Mega Thread Blair Hartley Watch 2013 - Trades & FA's

Yep, reckon Chappy will play to keep on playing, Dal will be wanting a nice cheque

And if Chappy does, then we move on and don't worry about it. I just hope we explore it. Robbo said last night on 360 that we are the one club that he'd fit into perfectly on a flank.

I understand where you are coming from Tigs but;
1. Not sure Chappy's body is up to it
2. I understand Chappy provides leadership etc. but then does he not also make it harder for Hellbig, O'Hanlon, McDonald to play 1's which in turn slows their development?
3. If you wish for me to take you seriously, never, ever use Blobbo as a reference :p

2. I understand Chappy provides leadership etc. but then does he not also make it harder for Hellbig, O'Hanlon, McDonald to play 1's which in turn slows their development?
3. If you wish for me to take you seriously, never, ever use Blobbo as a reference :p

Actually Chappy could help them.

But your right Chappy may be done physically.

If he is not he could help , guide the others getting better, Chappy is hardly a threat, RFC would be luckt to get 2 years out of him and 2 full years would be highly unlikely given his history

Chappy the super sub! :thumbsu:

Not so sure about Chappy? Don't we have Knights, for basically same position, experience factor & so for?
Knights was starting to get good game time, with handy contributions. I say keep the faith of Knights, if you want a cheap experience player : look at either Thomas, Jolly, or other of the best delisted names to follow in the coming weeks?

Not so sure about Chappy? Don't we have Knights, for basically same position, experience factor & so for?
Knights was starting to get good game time, with handy contributions. I say keep the faith of Knights, if you want a cheap experience player : look at either Thomas, Jolly, or other of the best delisted names to follow in the coming weeks?

Tambling!
He always did play well at Punt Road

Probably already been mentioned but what about using a 3rd rd pick on Mitch thorp if he was still available? From all reports has turned his attitude right around in the tassie league and is playing awesome footy. Was always very talented and pretty athletic and we were into him big time after he was delisted from the hawks if I remember correctly, could be a ready made CHF alongside jack and Ty? I know we have griff, Elton and the big mcbeanstalk waiting in the wings but this guy would be ready to go and even if he's not getting a regular game he would be great depth if injury occurred.

Not really my first thought but surely if we wanted him we could take him on the rookie list without using a NAB draft pick?

If Savage isnt named for the hawks this week, we should pick him up. Rate him higher than Grigg and has more years in him than Chappy

I like Savage, but I reckon the Hawks would play hard ball with him.

ive heard this a few times? what makes anyone think we were into him at all ? and if we were why didnt we sign him... even as a rookie?

I still remember that NAB game against the pies where he burnt off a pie player in the center of the ground and did a 60 meter bomb for goal. I was convinced about the hype then, how did it go oh so wrong ?

I don't hold it against those that picked him.
He was a very very impressive junior.
Miller went over to look at Buddy and he didn't play because he got home late. There were pages of Laurence Angwin everywhere.
I still wish him well whenver he gets a game.

He hasn't been offered a new contract though

You could say that about Scott Thompson too who is yet to be offered another contract. A player is not delisted until a club actually delists them. Tambling will most likely be offered one more year because Adelaide don't have a first or second round draft pick and because of his late season form when he finally got a shot.

We will see, though Thompson has been offered another year

8683466047_4a3b550234_z.jpg

I don't hold it against those that picked him.
He was a very very impressive junior.
Miller went over to look at Buddy and he didn't play because he got home late. There were pages of Laurence Angwin everywhere.
I still wish him well whenver he gets a game.

Tambling wasn't a wrong pick at the time imo. He was a gun junior and everyone thought he would be a gun. The simple fact is some players just don't make the transition from juniors to seniors.

Mega Thread Blair Hartley Watch 2013 - Trades & FA's