Bomber player on drug possession charge

must of bought it off a collingwood player?

pretty sure west coke arent extasy dealers :)

Nobody gets convicted for being in possesion of 1 pill unless they have a long list of priors.

The second point you made has already been answered numerous times in the thread. The search was conducted in conjunction with an investigation into some of his family members. It was no coincedence.

Go sit in the Magistrates court for a day. People get done for 1 pill or a bag of weed or whatever else all the time.

They get off with no conviction if they plead guilty but no judge is going to say " ah well its just one pill ill let you off."

How many Essendon supporters hooked into Didak, booed him, well get ready for the druggy chants when we next play you. Karma is a bitch.

Well some of your fans already abuse him because of the colour of his skin, you couldnt sink any lower.

Go sit in the Magistrates court for a day. People get done for 1 pill or a bag of weed or whatever else all the time.

They get off with no conviction if they plead guilty but no judge is going to say " ah well its just one pill ill let you off."

This is exactly what i said. If he pleads guilty he will get a fine and be told to be a good boy and if he fights it he will probably get off all together if he has a half decent lawer.

One of my mates got busted by an undercover cop at a club in Chapel street. He had 1 pill on him which was for his own use. He told the judge this and walked out of the courtroom with an $80 fine and nothing more.

If you want to call copping an $80 fine "getting done" then good for you. I once got done for littering, still haven't been able to put it behind me.

Ignorance is bliss.
:thumbsu:

He has more than likely smoked a J, dropped a pill, had a few drinks and driven his car or something similiar. He is not ignorant and i doubt he is being serious. He is just trolling. Check his posts in this thread, it is one after the other. He isn't getting any bites so he keeps trying harder.

Without knowing NLM at all - from all accounts I've listened to over the past few days he's a standup bloke who happens to have some family members that are shady. From how his manager spoke on SEN yesterday, NLM house is pretty much an open door and it sounded like his younger brother and cousin were in the house whilst NLM was playing in WA.

If the pill was found in his house, not on his persons - how come he gets charged, espicially if other family members are already being charged for drug trafficking? Kinda get the impression police thought we'll nab a AFL star to get some media attention or too lean on him into giving up others?

My guess is the others made a no comment interview leaving the Police to charge the owner of the house as thats all they have left. If one of the others put their hand up and said it's mine then NLM probably wouldn't have been charged.

He has more than likely smoked a J, dropped a pill, had a few drinks and driven his car or something similiar. He is not ignorant and i doubt he is being serious. He is just trolling. Check his posts in this thread, it is one after the other. He isn't getting any bites so he keeps trying harder.

The fact he has that filthy disgrace of a she-male as an avatar says it all.

I love how when the Didak incident happened, heaps of people on here criticised him for not going to the police. Every one of them are either so naive it borders on stupidity and/or never dealt with bikies or completely full of shit.

You don't send a HA to jail and just go on your merry way.

Most on here wouldn't stoop low enough to deal with bikies ..let alone go on a joyride with one ..but then again you pies fans have a rep as being ferals...but i'm tipping in your case you are just another wanna be gangsta with a keyboard and just plain full of shit .

I'm tipping in your case, you are an even bigger f'wit in real life than you are on here. I never said anything about being affiliated with bikies or being a 'gangsta', I simply made an accurate statement. You really need to STFU, you constantly make yourself look like a total f'ing tool.

Oh and

Mark and Jason Moran came to know a number of Carlton players, including former premiership champion Wayne Johnston.

mmoran.football1.jpg

Mark is at the far right of this photo taken after Carlton's 1982 premiership victory helping Ken Hunter, Rod Ashman, Mike Fitzpatrick, and coach David Parkin celebrate their win.

After Mark Moran's death in June 2000 a Carlton player left a death notice in the Herald Sun which referred to his cherished memories of the victory lap they shared.

Moran's wake was held at the club's Princes Park rooms.

