Burnie Dockers

Re: Burnie (Shockers) Dockers

this is why you were asked to leave noth hobart worrying about to much about off field stuff it is good to see you are at least civil when you post about the dockers so learn from your past mistakes and dont worry about mick let us do that for you

Funny enough, i didn't actually even give a sh*t about the draw when i was coaching. I was asked once in the paper, and all my response was it would be fair to play everyone twice, once at home and once away. I then followed with but i understand with the AFL Tas trying to limit travelling which makes sense. My above comment is simply an opinion which you quite openly share! I'm not afraid to give my opinion and state who i am. Your very quick to get on here and assume and make personal attacks on me. I'm not scared to put my neck on the line. Ps, are you playing tomorrow or purely a spectator?

i have not in this post made personal attacks on you just stating the obvious might run into you tomorrow of course with everything tucked in :D

Well enjoy the trip down. Don't make out your strett, i still talk to him. Stating the obvious, of course you are. Your such a smart person.

Ps, i made a comment about young planty and why i thought he wasn't getting a game in 09? Was i correct in saying he didn't train much due to work or study committments? Just like to hear your thoughts on that as you pointed out that he wasn't getting a game for other reasons which i believe are not true.

Another question Mt Wellington since your in the know! What happened to Matho? Is he playing anywhere else or has he hung up the boots?

Nice politically correct anser MW. So does that mean he is not playing anymore, did he retire or injured or what?

enough of the questions get ready for tomorrow matho finished up over a phone call you would be well aware of that call it services were no longer required and no the playing career is over

sorry mate, wasn't aware of any phone call. I noticed he wasn't playing so I asked the question and obviously there was shit dribbled on here. No need to get touchy! And you can rest assure no split personalities here. Footy is tomorrow mate, I'll enjoy my Friday night and worry bout the game tomorrow.

The word is Matho was treated like dog sh1t. Poor form for a great player at west park. Lack of respect.

I notice Brown, Wuffy and Perry are still on here talking shite. You would think these grown men would have grown up by now!! Poor little boys:eek:

The Dockers seem to be up and about. Great win down in Hobart yesterday. watched the first half on TV and seemed to be one of the best halfs I have watched on ABC this year. Do they have anyone else to come back in to the team? My tips next week.

Seniors:

Burnie Def Clarence by 9
North Hobart def Glenorchy by 22

Colts:
Burnie Def Clarence by 16
Lauderdale def North Hobart by 23

The Dockers seem to be up and about. Great win down in Hobart yesterday. watched the first half on TV and seemed to be one of the best halfs I have watched on ABC this year. Do they have anyone else to come back in to the team? My tips next week.

Seniors:

Burnie Def Clarence by 9

Colts:

will be a close encounter lots came out of saturday for the dockers and we are playing good footy at the right time of the year our best players are all up and about

Seniors:

Burnie Def Clarence by 9

Colts:
My word it was a great win by the Dockers,maybe if the draw had been "harder" they in fact may still have won games ?They can only play whom they are assigned to and watcking on TV they gave the Pies a fair old flogging and good on em, they cop some crap on here.Did Clinton Brown play, did not see him on TV.Andy Lee sensational and did he cover the territory for his 19 grabs, in fact the boys missed plenty of goals and the margin should have been greater-bring the Roos on I say:thumbsu:

I don't think anyone could argue that point Dennis, if they beat teams in finals which they have to of course to win it, then they deserve to win it! All the draw has done is give them a really good opportunity to have a crack at it from a reasonable position of third.

I will use North Hobart as an example. With there draw, they have had to play Launceston twice, Clarence three times, Glenorchy three times, Lauderdale three times, and burnie and North L once each. All teams capable with Launceston the exception to date of beating each other on their day. Burnie have been fortunate enough, to play south Launy three times, devonport 3 times and Hobart 2. Also were lucky enough to get lauderdale at home. Now it's not Burnie's fault Devonport have gone from chocolates to boiled lollies in twelve months, but you can see the draw has favoured their position. I'm sure everything i have just said will get taken out of context. But if you put your parochilism away, blind freddy would agree with me. Still if they beat Clarence and Launy in the finals, then yes, they deserve it. And the other teams of course. And i'm sure this will draw a comment from Might Mick also. Which i might add is not me, and Mick for the record you don't need to comment on this as we know your opinion.

