• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Black Diamond AFL

Like the BDAFL discussions on Netball, I think we need to concentrate on grass roots football and forget the rest of the crap. Does the board really understand what really goes on in running a junior and senior AFL club, cant believe Netball is on the agenda again.
As if a girl wanting a game of netball that lives in Cooks Hill for eg would rather travel to Gosford to play than slipping 2 minutes down the road for a game at National Park, not to mention Nelson Bay and Singleton.

I hear it on good authority that the BDAFL Board members with ties to Tigers are the ones pushing the Netball agenda.

Apparently legally/biologically half the Gosford team also qualify for the netball

Pederson was good but how many clubs does a man wanna play for? I reckon Cardiff's Shawn Simpson would have to be one of the best players. Bubbles was hard at it, plenty of kicks but he wasnt the best kick and loupy was hard at it as well but wasnt the greatest mark. I'd put Pedo above those two but Simmo is the best on baller the combined comp has seen.

What's how many clubs go to do with his playing ability?I agree Simmo is definitely a great player... And I would put him up there with the best...And I would put him above Colloupas...But Pedo, I just don't think he was a good as Pedo. Just Pedo's all round skill, quickness, leaping ability and everthing else he had in his arsenal just put him head and shoulders above anyone else...I've had plenty of beers with Simmo in my time and I can say he is also a quality bloke...

I hear it on good authority that the BDAFL Board members with ties to Tigers are the ones pushing the Netball agenda.

Apparently legally/biologically half the Gosford team also qualify for the netball

I agree boys... What the hell is league doing trying to run a netty comp... They can't even run footy comp exceptionally... Most of the clubs have held up there end of the bargain by providing quality administration and developing players/providing some quality spectacles...This league has gone down hill in terms of administration the last couple of years...They need to make the General Managers job a full-time position... And create revenue to pay that person a fair salary... And maybe an independant board... I think the AFL should take the reins...

I see the league is thinking of round robin format for a pre-season comp at Teralba. I don't have any thing against Lake Macquarie as I have a mate that plays there... But why do they always have to host the season launch and get a cut of the profit generated from it every year... Should'nt it be put out to tender for all clubs to win the right to host the event and benefit from the profit generated...

Perhaps it could be that they have the best lighting facilities in the league - apart from number 1, which is normally reserved for cricket that time of year?

I think it makes sense to play the Pre Season games out there plus the round 1 mega day. I do agree that the Crows shouldn't get a cut of the money made on the day or maybe a small percentage only.

Regarding pre season round robins, If the games are played in the daytime then anyground can really be used. It would certainly add a lot of variety to the competition if the ground was changed each year so every club can host the event. I like the idea of this pre-season rouund robin cup. It gives clubs a better preperation for the 2009 season.

I think it makes sense to play the Pre Season games out there plus the round 1 mega day. I do agree that the Crows shouldn't get a cut of the money made on the day or maybe a small percentage only.

Regarding pre season round robins, If the games are played in the daytime then anyground can really be used. It would certainly add a lot of variety to the competition if the ground was changed each year so every club can host the event. I like the idea of this pre-season rouund robin cup. It gives clubs a better preperation for the 2009 season.

I think it's a great idea... I grew up playing junior rugby league where they had gala days about 4 times a year... I do have a few issues with last years mega day... The crowd numbers by the main game (city V killarney) was very poor. I hung around but I think the 45 min break between 1 v 2 and
3 v 4 was way to long that contributed to poor crowd numbers... I do think that the Mega day is the way to go to launch the season... They just need to tweek it abit... Maybe the league can use the ground at Teralba and tender out the canteen like they do with the finals?

I am neither here nor there when it comes to preseason games.
I could take them or leave them.
When people talk about a round-robin comp do they mean drawn out over weeks ort on one day like a gala day?
Both seem to have draw-backs.

I am neither here nor there when it comes to preseason games.
I could take them or leave them.
When people talk about a round-robin comp do they mean drawn out over weeks ort on one day like a gala day?
Both seem to have draw-backs.

