jmac70
On the porch
Cloke knocked the guy out.Or Jason Cloke.
Wasn’t Cloke making a legitimate play to spoil?
LIVE: Carlton v Western Bulldogs - 7:40PM Fri
Squiggle tips Dogs at 60% chance -- What's your tip? -- Team line-ups »
Supercoach Round 3 SC Talk - Round 3 Trades ,//, AFL Fantasy Round 2 AF Talk - Round 3 AF Trades
Cloke knocked the guy out.Or Jason Cloke.
and broke his jawCloke knocked the guy out.
He’d get 8 weeks for that these days.and broke his jaw
yepHe’d get 8 weeks for that these days.
There's lots of players that can be matched expected to go early. A good season and it'll be late 20s.It won’t be top ten, more likely late teens or into the 20s
go for the now mantra gets us back into the 1st round for next year then the 27 first so that gives us 2 to play with before Tassie stuff the draftIt will be after our pick so if we have a good year a late teens pick. Not much but that’s FA
Reckon we'd have won next week with Cloke - he was in good formOr Jason Cloke.
I completely agree with you. I just hope someone at the club who shares these values and is trusted is portraying this message.
Portray the below:How can anyone “portray” views on money to others? What if player x has a chance to make an extra y amount of money to help their broader family?
Should they put “club loyalty” ahead of family?
“I couldn’t put the kids through private school but that’s ok, the club reunions are awesome.”
I hope Bruz stays with pies but anyone condemning any player for taking big cash needs to grow up.
[emoji6
]
[emoji[emoji6
]
[emoji6
]][emoji[emoji6
]
[emoji6
]]" data-quote="Masked Magician" data-source="post: 0" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">
Portray the below:
"Mates, big games and big crowds as well as a legacy as a club legend and one team player"
You were a wonderful reporter on the De Goey potential move to north. You going to keep us informed again?
I'd be feeling just the same- but all three you cited were either wanting to be closer to family or moving for more opportunity. None of these circumstances apply to Bruz-it's just a clear case of we will offer you more money. Of course, footy is a brutal industry and they dump you as soon as you are no longer required- but it's not about what the club will do to you, it's about your personal values and how you feel about yourself by staying true to them. If loyalty matters to you, then what your club does or doesn't do is of no consideration.Loyalty and mateship? It’s a business. If Bruz didn’t perform, he would be out on his arse. Do you have negative views on the likes of Bobby, Schultz, Houston et al who ditched their buddies to come to us?
You seem to be foisting your ideas of money, and what’s enough, onto others. That’s just myopic.
how does 500k a year for 10 years set you up for life.He's already earned enough money to do whatever he wants to do. A decade on at least (and probably more) 500k a year will set up anyone with a decent financial manager. If he goes it's because money is more important than mates, one club legacy and playing in front of huge adoring crowds-not because he fears for his future family's well-being which so many say in situations like this! I'm sure they'll be just fine.
My dad knocked back an offer of much more money to take on a job in Sydney when we were kids and he asked us kids how we felt. We pleaded with him not to go and told him how much we would miss our friends (and Collingwood) and all we loved about Melbourne and dad said no. To this day I honour that beautiful man for placing our emotional connection to people and a footy club ahead of more money.
It will be interesting to see what he does as he seems to place a real value on loyalty and mateship. But you are right, sideswipe, people do have different priorities.
If you earn over half a million a year as a single man for ten years and you are not set up, then there is something very wrong with your financial planning. Please don't tell me he has to think of the possibility of having no roof over his head or food to feed his kiddies when they come along.how does 500k a year for 10 years set you up for life.
After tax that's around 3 million.
A standard house in Melbourne costs 2 million plus.
Which leaves 1 million.
And I imagine he would have spent at least 500k over those 10 years.
That leaves 500k.
Invest that in the stock market and you would earn about 20k a year.
That's hardly set up for life.
You know Domus this has all been explained to you before but you just keep on peddling the same stuff.
What standard house costs 2 million bucks in Melbourne?
So it's only Howe you feel that way about?I'd be feeling just the same- but all three you cited were either wanting to be closer to family or moving for more opportunity. None of these circumstances apply to Bruz-it's just a clear case of we will offer you more money. Of course, footy is a brutal industry and they dump you as soon as you are no longer required- but it's not about what the club will do to you, it's about your personal values and how you feel about yourself by staying true to them. If loyalty matters to you, then what your club does or doesn't do is of no consideration.
Not to mention, he & Ashlee have most likely already bought a house & have a mortgage. Probably the one they're currently living in.If you earn over half a million a year as a single man for ten years and you are not set up, then there is something very wrong with your financial planning. Please don't tell me he has to think of the possibility of having no roof over his head or food to feed his kiddies when they come along.
I love the bloke- it's the Melbourne fans you have to ask about him - and if they were pissed off, I'd say I understand why. Look- Maynard is a fantastic player and good bloke and if he chases the money then I'll wave him out the door and hope he never gets near another final in his career.So it's only Howe you feel that way about?
You show me how you could set yourself up for life on 500k for 10 years.If you earn over half a million a year as a single man for ten years and you are not set up, then there is something very wrong with your financial planning. Please don't tell me he has to think of the possibility of having no roof over his head or food to feed his kiddies when they come along.
Not easy retiring comfortably in Australia nowadays.You show me how you could set yourself up for life on 500k for 10 years.
I don't live in Aus anymore but I do like to occasionally browse Real Estate Au website.
A half decent house in a decent suburb in Melbourne is around 2 million.
Don't forget there is interest as well.
These guys don't live in the ghettos.
But go ahead and show me how you can set yourself up for life on 500k per year for 10 years.
I showed you why you can't.
Prove me wrong.