I've sure learnt a fair bit about security guards tonight, thanks to the one and only "Commentate-On-Anything-Except-The-Footy" BT...
That was a new low by BT - abusing someone for doing their job.
I've sure learnt a fair bit about security guards tonight, thanks to the one and only "Commentate-On-Anything-Except-The-Footy" BT...
Yeah, and they keep cutting to the guard so someone is encouraging him to do it.I've sure learnt a fair bit about security guards tonight, thanks to the one and only "Commentate-On-Anything-Except-The-Footy" BT...
Reposted because it still holds trueYeh.. Nah... They are just dicks
How does Matthew 'Good Friday Appeal' Richardson continue to get a free ride. Does he get a sling for every tweet he reads out on air or something?
I get the impression he does it under duress.
Within the space of a few minutes he called Merrett, Watson and then Ambrose 'Dell'Olio'. Every time I don't think BT can sink to a new low he somehow manages to do it.
The umpire called Grundy "Brodie Holland", BT was making fun of him.Free kick to Brodie Holland Darce!
silence
pause
silence
Think youll find thats Brodie Grundy BT.
How the **** do you confuse a retired mid with a young ruck????
It was Leigh Fisher wasn it.The umpire called Grundy "Brodie Holland", BT was making fun of him.
I've got one for you, he just called Salem "Toumpas" and Toumpas isn't even playing today. Farking flog he is.
He is clearly on the nose , I've always found him worse on tv as well.. But if AW are starting to drop it will be interesting to see the falloutBT clearly on the wane if 3AWs latest footy ratings anything to go by. Article posted in the SEN thread show how 3AW have had a big dip this season, especially the Friday night and Saturday arvo results when BT is on.
Is BT as bad at names with his radio commentary?
BT clearly on the wane if 3AWs latest footy ratings anything to go by. Article posted in the SEN thread show how 3AW have had a big dip this season, especially the Friday night and Saturday arvo results when BT is on.
Is BT as bad at names with his radio commentary?
I just watched talking footy honestly this darcy is just an utter dosh. opens the show talking how Melbourne lost no admires despite losing to collinwoid today.
is this **** head for real I got news for you the dees scored only three goals for the game I turned the game off at half time.
can't believe this guy gets paid to air his opinion overated plodder as a play and an absolute oxygen thief as a football commentator or what ever the fick he thinks he is. flog of the highest order.
That's the thing, if you're only listening to the game on radio you'd never know.
Which is where the "BT would be much better on TV if just called like radio" myth comes from. I'd say he would make as many mistakes on radio, it's just that we don't necessary vision to call him on it.
He's Tom Harley with hair.Darcy is by far the worst of all the football commentators/personalities (and there are some real shockers). Adds absolutely nothing to any of the shows/broadcasts he is on, yet carries himself with an intolerable smugness. I basically don't watch Talking Footy because of his presence on the show.