Brownlow Medal 2009 (Part 3)

Re: Brownlow Medal part 3

Bloody Swan screwed me over.

Ended up even on the night, but put Swan in my big multi along with Winderlich, Pavlich, Vince, Brown, Judd, Ablett, Harvey, Treadrea and LeCras.

Of all of them, i thought Swanny was home and hosed.

You could imagine how upset i was. In hindsight, there was no value putting Swan in. At all. Im not sure why i did :(

I feel your pain mate 85% of mine sank because of that tatted bikie...still won $230 with a few multi's without him....would have been 2k plus

I've certainly learnt my lessons on putting 1.03 Fav's in multi's on brownlow it's just not worth it

LOL

Thankyou TAB. Seemed I was right in saying Vince wasnt a lock even though he won and I had him in a few multis.

Thanks to the TAB making the St.Kilda trifectas such good value I cleaned up there. Was so obviousy Hayes and Dal would finish top 2. Pretty much every single one of my multis got up. $500 on that alone :)

Thanks to Mitch Clark aswell. lol @ people backing Cox once AGAIN!!! He doesnt poll very good!!!

$150 outlay brought in $2100. Laughing!

If only Lenny lead after Round 11 and Juddy won...

Not sure of official results but I would have thought that the TAB got bent over last night. Massive amounts of money on Ablett to win and win after Rd.11. Alot of favourites in groups getting up aswell as team votes.

According to the Herald Sun the worst might be yet to come, heaps of money sitting on the Ablett/Geelong double. If the cats salute the bookies will be bleeding big time

On a funny note, I was just at the TAB collecting some winnings.

Apparently the brownlow cleaned them out and they had no cash.

I had to go to another TAB to collect.

I heard there that Sportsbet got massacred on the Brownlow.

Yeah i had to go to two different tabs to collect..... i liked it

Went to scan my tickets turned out it was 21500....still very happy from the 850 i put out. went to the tab and they payed it all out in cash....mate you should have seen the look on the old blokes face next to me waiting to put his $2 bet on...i thought he was gonna fall over. Lucky the bank is right next door so no one knocked me on the head on the way...HAHAHA happy days punters happy days

Anyone think TAB won't have so many markets/allow multis next year? Bloke at the counter said well done and asked what I'd won on.

Very happy with the night, especially the Vince/Hayes/Tredrea and Vince/Hayes/AOP(Rodan) multis. Also backing Hayes E/W pre season and in May when for some reason he was still $100.

The $7.50 on offer (Sportingbet) for Hayes to finish top 5 was the best bet of the night.

Was actually quite nervous throughout the night especially with Vince.

Biggest fistpump came when ST's name wasn't read out in the first two players for round 22...I knew then that Bernie had the 3 tied up and would jump ahead of ST.

Anyone lay K Cornes on Betfair? Or was he not short enough?

Was actually quite nervous throughout the night especially with Vince.

Biggest fistpump came when ST's name wasn't read out in the first two players for round 22...I knew then that Bernie had the 3 tied up and would jump ahead of ST.

Anyone lay K Cornes on Betfair? Or was he not short enough?

I went nuts when Le Cras, Black & Vince all polled in the last round. Was exactly what I needed.

Anyone think TAB won't have so many markets/allow multis next year? Bloke at the counter said well done and asked what I'd won on.

Very happy with the night, especially the Vince/Hayes/Tredrea and Vince/Hayes/AOP(Rodan) multis. Also backing Hayes E/W pre season and in May when for some reason he was still $100.

The $7.50 on offer (Sportingbet) for Hayes to finish top 5 was the best bet of the night.

Hope not, but it wouldn't surprise me to see more players around the 2 dollar mark (to top their team, for example) rather than the various players which were offered at 3 - $4 +

I got that one as well. Made me relax as I knew that was safe for most of the night.

What are some outlandish odds that people managed to win on?

My best was 67-1 from Ablett, Vince, Gibbs and Hayes to win groups.

I still can't believe how wrong the betting agencies were with Hayes, and how many of us cashed in on it :p.

What are some outlandish odds that people managed to win on?

My best was 67-1 from Ablett, Vince, Gibbs and Hayes to win groups.

I still can't believe how wrong the betting agencies were with Hayes, and how many of us cashed in on it :p.

In all my time of sportsbetting, I can't recall them getting something so wrong like this! How bloody good was it!:D

I dont think BK did aswell as many thought. He had alot of players polling very high. He may have done alright with hayes, but the only winner with hayes that was good was top 3 and most votes for saints. yes he wouldve done very well in that. Judd wouldnt have got him any money or not much at all.

He had Selwood, mitchell and even Black he thought would poll similar to Selwood his prediction for those 2 were 25-26. He had very high votes. Hayes may have saved him like many on this board.

I broke even with Ablett at 6.50 to win. I had a 1010 return if Swan got up for a 10$ flutter great betting before seasore considering he was the fav at round 20, even though he polled badly its a good bet if not great in my eyes. Also had Selwood at 17-1 he pushed into 6 after the season and was 3rd fav after round 22. An okay bet. Also put 30 on Hayes to lead at round 11 about an hour before brownlow. It wouldve netted me 1500 not bad at all, he was so close. I probably shouldve looked at him for top 3 or saints most votes. Because thats where i had him coming 3rd-4th based on Swan.

Cant wait for next year, with the TAB and Sports bet struggling they may make it hell hard next year, but brownlow is easy money.

I will put bets on before season commences, ill strongly be looking at Gibbs, Murphy, Vince.

yeah spot on, i reckon they may look at this very closely and wouldnt suprise me if multis were stopped for team votes.

I wouldve won quite big if i had done multis, although Swan may hav ehurt me on a few. I know i had Ablett, Goodes, Hayes (To beat gibbs), Lecras, Boyd, Rich (young guns), black/brown and vince straight up. Swan may have hurt but i will defiatnly be looking into this next year.

Players like Sewell, Richo, Winderlich, Pendlbury wouldve payed huge to win their most team votes. It might be worth just putting 2 leg multis with huge underdogs for teams. Also Port wouldve paid alright with Treadrea and unsure who he drew with.

ALSO IVE MADE A NEW THREAD ABOUT THE GRAND FINAL IF PEOPLE CAN START SOMETHING UP SIMILAR TO THE BROWNLOW THREADS IT WOULD BE APPRECIATED (GRAND FINAL 2009 BETTING)

I have a feeling Brownlow King is now a millionaire and is currently celebrating on a tropical island with heaps of hot babes in bikinis around him :D

I'm pretty sure thats every guys fantasy :p :thumbsu:

I really hope so, what a legend. From his posts I'm worried he may have focused too much on black finishing top 2 ... but then again, a lot of his top pollers for each team were spot on.

I want to hear from the great man!

The only thing Im worried with is all the places stopping the multi of club leaders in 2010 because thats where they get killed. Even sportsbet shat itself and stopped it before the night.

Why would they stop now if they have been doing it for years? They would have made money from the brownlow no question in my mind, and if they didnt they will make about 700%+ back from the Melbourne cup.

Went to the TAB to collect yesterday arvo and they had no 100s and only $1000 worth of 50's..

The dude had to pay me out over $2500 in 20's.. :eek:

Luckily its a short strole to the bank..

Went to the TAB to collect yesterday arvo and they had no 100s and only $1000 worth of 50's..

The dude had to pay me out over $2500 in 20's.. :eek:

Luckily its a short strole to the bank..

Big win, what did you bet on?
How much did you bet??

Congrats on your win

The only thing Im worried with is all the places stopping the multi of club leaders in 2010 because thats where they get killed. Even sportsbet shat itself and stopped it before the night.

The betting agencies would've been laughing the last two years with the amount of profits from Ablett not winning. This year karma bit back and it hurt them. But i still think they would've profited from the night, there are a lot of people who don't put the hours of research that we put into the brownlow. And we proved that it pays to do some research :D

Brownlow Medal 2009 (Part 3)