The club generously agreed to a family request to lend the 1982 flag to drape over Mark's coffin but when football manager Col Kinnear later asked the notorious gangland family to return the flag, he was firmly turned down.

Kinnear persevered under considerable duress.

"It all got quite nasty in the end," a club source said. "There were a few people a bit scared to ask for it back."

Carlton Football Club was reluctant to spread the news that its cherished piece of history was missing.

Even members of the 1982 playing group were not told and there was talk of asking the AFL for a replacement.

Carlton people too scared to ask for a flag back that they were generous enough to lend to a major underworld murderer. :eek:

And people question a guy not wanting to say anything that would send a HA to jail. :rolleyes:

I think we have found a self confessed gutless wimp :cool:

Blues_Man aren't you the one who got on your high horse about Barrassi tackling that bloke who was bashing a woman?

The one who reckoned he should, and people in general, not get involved in these things for fear of getting hurt yourself?

I'm going to find that thread and throw it back in your face.

You can't take any kind of stand on being gutless.

I for one hope they throw the book at him. Anyone who takes, deals with or has anything to do with drugs is an absolute blight on society.

Do you drink alcohol or even coffee for that matter?

sweet_as
BigFooty Apprentice

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

alot of people dont care probably but im gunna jus tell ya about my experience on the weekend

i was at a local club in melbourne 'the loft' and me nd a few mates were dancing nd all of a sudden we see none other than nathan lovett-murray dancing on the podium... nd my mate went up nd sed hey nathan how r ya buddy jus friendly nd he goes im ***** awesome as did u see me play today?

nd i turned around nd sed geeze man u killed it today nd he goes yeah cos im a superstar

ended up with him getting kicked out for throwing water on a group of girls nd being dragged out by the bouncers lol

bit upset about how up himself he was... thats my story lol

sweet_as
BigFooty Apprentice

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

alot of people dont care probably but im gunna jus tell ya about my experience on the weekend

i was at a local club in melbourne 'the loft' and me nd a few mates were dancing nd all of a sudden we see none other than nathan lovett-murray dancing on the podium... nd my mate went up nd sed hey nathan how r ya buddy jus friendly nd he goes im ***** awesome as did u see me play today?

nd i turned around nd sed geeze man u killed it today nd he goes yeah cos im a superstar

ended up with him getting kicked out for throwing water on a group of girls nd being dragged out by the bouncers lol

bit upset about how up himself he was... thats my story lol

Melbourne on the weekend? NLM flew to Perth on Friday and was over there all weekend.

Also, i have been to the Loft on a few occasions and i can't recall there being a podium of any discription in the place.

I call bullshit.

Do you drink alcohol or even coffee for that matter?
The cops broke down my door and raided my house last week when I made an irish coffee...

Your argument is tantamount to saying someone is into child pornography because they watch pornography involving consenting adults.

And Blues_Man is called a flog...

So basically he has been charged with drug possession and denies it AND he is willing to undergo a drug test.

How many drug tests did Cousins pass? 13 or 14 wasnt it?

Of course this will lead to a plethora of Caroline Wilson and Patrick Smith sermons and an investigation of the Bombers and the questioning of their coaches and management ...

Oh wait .... ;)

We can't know for sure at this point that Lovett-Murray has taken drugs. We can be fairly certain that Ben Cousins has taken drugs. But you keep arguing, it's entertaining for the rest of us.

The cops broke down my door and raided my house last week when I made an irish coffee...

Your argument is tantamount to saying someone is into child pornography because they watch pornography involving consenting adults.

And Blues_Man is called a flog...

Umm no it isn't. It is nothing like that at all. Read the posts.

Who cares really. It's bit of A blight on us as a society that drugs are seen as a massive criminal activity, while more important pressing issues go relatively under the radar despite having a much greater negative impact on the nation. Ie: obesity.

Yeah, just last week some bastard broke into my house to feed his Big Mac addiction.