Im pretty sure the plan is to have the gala day which is much better than a drawn out process of pre season games.

My thoughts are your an idiot!

My thoughts are you are an uneducated goose who has no idea on football. Why don't you rack off and leave people to talk about some issues in footy instead of stroking your schlong behind your computer desk.

Do yourself and the rest of this group a favour and F*CK OFF....

What have I posted on this forum about you that makes you type that sh*t.

Disgraceful and I'm glad you got red carded.

blackmagic.........Historically they have put on a good day; the oval is usually in reasonable condition at the start of the season and is one of the only ovals that are free from cricket and if it is a round robin comp then they have a couple of ovals to play on. The crows have a good reputation for catering on these days, haven’t heard any complaints over the finals series.

Pity they can’t play competitive footy. I really don’t care if it’s a gala day or pre season match, I just want to play footy.

My thoughts are you are an uneducated goose who has no idea on football. Why don't you rack off and leave people to talk about some issues in footy instead of stroking your schlong behind your computer desk.

Do yourself and the rest of this group a favour and F*CK OFF....

What have I posted on this forum about you that makes you type that sh*t.

Disgraceful and I'm glad you got red carded.

????

Tissues.jpg

so the silly season is upon us. does anyone have news about new players and players moving on from their clubs? also when clubs are starting pre season?

So I guess you showed that poster didn't you?

A picture does say a thousand words, although you couldn't express even a character!!!

Mate don't try and stir it up any further. I got a personallity, yeah. But at the time I just thought the original poster was a bit worked up and might need some condolences. Nothing more nothing less. No need to to waste time and space writing shit.

I'll leave that up to the F*ckwits like jumbo, dixon, barto, knots and swans12 et al

Jumbo was a tosser, but Barton and others are just as bad. Fair dinkum I played for Warners Bay for a season back in 2006 and i've never heard so much rubbish come out of a clubs mouth. Talking about how they are on the way up and then going out and taking various substances. What a joke, I had to get out of that place before they made me as dillusional as the rest of them.

I'm suprised you can type whilst holding a C#CK in your mouth...

Mssrs Markalot and Hotdog, do you really think anyone gives a toss what you think? If so, you really must be 'dillusional'.

Im never laying claim to people have to care what I think.

It just seems that this board has decended into a childish playground and I beleieved those posters were the one responsible for the rot.

Maybe I should have added you to the list because you rarely seem to discuss the topics , you just incite the purile crap that goes on.

OK here we go...

Im going to go out on a limb here, challenge the psycie of the board, go against the norm and....

DICUSS THE F*CKEN FOOTY!

I Don't care if you children attack me. Ill take it on the chin. Hey you don't win a club B&F if you don't have a bit of resolve ;)

so has anyone started their preseason yet?

My plan so far is:

Wake at 6.30am

Put on my "skins" and run 800m of the oval.
Stretch for 15mins
15 push ups
22 sit ups

breakfast is:
3 raw eggs (a good little tip mens health suggested as a good way to max out on your omega 3 content :thumbsu:)
120g of nutrigrain
70g of whey powder with 100ml skim milk

Lunch:
Salad sandwhioch
Apple
Mars Bar
Mixed Nuts

Evening Workout:

20-30 mins at gym incorporating activation of the core techniques.
shit loads of bicep curls and tricep pull downs to build the arms.

Dinner
I skip. Sometimes a whey shake. but Im ususlly in bed by 9.30pm so I get my full 8hrs sleep.

Ive been doing this for 6 weeks now. getting preety fit. Interseted to know what others are doing. :thumbsu:

No more of this childish rubbish, everyone this is a football forum, so that everyone can enjoy it please refrain from getting involved in the childish comments, surely you are all older than 19. Lets talk footy because it is footy at the end of the day that we "all" like. Whether your a bong head from warners bay or a bum from cardiff lets all get along and talk footy.