Black Diamond AFL

Wouldnt worry to much buddy they have been RED CARDED for some reason. Won't be seeing them back in here unless under a different name.

there is plenty of pr0n here for everyone

squire.jpg

just like this squire

Well footy fans what an interesting day at the footy. Well done to the Marlins for notching their first win. Keep your heads up boys and I can see you giving a few teams chasing finals a shake at the end of the year.

Contrasting teams at the Bombers vs Panthers game. After watching Terrigal play they have definately lost their way. Gave a good fight but the Bombers just oozed class all across the paddock in trying conditions. Chin up Panthers, Killarney went through a phase like this a couple of years back and challenged for a flag in the coming seasons.....

.....sorry......but

....... I ......C......A......N.....'T......

F.......I......G.....H...T...............I....T....

mask1.jpg

......SOMEBODY STOP ME!!!!!!

Maybe deitzy should concentrate on getting a kick and losing some weight, only time i noticed him on Saturday was when he was coming on and off the ground

Your just pissed cause Deitzy has won more matches at Warners Bay than you probably ever have won at Gosford in the past 5 seasons.

Gibson? Hasn't played a game this year...Nick Kocon's football resembles the scribblings of a science teacher or someone from the mentally ill conmmunity...Simpson hasn't done anything for you this year (THIS YEAR 2008) he's more concerned with getting pissed! and I don't even know who Smith and Watters are! Which doesn't say much for their football ability...Shaun Smith is a dirty grub..Only player that cardiff would miss is Sheldon and he is a little bald berk....so how about you stop pointing out your outs and claiming city are making excuses about theirs....City are a better football side than Cardiff and heaps better blokes! You are an outrage u crumb eye...

Few too many bongs out at the bay this week

Still dont hide the fact John isnt much chop as a player.
And you are??? You wouldnt be the bloke who plays loose in the backline every week would you? Tough job that is. Lets face facts, if you are from the Tigers you cant be real good yourself. Were you one of the blokes who kept kicking the ball to us last week and Cardiff the week before that under absolutely no pressure??? Good footy that was.
Keep dreaming of that top 2 finish but fool. If you blokes keep telling people how good you are you will eventually find someone who believes you... Until they watch you play anyway. I laugh when I get emails off people from your club saying you guys can win the flag this year. How about trying to make finals first, that might be a start hey. When your club has done nothing for the past 10 years all the piss and wind I hear out of some of you blokes cracks me up. Stop worrying about your own egos and how good you look out there, start perfroming as a team and your comments might have some credibility. Pity theres a plenty of good blokes there who try hard and I dont have any issues with, idiots like you make me laugh but.

Stop making up excuses on the day Cardiff had Sheldon, Gibson, N. Kocon, Simpson, Smith, Watters all out. You dont hear Cardiff making excuses they just got on with the job. And that is the sign of a class team... :thumbsu::thumbsu:

If you want to make more excuses find one for this... Why can't City field a full under 18s team.

Seems like City have a bit of Egg on their face considering at the start of the year they were turning players away from the club. Because apparently they had too many players so they told other players too go to other clubs.

From the looks of the games on the weekend perhaps City could of used a few of those players.

Made the trek up to the Bay for the day to watch all the City Cardiff games as they all were potentially crackers.

In the 18's, Yes City didn't have the full compliment from what I saw, but that didn't seem to stop them from getting level with you at one stage, so I wouldn't be pumping your own tyres up too much as most of your better players seemed to be out there and historically they have managed to be very competitive in the finals series.

In Reserves Cardiff were too experienced and harder at it and City never really threatened.

Seniors, there were two ways to look at it, City would be wrapped with the jobs of Hunt and Haines on Flynn and Ryan, but on the other side can they do the job as well next time.

Players out, all clubs have them I am sure, but how many of the players you and others continually mentioned on the site have actually played this season. There can be no argument about their past credentials, but without a fitness base, we have all seen what taking underdone players into games can do, especially at finals time.

From a football follower point of view, I enjoyed the games on the weekend was worth the trek and hopefully the finals series may be more entertaining than appeared to originally be the case.

A few afternoons in August/September with a few sherberts watching some competitive matches sounds pretty good.

Why did you notice Deitzy coming on and off the ground when you should be concentrating on doing a job. JD played on me on saturday and i should have been the only one noticing him coming on and off the ground. Im Sick of the blokes in our side who think we are so Freaking good and we should win Grand Finals and ALL THAT CRAP when we can't even get drills right at training or do simple stuff that our coach asks us to do on game day, PPL freaking ignore each other because their to busy Counting how many touches they need to get to look good. I aint playing for Leigh to come and tell Summers you did good today, Im out their because theirs another 21 blokes out their who need me to do the best i can do to support them and buddy theirs only about half a dozen blokes who do that now. Our Leadership Group is just a laughing stock. We all should be leading each other. We should all be backing each other up, Kicking to the first option, LISTENING to each other, we scream at blokes to kick it and their to busy trying to run around a team. Our heads are so far up our arses that we cant even do that. No one respects each other at all mate. Mate I dont need to hear i did good, i need to hear of my teammates i can do this better or i can work on this. Mate i went back to auskick videos just so i could actually get a technique on how to kick a ball properly because they were coming off crap because everytime i turn it over i let some1 down.

