Bluemour Melting Pot XXIV

Where there's smoke there's usually fire. Collingwood could let him go to alleviate cap pressure and get Cameron in. Wouldn't totally rule it out but he'd be one of the less likely we've mentioned here I'd think
He's not a top priority of ours.
my gut says I'd be very surprised if anything eventuated.

Had to go out this morning. First time in ages. Went past Windy Hill by mistake cos I forgot to turn off the tulla at the bulla rd entrance.

Anyway I gave several rasberries and two finger salutes................Just doin my bit.

it’s my local oval to kick the footy with my boys. Every time we go there - WITHOUT FAIL - I ask them who we support. The both scream out “WE LOVE THE BLUUUUUUUES” as we cross the gate into Windy Hill.

I legitimately believe this is a necessary cleansing ritual we perform to protect us while we have a kick.

My god can you imagine us poaching a gun player from Essendon AND Collingwood in the same off-season??

Trade period would be fireworks and the shitposting on BigFooty would be insane.
The media would have a ****ing field day.

The AFL would love the drama of it.

Huggeee games next year

John Nicolls went to jail for embezzlement and theft in 1960. By retaining him and rewarding him with the captaincy, did we as a club did we diminish our club's brand and send out the wrong message?
A bit different though. Having a past is one thing, but having a recent past that flies directly in the face of the cause you are promoting is hypocritical and shows you don't really mean it.

it’s my local oval to kick the footy with my boys. Every time we go there - WITHOUT FAIL - I ask them who we support. The both scream out “WE LOVE THE BLUUUUUUUES” as we cross the gate into Windy Hill.

I legitimately believe this is a necessary cleansing ritual we perform to protect us while we have a kick.
My young bloke (who barely watches footy) has been calling them the red and black cheating dogs since he was 4 whenever he sees the jumper. Now he's 9 and his language has moved on a bit (when mum's not around). Brings a tear to the eye.

What would De Goey be worth anyway? Would it prevent getting anyone else?

Reckon next years first and if we split this years 1st, one of those picks too.

I will never understand why we are against bringing in players like JDG who immediately make us a better side. He has the ability to win games of his own boot. No idea if the rumors are true but a forward line with Harry, Charlie, Martin and JDG is scary
But that's why its silly season

Beautiful . Thats what I call good parenting. Be proud :)

Just had a mate message me saying he's heard strong stuff De Goey is wanting to come across.

Been calling people who left Collingwood and asking advice.

I'm not one to post things like this, nor is my mate to message me about this stuff.

Just wondering if anyone else has seen smoke in regards to this one.
Well that makes me happy dude! Maybe that's why Lyon and Watson looked so happy when talking about a rumoured big name in play for the Blues? If we sign De Goey, there won't be any room for Merrett or Oliver

As you said though, Collingwood would be nuts to let Daicos go...unless their salary cap is that tight they can't offer him anywhere near what he's worth, I can't see Daicos wanting to leave.
You can see it already in the way he plays that he has all the characteristics of his legend father. As some have said, offer him a contract he can't refuse and see what happens?

Maher with some inside info from someone who apparently.........knows -

1. Hartigan to Hawthorn
2. BCrouch to Geelong
3. Witherden - Several keen but not Carlton
4. Mihocek - Melbourne in the mix
5. Stephenson - North & Essendon
6. Fantasia - South Australia
7. Merrett - But won't leave Essendon
8. Cockatoo - Brisbane
9. Townsend to Sydney
10. Wright - Several
11. McDonald - Several
12. Preuss - Giants and others
13. Ben Brown - Collingwood or Essendon
14. Mason Wood to....missed it. Who cares?
15. Broad - Gold Coast
16. Pickett _ Back to W.A.
17. Lonie - Dogs or Blues.
18. Jong - Gold Coast

Nothing particularly amazing here.

the alleged victim wrote a ltter of no complaint to the police and said he didn't deserve to be charged, he wrote a letter back apologising to her for his language he used that night.

Someone else brought the complaint up.

The afl and the police investigated in 2018 and said there is nothing to be charged over.

It's not nice to go round saying someone is a rapist or insinuating sh*t when you have no idea.

Ps, innocent until proven guilty in this country last time i checked.

So no, it's not sh*t
It is shit, you obviously read a lot, take what you like and try and make an argument. Read the relevant legislation, not the tabloids or social media, and become fully versed.

De Goey is toxic (not just with the indecent Assault Charge he is facing either)

Don't need blokes like him at our footy club.

SOS had a no dickhead policy hence moving on a number of players. Wonder if this sentiment will continue.

the alleged victim wrote a ltter of no complaint to the police and said he didn't deserve to be charged, he wrote a letter back apologising to her for his language he used that night.

Someone else brought the complaint up.

The afl and the police investigated in 2018 and said there is nothing to be charged over.

It's not nice to go round saying someone is a rapist or insinuating sh*t when you have no idea.

Ps, innocent until proven guilty in this country last time i checked.

So no, it's not sh*t
Police don't generally go back to a case if they've already investigated it over a 'complaint' that doesn't even come from one of the main parties. Seems more likely more evidence came out and they had no choice but to go back to it. Either way it's speculation and no one knows. So not worth taking a side really. Should be a wait and see stance