Think Tank BreakingNews: KISS to perform at AFL Grand Final after Crowded House pull out . Neil Finn has a broken fin.

I am an old man. I went to the legendary Kiss concert at VFL Park in the 80s. It was f*cking insane. The crowd rioted BEFORE the concert started.

By the way, if you think the public transport out there for the football was bad, there was basically NONE for the concert. I wound up walking for a couple of hours until I called a mate from a pub.

I am an old man. I went to the legendary Kiss concert at VFL Park in the 80s. It was f*cking insane. The crowd rioted BEFORE the concert started.

By the way, if you think the public transport out there for the football was bad, there was basically NONE for the concert. I wound up walking for a couple of hours until I called a mate from a pub.
Nothing like a good pre show riot.

KISS are my favourite band and they provide a great spectacle, but geez, Paul and Gene are in their seventies.

This is meatloaf all over again.
Nothing could ever be as bad as that. crosses fingers

Yes, very much so. But my tastes aren't mainstream; doubt you'll get bands along the lines of Marduk, Obituary, Sigh, Kreator, performing at a major event.
That's because they're shit, mate. They speak to a very small minority of people whose music appreciation centre has slipped from their cerebral cortex to their anus some time before birth.

KISS are my favourite band and they provide a great spectacle, but geez, Paul and Gene are in their seventies.

Nothing could ever be as bad as that. crosses fingers

That's because they're s**t, mate. They speak to a very small minority of people whose music appreciation centre has slipped from their cerebral cortex to their anus some time before birth.

Kiss are a band my parents listened to when they were teenagers. So keep on shouting at clouds if it makes you happy.

Shouting at people who have attended a KISS concert is useless, so I might as well.

Think about what you said though. Your parents listened to them when they were teenagers and here they are still touring sellout shows 50 years after they started. Legends.

Shouting at people who have attended a KISS concert is useless, so I might as well.

Think about what you said though. Your parents listened to them when they were teenagers and here they are still touring sellout shows 50 years after they started. Legends.

Hey, not denying their popularity or that it is amazing they're still doing what they do. Their own high school friends are all retired or dead by now. I'm just personally a bit meh with it; not a fan, but I don't dislike them either.

If the AFL want an old band that wears makeup they should get this band.

The Cure are too classy and relevant to play at an AFL GF though, they would never stoop that low.

How embarrassing for the AFL. Could they possibly get some artists that are under the age of 70 at some point?? :embarrassedv1:
We had the Killers in 2017

KICK OUT THE JAMS is an MC5 song

* PUSA. Broke up quarter of century ago and should have stayed that way

You would not part an old man from his support, would you?
The Lord Of The Rings Wizard GIF

We'll never get the band we really want Maxy. The universe would implode.
They're perfect for Grand Final Day
Plenty of Footy Related Songs

• I Rooted A Girl Who Rooted A Guy Who Rooted A Girl Who Rooted Shane Crawford
  • Shut Up, The Footy's On The Radio
  • Father And Son (Winmar To Lockett)
  • The Back Up Which Jezza Jumped

Under the water is appropriate. Sounds like a drowning cat.
Imagine how beautiful it would be if it is a twilight grand final and everyone is given a scented candle and at half time they turn the lights off and Hania Rani plays this song in the middle of the MCG!

pretentious rubbish, more depressing than beautiful

They're perfect for Grand Final Day
Plenty of Footy Related Songs

• I Rooted A Girl Who Rooted A Guy Who Rooted A Girl Who Rooted Shane Crawford
  • Shut Up, The Footy's On The Radio
  • Father And Son (Winmar To Lockett)
  • The Back Up Which Jezza Jumped
I'd love a bit of Mourningtown Ride, Boat Hire and Get thee in my behind Satan (Grinter gets a run)

Think Tank BreakingNews: KISS to perform at AFL Grand Final after Crowded House pull out . Neil Finn has a broken fin.