Brad and Kyal have has been our best BY FAR this year its about time we start takin a leaf out of their books and start backing them up. We aint Winning Games if we were winning buddy you could come on here and brag all you want and put whoever you wanted to down but we are sitting 6th. not 2nd or 1st but 6th so neck up and start being apart of pulling this side, who have got tons of potential, up the ladder and building toward a premiership in prehaps 2 or 3 years time.

John Deitz has done more for the Gosford Football club over the years than you will ever!

Common sense would tell me that these sort of issues should be kept in house. I think it is not wise to come on here and talk about the failings of your club in such a manner. These should be discussed within your playing group and not left on an internet message board. Other clubs can see the weekness currently at your club by doing this sort of thing. That is the last thing Gosford wants or needs. Yes it is frustrating losing all the time and not playing to your full potential but letting out your frustrations on here in that form acheives nothing. It was also not wise by one of your clubs players to bag out a former player who had done a lot of hard work from what I hear for the tigers over a long period.

Also in response to these City people yapping about all there missing players etc. what a load of crap, make all the excuses you want, you got beat and if you keep looking for excuses every time you get beat then you will GET BEAT again. Bit like Warners Bay but thats in their culture really, hard to turn that around overnight.

Wow, I don't think I have ever seen a football team implode online before... Gosford, by the sounds of things there needs to be some re-organization and focus injected into the team. Tigersden you just outlined everything that can be wrong about a footy team, how the hell does it get like that? Just reading that post you feel a little sorry for the Tigers... pause... NOT!!!! (Is that how to make "not" joke?).

Yeah so get it together...

Yours Truly,

cookiemonsterlovescookiesballoon.jpg

From a football follower point of view, I enjoyed the games on the weekend was worth the trek and hopefully the finals series may be more entertaining than appeared to originally be the case.

A few afternoons in August/September with a few sherberts watching some competitive matches sounds pretty good.[/quote]

Yes from a footballing point of view it was a great game to watch, I thought City's younger player held their own. So there was no need to make excuses for the loss.

Just Cardiff simply played better and that is a fact, cant see no reason why Cardiff and City wont play off in the GF this year. Not unless some serious upsets or injury and suspension happen.

A few afternoons in August/September with a few sherberts watching some competitive matches sounds pretty good.

Yes from a footballing point of view it was a great game to watch, I thought City's younger player held their own. So there was no need to make excuses for the loss.

Just Cardiff simply played better and that is a fact, cant see no reason why Cardiff and City will play off in the GF this year. Not unless some serious upsets or injury and suspension happen.[/quote]

I wonder why clubs like City and Warners Bay fail to bring up the players they had out when they win.
Oh that's right its that culture thing, keep working at getting rid of the excuses after a loss Blues and Dogs. Dont want those Talented Kids to grow into footballers just like the old fogies making excuses everytime they get beat.

Yeah back on to footy talk, I cant see the make up of the 4 changing between now and the end of the year. Probably the only grade where there is still competition for a finals spot is in the 18s, with Cardiff having swen up a spot, but Terrigal, Warners, City and Lake Macquarie all going to battle out for the remaining places.
The remaining 7 games then will be interesting to see who can maintain form, who is building up or who is plateauing/maybe trying a few blokes in different positions or seeing how kids go under the pressure of 1st grade footy.
Just on another matter, I was speaking to the new GM last Friday, is anyone of the opinion we should use Sherrin footies in this comp instead of Burleys? Personally I think using Sherrins would lift the standard of footy as they are a better ball to kick and dont get as heavy when they get a bit of water on them. Just a personal opinion and would clubs be prepared to pay a little bit more for the footies? I know its only a minor issue but anyone got any thoughts?

The fact is, Cardiff have been such a dominant force this season and over a number of seasons that when opposition teams have players out and perform well, it is definitely worthy of a mention.

I can assure you that with a club like Cardiff's depth, the introduction of the guys that have been continually mentioned by YOUR posters, will have less of an effect to the team than the introduction of the missing players from "weaker" clubs. You have the unenviable position to be replacing a strong player with another strong player. This is not the case with some other clubs who are replacing what are seen to be weaker options with stronger ones.

You can go on with the culture crap, thats rubbish, all teams will mention that they have guys out. Go to an AFL forum and spend 5 minutes after every weekend.

