach has also nominated Mathews as a player to look out for. He has been dominating the one on ones and no one so far can compete with Mathews on the ground. He is one to look out for in the BDAFL this year.
The usual suspects Thommo, Gibbsy and Rocco are also doing well as expected.

All in all a good start so far.
Bring on 2009!!
All the way premiers.