Bye bye Bomber Thompson

What will you miss about Bomber Thompson?

And in your mind Essenscum have done nothing wrong?
ive never said that, never judge a book by its cover. as we dont know the full happenings that went on, let the legal teams & governing bodies, handle things! if wrong was done let the correct punishment be dished out,
the only thing i have ever been critical of is the time its taken asada to hand out its show cause notices, even WADA has criticized them.

Faster to compile a list of teams I don't troll regularly... there aren't many. If 17 other clubs folded tomorrow I'd still be here trolling Schoenmakers

Realistically if it was Hawthorn being flushed down the gurgler by a Drug Cheating scandal there'd be just as many Essendon flogs dancing on our grave. More even.
and thats got to do with your Essendon obsession how?

Never ceases to amuse me how supporters of each and every club I troll are convinced I'm obsessed with theirs and theirs alone.

Sure I hate Essendon, and of course I love trolling them but if your club ceased to exist I'd happily move onto the next fetid cesspit - Geelong for instance.

Never ceases to amuse me how supporters of each and every club I troll are convinced I'm obsessed with theirs and theirs alone.

Sure I hate Essendon, and of course I love trolling them but if your club ceased to exist I'd happily move onto the next fetid cesspit - Geelong for instance.

You haven't posted about Fremantle lately. Can you please renew your obsession, thanks!

Not likely I'm afraid. I had a short trolling fling with Freo after last year's GF but it petered out pretty quickly. Freo trolls its own supporters so convincingly there's not a lot left to do.

It would have to be something he finds as abhorrent and repulsive as Essendon.

I'm going to go with 'vaginas'. :thumbsu:

A man has his own way of doing things - engaging others with common interests, ingesting proteins and minerals, and epidermal hydration.

So when a man faces serious challenges like fulfilment of nocturnal hankerings, pulsating sphincter gape, and vaginaphobia, shouldn't a man be able to deal with those issues in his own way, too?

I'm Dr Brian Ironwood.

Join me at mansodomy.org.au

A man has his own way of doing things - engaging others with common interests, ingesting proteins and minerals, and epidermal hydration.

So when a man faces serious challenges like fulfilment of nocturnal hankerings, pulsating sphincter gape, and vaginaphobia, shouldn't a man be able to deal with those issues in his own way, too?

I'm Dr Brian Ironwood.

Join me at mansodomy.org.au

quality elias is quality :thumbsu:

ive never said that, never judge a book by its cover. as we dont know the full happenings that went on, let the legal teams & governing bodies, handle things! if wrong was done let the correct punishment be dished out,
the only thing i have ever been critical of is the time its taken asada to hand out its show cause notices, even WADA has criticized them.
Nah, don't you know how it works, if you dare comment....no! If you dare to merely exist in the vicinity of Les as an Essendon supporter, you are by extension okay with everything that went on.

Get with the times, boy.

It's wrong. Surely there's got to be wan he is forced to pay the fine, regardless of whether he stays in footy.
I know right. But we all know Bomber's a selfish, grass cutting, in it for himself campaigner.

Looks to me like all the cards have fallen the right way up for him...
I'd be happy to get out of that club, that coaches box and that fine scott-free right now also.

AFL life membership? "pfftt" says Bomber, his 'mates' will always let him into games free anyway...

$10,000 to whoever brings me a pair of snakeskin boots made from Bomber's hide first. :thumbsu:

I suppose you also think James Hird won't be fired from the club in the disgrace right Doss?
No, I suspect he eventually will be one way or another.

Bomber getting a life ban is the most ludicrous punishment I've heard suggested, though. Will not happen.

The way the AFL are about $$$ now I reckon if they don't get his $30,000 then he'll be made an example of...

Like he'll care though.

No, I suspect he eventually will be one way or another.

Fair enough. You'd have to think the AFL will refuse to allow him to coach again until he's forked over that $30k though, which amounts to a life ban in practice. Gilligan can't allow Bomber to set an example for others that AFL fines are only payable as an option.

I should qualify- yeah, the AFL will probably exclude him (if not officially ban) as long as he doesn't pay the fine.

Grin seemed to be implying the life ban would be a direct penalty for his role in the program though, and I think that's utter horse shit.

If I was Bomber, I'd be fuming. Essendon pays Hird over a million sit in France and get a natrual tan (for once), yet won't fork out 30k for him, despite him not even being a ringleader in the entire mess.

As Teach said, you have your spinning wheel deciding who you're going to troll that day, it's just heavily weighted in favour of Geelong and Essendon. :rainbow:

Bye bye Bomber Thompson