Bruce Springsteen

I hope it's 8pm before he gets on, although I have a sick feeling I'll need to be there pretty early to get a good spot in the pit. Although people will need to be able to freely move in/out to piss, get beers, etc. so it might not be too bad. Would love to know how many the pit holds. I hate the sun.

Just thinking aloud here, don't mind me. So if I get in tomorrow, pick up 2x A reserve for the first Brisbane show, by then hopefully a third Melbourne show is on for the 28th and can pick up reasonably good seats, all meaning I only have to **** with my holiday slightly.

Anyone who wants a ticket will get one, for any show. The flood tomorrow will be for the 2nd Hanging Rock show.

How sure are you DrVanNostrand

Do you think I have a better chance gunning for a GA ticket for first or second Rod Laver show?

Thinking I'll just "sit" with my parents for the other RL show.

3rd Rod Laver show with me :)

Tough to say, very few tickets for the 1st show have actually been sold, and people who don't know this might be scared into gunning for the 2nd show. The chance of a better setlist on the 2nd night would steer me in that direction.

So you want the pit at one Rod Laver, and seating at the other? Don't you already have seating for the 1st Hanging Rock? There will be heaps of okay B Reserve left this time tomorrow/next week. Be selfish and gun for yourself.

3rd Rod Laver show with me :)

Tough to say, very few tickets for the 1st show have actually been sold, and people who don't know this might be scared into gunning for the 2nd show. The chance of a better setlist on the 2nd night would steer me in that direction.

So you want the pit at one Rod Laver, and seating at the other? Don't you already have seating for the 1st Hanging Rock? There will be heaps of okay B Reserve left this time tomorrow/next week. Be selfish and gun for yourself.
Gonna get my mate to get the tix to second HR show.

Need seating at one for parents, I don't want to be too selfish and want them sitting all the way up the back by themselves.

Hmm, now you've got me intrigued about the second HR show... Damn you.

What are you doing with the tix for the first HR, selling? Make sure you get a pit ticket somewhere, before going for seating. There will be plenty of seating left after the initial onslaught tomorrow morning.

Hmm, now you've got me intrigued about the second HR show... Damn you.

What are you doing with the tix for the first HR, selling? Make sure you get a pit ticket somewhere, before going for seating. There will be plenty of seating left after the initial onslaught tomorrow morning.
Not sure now, still gonna go show one.

HR 2 was gonna go with a mate but Collingwood are playing so he isn't coming now (fair enough, his Collingwood is my Bruce).

How do the buses work?

Definitely still going to show one.

Cruyff14, I'm happy to try to grab you a ticket to the second RL show (GA standing) if you want? I'll be going for that and either (or both!?!?!?!) of the Hanging Rock shows.

I can get my mate to get HR tix if need be, I really want tix to all 4 shows but him not coming now has confused things, he has no problem getting tickets for me though.

I need tix to RL show, one with the rents and one for me. ****kkkkkkk what do I do.

I was actually considering going to one of this shows in the States/Canada in October/November, because I didn't think he'd ever come here again.

Man, how pissed would I have been!

Just leave the rents up the back, sheesh.
Can't man, I'd feel terrible. And mum has bad knees, and she struggles going up and down stairs.

This is all surreal. I know I will cry. I just know it. I listen to songs like We Take Care of Our Own, BToR, Wrecking Ball and KNOW I am going to hear them live.

Cruyff14 list what shows you want to go to, what tickets you have secured, what tickets you want to secure, and what you are prepared to accept if you can't get GA pit tickets. A few of us might then be able to help you out tomorrow.

I assume you aren't travelling to shows outside Victoria. I have 2 shitty tickets rear of stage sect 71 first show in Sydney that I will sell.

Backstreets, Jungleland, Something In the Night, Rosie. I'll die a very, very happy woman. Tougher Than the Rest will never happen but hey, a girl can dream (that song is one of my husband prerequisites, potential husband must be able to sing it to me :D) Blinded By the Light, The Rising, Born to Run (duh), Brilliant Disguise. Girls In Their Summer Clothes! The River :hearts:

Drinking wine, eating cheese, listening to Bruce :hearts:

I am going to HR show 1 atm, it's all I have tickets to.
I want Lower tier elevated seating to the RL shows x3 tickets, and one GA ticket to the show I don't have the three tickets.
Hanging Rock show 2, x2 pit if possible, if not good seats.

RussellEbertHandball, there is a site on FB you can sell them for face value for. If not, be a campaigner on flog them on ebay.

Just looking at setlists it appears it doesn't get trotted out too often. Hmmm...one of the HR shows, surely?
Does sometimes, only played 8 times or something on this tour, but yes, it's rare. He will play it at least once here I think (in Aus). I'd happily take Rosie or Backstreets as an alternative

A third Rod Laver show would be the greatest thing ever, would fit my itinerary just so perfectly. So everyone buy up for the second Rod Laver show!!!

Am going to make the first Brisbane show my bitch tomorrow morning. Still undecided on the second Hanging Rock...

Cruyff, the buses in/out of Hanging Rock are going all over the place, looks very easy to me. Gets you there in plenty of time to occupy the pit as well.

Bruce Springsteen