Thanks for the reply, it has given me a better picture of it all. Wouldnt matter to the Hobart *******s though, they always whinged about shit for as long as i can remember. This Mick bloke sounds like a scorned woman:D:D:D

My word it was a great win by the Dockers,maybe if the draw had been "harder" they in fact may still have won games ?They can only play whom they are assigned to and watcking on TV they gave the Pies a fair old flogging and good on em, they cop some crap on here.Did Clinton Brown play, did not see him on TV.Andy Lee sensational and did he cover the territory for his 19 grabs, in fact the boys missed plenty of goals and the margin should have been greater-bring the Roos on I say:thumbsu:

It's fair to say the scoreboard flattered the pies in the end. Dockers won the game in the first quarter kicking a couple in to the breeze. Over at half time. Shack and Munday had 80 between them, thought Lee was best on though. Dockers missed some easy ones in the last quarter which kept the margin at five goals.

Wuffy is superman, don't worry about next year, Wuffy will play tomorrow if he has to!! He doesn't wear his undies on the outside for no reason!!

I still remember Wuffy and Browny running around the town with their capes on their backs and undies over their shorts chanting out "Supererman to the rescue" I often think how Lucky was the North West Coast of Tas to have two super heros living within the community. It was a pitty that when one of the super heros moved to Hobart, he couldn't keep his undies on!!

Pretty ordinary from you, Plantie. Bet you wouldn't say this to either of their faces, so why write that here?

Wuffy is superman, don't worry about next year, Wuffy will play tomorrow if he has to!! He doesn't wear his undies on the outside for no reason!!

I still remember Wuffy and Browny running around the town with their capes on their backs and undies over their shorts chanting out "Supererman to the rescue" I often think how Lucky was the North West Coast of Tas to have two super heros living within the community. It was a pitty that when one of the super heros moved to Hobart, he couldn't keep his undies on!!
Well I suppose it does take one to know one Plantie, I'm pretty sure any one of those people you mention about moving on (which im none of) would be quiet happy to go down that track if you wanted to because Planties list would be a lot longer than both of the super heroes put together I would have thought!!!!!

Capes on our backs?

Spiderman never wore a cape! Pretty ordinary comments though. Tough game for you blokes this week Cooee! Should be a cracker.

Well I suppose it does take one to know one Plantie, I'm pretty sure any one of those people you mention about moving on (which im none of) would be quiet happy to go down that track if you wanted to because Planties list would be a lot longer than both of the super heroes put together I would have thought!!!!!

Gee, settle down will you!! The super hero topped my list years ago, he would have to be up their with Warnie now!! Infact, he would have passed Warnie lists I reckon:eek:

I notice Brown, Wuffy and Perry are still on here talking shite. You would think these grown men would have grown up by now!! Poor little boys:eek:

Wrong with Brown, wrong with Wuffy and wrong with Perry. Keep trying old boy. You may get it right eventually but i doubt it!!! There are a lot of very disappointed Burnie people about and I am one of them that can't believe you crawled your way back into the club. Now have you caught up will Bill Lowe for lunch lately or have you learnt your lesson?

Bill Lowe, great footy person here and back in the day on the West Coast.On the DFA executive now and doing a great job.Notice Wuffy on the back of the Agrovate this morning, would think at his age he could still go around mooching in the forward pocket somewhere, Mole Creek,Redpa or a fly in for Currie on King Island :thumbsu:

Gee Whizz this forum is turning into some Jerry Springer shit! Iv never seen grown men argue and hide behind fake names like this. Its ok to stir it up and get into each other but you need to grow up a bit cause some of the stuff im reading would warrant a smack in the mouth at any given pub on a Sunday. Inbox each other with your real names if you have the balls and settle it once and for all................. And leave big footy to the footy......

Spot on! This is a joke. Moderator should jump in.

well we have had enough of the rubbish throw at our club and it is time that we fought fire with fire just like we are doing on ground at the moment oh wont it be nice to sail into the city of burnie late saturday evening with a second semi final to look forward to and mick i hope you are there when we sail past mcdonalds waving your burnie docker scarfe

Don't think anyone is knocking you for sticking up for your club! Getting personal and name people on your thread is another matter. It's footy for christ sakes, i have read the banter on this thread and it has nothing to do with the dockers at all. Why don't you be the bigger person and ignore the "shite" as it's put and ignore it!

Footy - Dockers were good on the weekend, haven't seen the game but from all reports have too many tall winners! Would be great to see them bring down the roos!