I have been posting on this forum since day one and I can assure you from an independant point of view, your posters seem to mention your players who are not playing nearly as much as anyone else does.

It wont matter who is in or out when they hand over the cup in September, and you would have to be a goose to argue that Cardiff are not in a great position to win it, but from the weekend from what witnessed its hopefully not engraved and presented just yet.

Deitzy, would love to be kicking a sherrin around ,deffinately better balls. Ran water and did warm up with my old team up north over the weekend used a sherrin and it was great ( or it could have been the fact it was 26 degrees and sunny)

The fact is, Cardiff have been such a dominant force this season and over a number of seasons that when opposition teams have players out and perform well, it is definitely worthy of a mention.

I can assure you that with a club like Cardiff's depth, the introduction of the guys that have been continually mentioned by YOUR posters, will have less of an effect to the team than the introduction of the missing players from "weaker" clubs. You have the unenviable position to be replacing a strong player with another strong player. This is not the case with some other clubs who are replacing what are seen to be weaker options with stronger ones.

You can go on with the culture crap, thats rubbish, all teams will mention that they have guys out. Go to an AFL forum and spend 5 minutes after every weekend.

I have been posting on this forum since day one and I can assure you from an independant point of view, your posters seem to mention your players who are not playing nearly as much as anyone else does.

It wont matter who is in or out when they hand over the cup in September, and you would have to be a goose to argue that Cardiff are not in a great position to win it, but from the weekend from what witnessed its hopefully not engraved and presented just yet.

Yeah those players have been mentioned in response to opposition clubs pathetic moaning after losses about the players they had out. I don't believe its rubbish at all. Its true. Its written in stone every time they lose. Also no AFL club moans about the players they had out after every loss, its either the media or the 2 cents short of a six pack supporters who moan and whinge about it.

And no one from Cardiff has said the Premiership is a done deal, its only you people and the BDAFL web site that bring that crap up.

Yeah those players have been mentioned in response to opposition clubs pathetic moaning after losses about the players they had out. I don't believe its rubbish at all. Its true. Its written in stone every time they lose. Also no AFL club moans about the players they had out after every loss, its either the media or the 2 cents short of a six pack supporters who moan and whinge about it.

And no one from Cardiff has said the Premiership is a done deal, its only you people and the BDAFL web site that bring that crap up.

Agreed but if you haven't noticed, the supporters are ourselves up here. Players or ex players, so if we dont comment this forum will cease to exist.

If they have not directly come out and said it, the Cardiff posters are very cocky and only try and keep a lid on things when someone says they are favourites.

Facts: Cardiff are the favourites for the flag and their posters comments often are quite arrogant. Thats what success breeds sometimes though.

Yep, agree insider. But can't help think that Cardiff are in that winning habit, which will be hard for other teams to break. Just a correction: It was Benny Haines on Ryan on the weekend (Hunt lined up on Flynn). Both played well, but to see Haines, all of 17 years old, contain (to some degree as Ryan did take a lot of marks around the ground and seemed to be hampered with a knee injury of some kind) the leagues most damaging forward was a delight. .

he's 19...
not that it matters.

Agreed but if you haven't noticed, the supporters are ourselves up here. Players or ex players, so if we dont comment this forum will cease to exist.

If they have not directly come out and said it, the Cardiff posters are very cocky and only try and keep a lid on things when someone says they are favourites.

Facts: Cardiff are the favourites for the flag and their posters comments often are quite arrogant. Thats what success breeds sometimes though.

I can only say to that every club is this area is arrogant towards the other. Our posters came on here after people bagged out a few of our players and club. The only thing is our lads win games so we are perceived as arrogant. All we do is have more ammunition on everyone so its pretty pointless bagging our club out. I consider arrogance to be something like banging on the opposition sheds after a win. Not making a few off the cuff comments on Big Footy.

I bet the reaction would be better than the embarrasment displayed by the Gosford boys at some of your terrible decisions!

(enter KFC Zinger)

Ok so you want me to bite so i am biting just to satisfy your ego and make you feel like this big man you think your are.

Profess you unsurpassed superior knowledge of the rules of the game and let us be in awe of your talents.

So tell everyone what decisions are bad and then if you are still the superior talent that you may think you are, then maybe but i doubt it put your hand up to do it next week and i will come and judge your performance. If not then shut the f... up, get back under the house and stop being a hypocrite. We put our hand up so you guys can get a game. If the clubbies didnt theres no game. Didnt seem to many putting theie hand up but some did.

Stop making up excuses on the day Cardiff had Sheldon, Gibson, N. Kocon, Simpson, Smith, Watters all out. You dont hear Cardiff making excuses they just got on with the job. And that is the sign of a class team... :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Whats happened to justin Blumfield? is he involved with the Hawks as piublicised earlier in the season, could the Hawks fit him in on top of this lot.