Cairns AFL

Ok here goes...

Hawks over Norths (should be a great game)
Centrals over Saints (Centrals have been the only team to come close to Souths so far)
Souths over Port (Port should take allot of confidence from last weeks game but just wont be good enough)

Ok here goes...

Hawks over Norths (should be a great game)
Centrals over Saints (Centrals have been the only team to come close to Souths so far)
Souths over Port (Port should take allot of confidence from last weeks game but just wont be good enough)

Yes agree, hawks easy 10 goals, centrals to beat saints in a close one , and Souths easy over Port.

Saints beat Dogs by 5 goals in a great game of wet weather footy. Close all day with the Saints running away in the last. Dwyer a stand out for the Saints with Walsh playing a grand final term to pull the saints through

Looked very dangerous early.But hardly touched it after half time. Kennedy played forward and was very good along with Kabia who was dangerous all day and Canny on a wing was very good also

Centrals and Saints what a great game,Centrals when you start to play disiplined football and stop this rubbish that you dish up then and only then will teams respect you and you will beat the likes of Saints and Souths. Like the week before stupids acts and giving away 50 metre penaltys cost you.You have the players to finish top 2-3, the move to play fewkes on Walsh I thought backfired but no 9 shut down Hose very well,was great to watch a close game. Hawks and Norths must of been a ripper, Hawksmad did you see it? and it must of been a spectical Souths and Port...........

Must of been a good player 9 Brown to keep Hose quite, Hose would be right up there for the league medal at the moment.............:thumbsu:

Will give it to Port their never say die attitude they had some good passages of play well done sorry to see them light on with players this year

Tigers defeated a completly undermanned Saints on Sat. Norths played well i will give them that but with numerous good players out of the Saints line up i wouldnt read much into it. A half hour or longer break during the first quarter for a bad injury to a Saints player which required an ambulance didnt help as the Saints were playing well up to then.

What about centrals, anyone,were they that good or seeing Hawks undermanned did they fall off. one massive quarter according to the local fish wrapper

For Whom the Bell Tolls is a famous novel by Ernest Hemingway.

"I would always rather not know. Then, no matter what can happen, it was not me that talked ."
- Ernest Hemingway, For Whom the Bell Tolls, Ch. 1

It seems that the day has finally come for the Hawks Coach, he has been sacked ,well, he was warned , and when a player comes in the change room and throws his gurnsey on the floor, disgusted, well.

The word is now the great Gabby is the new club leader on the field

Welcome Gabby --bring forth a team of footballers and consolidate them and we will see you in the finals

In short, Hawks have a great bunch of blokes playin for their TEAM MATES, but not for their CLUB!!!. Sacking or no sacking there is a lot the club need to learn about the correct way to go about decisions like this. Purcell didnt even get told he was sacked last year he just read in the paper there was a new coach and you can bet ya bottom dollar that this guys didnt see it coming either. Weather ya sack or not, have some respect for a guys that has move half way across the country and give him some indication to his face that he might want to step it up a bit. Sorry, but he may not have done the job he was supposed and I am dam sure Gabby will pick up the pieces and get things happening at the Hawks but communication seems to be a thing this CLUB doesnt produce in the board room........... lets hope it doesnt venture further on to the playing arena.
Good luck to the Hawks this weekend, not a Saints fan (sorry if you are) so I hope the Hawks flog em and I hope the "Bell" gets a chance to toll at least one more time for his team mates as a player before he moves on to bigger and better things.

tips

Cutters......having a training run and easily
Tigers
Saints....too many boycotting from the Hawks to even have a chance against an undermaned Saints.

The four is now open to any team that can get through with no more injuries or club dramas for year......Either way it all will come down to who is gonna come 2nd to the Cutters. Suppose after the years of getting so close it may finally be their year to fly the flag at Fretwell.

Agree with most tips guys

Cutters by a cricket score
Norths easily
Saints just.

The injuries keep coming for the Saints and with the week the Hawks have had anything could happen tomorrow.

Gee thats poor form HawksMad [ sorry looking back at your last 12 posts GIVES YOU AWAY ] Souths blokes fighting over birds etc, no team spirit, bringing up past Grand finals , you sound like the pathetic low life thats sits behind his computer and lovs to pot everyone because you are spinless. I have a couple of great mates at that club and your club and other clubs and hear alot of what goes on at clubs but never would i stoop to as low as CatsMad a spray it on big footy,yer two players had a fight over a girl, yer goes on at every club, both boys are back playing together Gee hearing a lot of bad talk about the Hawks and their coach, are you going to mention that or keep it quite. From the reports im hearing one more incident and good bye, and thats from your players who have no respect for him what so ever,talk about team spirit.You low life............Oh and on the footy side of it Centrals are a good side and will beat Souths in a ripper game, Hawks starting to get a few back and a couple arriving from Darwin will beat Port , Saints will beat Cobras [ sorry junior]to give them 3 losses and Nth Cairns will love the bye.:):):)

Bang...................... hate to bring it up but i told ya so

So what happened with Hawks coach, I thought he was making some good changes earlier this year?

Thanks for reminding us all Leema... Haha... There were no "incidents" like you indicate, 99% of the people involved at the club are shocked and saddened by the decisions of the club executive (or should i say Lew Collier - as nobody elses opinion seems to matter when he is involved) to stand Bell down from his position. Unfortunately Hawks are going to lose some quality players from this, and i have to say, Hawks once again look like the laughing stock of the league. Who would sack Purcell after winning 2 flags and making finals (whom by the way, was not informed of his dismissal, he had to read it in the local rag) and then go ahead after 6 games of footy and sack his replacement. I say good luck to Marky and his missus and wish them the best in the future.

I can safely say my loyalties no longer lie with the Manunda Hawks, and will instead focus back on a real team, go the Cats! And on that note, i sincerely hope Centrals can come through this year and knock off both Saints and Souths, would be great to see a tight comp for once.

Thanks for reminding us all Leema... Haha... There were no "incidents" like you indicate, 99% of the people involved at the club are shocked and saddened by the decisions of the club executive (or should i say Lew Collier - as nobody elses opinion seems to matter when he is involved) to stand Bell down from his position. Unfortunately Hawks are going to lose some quality players from this, and i have to say, Hawks once again look like the laughing stock of the league. Who would sack Purcell after winning 2 flags and making finals (whom by the way, was not informed of his dismissal, he had to read it in the local rag) and then go ahead after 6 games of footy and sack his replacement. I say good luck to Marky and his missus and wish them the best in the future.

I can safely say my loyalties no longer lie with the Manunda Hawks, and will instead focus back on a real team, go the Cats! And on that note, i sincerely hope Centrals can come through this year and knock off both Saints and Souths, would be great to see a tight comp for once.

So who coached on the weekend?

Heard gabby weetra coached at the weekend ,how did they go ? also do believe purcell is on the way back from bali whats the chances of him be back at that club?

QUESTION? is lou collier the full quid??????

Lew Collier hasnt been full quid for years...

Weetra coached Saturday and a little birdy tells me he may have hung up the boots for the year... Hawks lost by 4 goals to an extremely understrength Saints team who were beaten by Norths the week previously.

Heard gabby weetra coached at the weekend ,how did they go ? also do believe purcell is on the way back from bali whats the chances of him be back at that club?

With Lew Collier as President, no way in hell Purcell would return to the Hawks - might see him back at his old stomping ground at Trinity

:confused: