Burger Rings *MB Thread*

Re: Burger Rings

That was one of the funniest, least self conscious and refreshingly honest speech's I have heard in a long time, well done Adam.

nail.jpg

Great to see something apart from the 'yeah, nah, just doing it for the boys, one week at a time' robotics we usually get.

Thats as bad as the OP's post..

Gayblett is too much of a sook and will never win a Brownlow until he stops whinging!

Or plays 22 games.

No need to throw fuel on the fire.

Cooney won this Brownlow fair and square. You cant miss 4 games and then be disappointed to lose to a player that did't miss one. That's part of the Brownlow - the whole season - not just 18 games.

Cooney has a very dry sense of humour and he gives no indication that he thinks he is being funny.

Some humour-impaired wouldnt get it, but you shouldnt make fun of the disadvantaged. One day there might be a cure for the humourless.

If anyone, blame QUARTERBRAIN for baiting him with such a ridiculous question! What was he supposed to do? Lie!

****ing QuarterCOCK is a little weasel for coming up with that on HIS night. You don't try and make the bloke feel like a w***er on his special night, you twat Quarterbrain.

Unnecessary and unprofessional. You don't deserve to call another Grand Final you Grade A w***er.

/ rant.

Congrats to Adam Cooney! Worthy winner IMO:thumbsu:
to be fair to quarterbrain, there are probably writers and producers etc that come up with that tripe that he asked. disgraceful effort channel 10 :thumbsdown: .. . .

Was one of the great Brownlow acceptance speeches of all time. I know who I'd rather listen to out of Cooney's entertaining speech and Bartel's snore fest from last year.
Cooney has the knack of making himself look silly, but knowing exactly what he's doing. It's actually very clever and not many can pull it off.
Would have loved Richo to tie with him. Would have been the funniest of all time.

Was one of the great Brownlow acceptance speeches of all time. I know who I'd rather listen to out of Cooney's entertaining speech and Bartel's snore fest from last year.
Cooney has the knack of making himself look silly, but knowing exactly what he's doing. It's actually very clever and not many can pull it off.
Would have loved Richo to tie with him. Would have been the funniest of all time.

Richo being the other expert exponent at this ;)

Bah humbug to the dill who posted this thread, Homer gave Marge an onion ring proposal and that marriage has lasted through thick and thin, good way to start Adam :D ;)

Who cares if he is a 'bogan' he sounds like a decent, down to earth bloke with a great sense of humour. Some people will pick at anything :rolleyes:

Sh!t I used a dozen golf balls and so far so good (coming up 5 years and 1 child). OP, get over it. It's not like he couldn't afford it he just had his own unique way of doing it and good on him for it.

burger-rings.jpg

Is anyone scared that Adam Cooney's Brownlow speech will prove an inspiration to classless westies & bogans all over the country.:eek::thumbsdown:

"Aww, I didn't want to get her a ring she didn't like. And I knew she liked Burger Rings".... (so I proposed to her by putting a Burger Ring on her finger)

Soon we are going to see all these rat-tailed bogans in Lowes & Dimmeys suits doing the same thing. "Cooney did it & he landed a good root. So I will as well!" :thumbsdown:

They breed them at an early age in South Australia I see! :rolleyes::eek:

JF
Get over it!!!
Thought his speech was a cracker!! At least he made it interesting and real.

Had it not been Cooney, i would have been almost jumping up & down had Richo won, he's a champion player, and a champion bloke good ol Richo, i would have been just as happy if Richo tied with Cooney.

The look on Abletts face was priceless, he's also a champion player, but Coons & Richo stand all over him with personality.

It was one of the better speeches, and no doggie supporter would have been surprised, he's a funny bugger! :thumbsu:

burger-rings.jpg

Is anyone scared that Adam Cooney's Brownlow speech will prove an inspiration to classless westies & bogans all over the country

"Aww, I didn't want to get her a ring she didn't like. And I knew she liked Burger Rings".... (so I proposed to her by putting a Burger Ring on her finger)

Soon we are going to see all these rat-tailed bogans in Lowes & Dimmeys suits doing the same thing. "Cooney did it & he landed a good root. So I will as well!"

JF

f_Frootloopsbm_c0bb67a.jpg

Is anyone scared that JF_Bay_22_SCG's post will prove an inspiration to nuff nuff posters & trolls all over the country....:eek:

Awww he's a real bogan and typical South Australian blah blah blah...:thumbsdown:

They breed all types on Big Footy i see :rolleyes:

Richo being the other expert exponent at this ;)

Bah humbug to the dill who posted this thread, Homer gave Marge an onion ring proposal and that marriage has lasted through thick and thin, good way to start Adam :D ;)

Who cares if he is a 'bogan' he sounds like a decent, down to earth bloke with a great sense of humour. Some people will pick at anything :rolleyes:

Spot on! Best acceptance speach ever imo. I would much rather Cooney around to my place for a BBQ and drinks than the knob jockey, flag waving snob that created this thread.

burger-rings.jpg

Is anyone scared that Adam Cooney's Brownlow speech will prove an inspiration to classless westies & bogans all over the country.:eek::thumbsdown:

Soon we are going to see all these rat-tailed bogans in Lowes & Dimmeys suits doing the same thing. "Cooney did it & he landed a good root. So I will as well!" :thumbsdown:

JF

This whole post is ridiculous - the guy 'didn't want to get a ring she didn't like' so that, and having a soh, makes him a bogan? ...an inspiration to bogans (who generally don't even bother getting married)? ...bred early? wtf are you on (about)? :eek:

He seems like a guy with his head screwed on right. I'm sure I heard them say he has a 7 year old daughter with his fiance, as he is not quite 23 you do the math. Appears like he has concentrated on his footy career while also staying with his daughters mum and looking after the both of em after an oops early in life.

I think that makes him rather unique in a very good way more than anything.

burger-rings.jpg

JF

Go back to your left wing coffee shop in Anderson street

Burger Rings *MB Thread*