Certified Legendary Thread Cam Rayner

That's like saying who's coming out of the dees midfield to fit Neale. Fritsch has kicked more goals than any other lion in the last 5 years, so all of them.
hahahahahahahaha you didn't disappoint, hes kicked more goals because hes the only target in the dysfunctional Melbourne forward line, the brisbane forward line does not rely on 1 guy to kick 70 goals a year, ive tried to explain this to you before

That's like saying who's coming out of the dees midfield to fit Neale. Fritsch has kicked more goals than any other lion in the last 5 years, so all of them. Cameron, Rayner, Daniher has left, Lohmann is a gun but gets the 2nd worst defender after Rayner and clearly Mr.Sub Morris would be a permanent ressies player.

You would've won last years granny by 4 goals.
also I just checked the last 2 years hes kicked 38 and 41 as the only target, thats embarrassing

That's like saying who's coming out of the dees midfield to fit Neale. Fritsch has kicked more goals than any other lion in the last 5 years, so all of them. Cameron, Rayner, Daniher has left, Lohmann is a gun but gets the 2nd worst defender after Rayner and clearly Mr.Sub Morris would be a permanent ressies player.

This old chestnut again when the stats don't back up

hahahahahahahaha you didn't disappoint, hes kicked more goals because hes the only target in the dysfunctional Melbourne forward line, the brisbane forward line does not rely on 1 guy to kick 70 goals a year, ive tried to explain this to you before
you mean, he gets the best defender. :)

The dees fwd line issues is one of the biggest myths in footy. 5th most goals scored in 2021, 6th in 2022, 6th in 2023 before plummeting to 14th last season.

sure the best defender because there isn't anyone else but gets all the supply of ball for little return, look at what souvlaki can do, he wont be on a list in 2 years time

Because they rely on winning the midfield battle, they can’t rely on Fritsch to create contests and his own goals unless they are from uncontested chest marks or Joe the goose’s from the square. He is diabolically bad at contested marking for a first choice forward and he gives zero off the ball as well.

How did the midfield go this year without Trac and Clarry in form again? And how was Fritsch’s season compared to previous years?

Last 5 seasons goals
Bailey Fritsch 215
Charlie Cameron 243

Try again

Last 5 seasons goals
Bailey Fritsch 215
Charlie Cameron 243

Try again
Nice one Happy.

Another fact. Daniher has only been with the Lions for 4 years. So last 4 years:

Bailey Fritsch 193
Joe Daniher 204 ( yes, I know Joe has retired. The point is we have had two players kick more than your main man in the last 4 years)

Try again

Nice one Happy.

Another fact. Daniher has only been with the Lions for 4 years. So last 4 years:

Bailey Fritsch 193
Joe Daniher 204 ( yes, I know Joe has retired. The point is we have had two players kick more than your main man in the last 4 years)

Try again
I only knew this because Dan has used this argument before. Last time he tried to say Fritsch averaged more over that period which was more impressive (despite kicking less actual goals).

I don’t know about you but I would prefer more footys going through the actual big sticks rather than someone who may or may not have kicked a similar amount had he not been injured or whatever in those years.

role players kick match winners all of the time.
Role players shouldn't be an insult in anyway. Roleplayers win premierships. Too many people focus on the guns kicking the winning goal and not the bump, tackle, lead into space, tap on, etc that created the goal.

Too many egos and glory hounds kills most teams from ongoing success.

Because they rely on winning the midfield battle, they can’t rely on Fritsch to create contests and his own goals unless they are from uncontested chest marks or Joe the goose’s from the square.

This is spot on. All non-pressure chest marks or over the back from a quick turnover cos he's last one left in the forward 50.
:shrug:

Nice one Happy.

Bailey Fritsch 193

Try again
Last 4 years
Charlie Cameron 2.07 goals per game (212)
Joe Daniher 2.12 goals per game (204)
Fritsch 2.19 goals per game (193 goals)

So considering it's a large sample size of 4 years, we can see that Fritsch kicks more goals than any other Brisbane player.

So he would be the most dangerous fwd when taking the field.

Try again.

And don't give me any nonsense that goal totals is more reflective than goal average over such a large sample size of games.

The prosecution rests.

Last 4 years

So considering it's a large sample size of 4 years, we can see that Fritsch kicks more goals than any other Brisbane player.

Try again.

And don't give me any nonsense that goal totals is more reflective than goal average over such a large sample size of games.

The prosecution rests.
Here is your statement, “Frisch has kicked more goals than any other lion in the last 5 years.” Not a lawyer are you?

All I know is if there was a big footy draft Floggster would be the last pick in the mid season draft, then be asked to go and train with the VFL because nobody wants him around because he just so full of shit and doesn’t shut up. Then come the end of the big footy season he would be asking Clarry and Goodie to go get on the nose beers and hit the pokies, they would decline because they would rather pour acid in their eyes than spend 10 seconds with him. You and your arguments suck Floggster- us Brisbane supporters are generally nice people, me not so much, but you need to know you just a goose.

Role players shouldn't be an insult in anyway. Roleplayers win premierships. Too many people focus on the guns kicking the winning goal and not the bump, tackle, lead into space, tap on, etc that created the goal.

Too many egos and glory hounds kills most teams from ongoing success.
The good thing is our man does all of that as well as doing his role. Lions hierarchy have backed him in for a 6 year deal. I trust them before a couple of nuffies here. The team love him and he is great for the culture of the club. Dan can have his Fritta. How's the culture a the Dees at the moment danster168

Last 4 years

Try again.

The prosecution rests.
The way you're able to twist any stat to fit your own argument, you should be in politics

I only knew this because Dan has used this argument before. Last time he tried to say Fritsch averaged more over that period which was more impressive (despite kicking less actual goals).

I don’t know about you but I would prefer more footys going through the actual big sticks rather than someone who may or may not have kicked a similar amount had he not been injured or whatever in those years.
Last 4 years

Try again.

The prosecution rests
Seth Meyers Clapping GIF by Late Night with Seth Meyers

So it’s last 4 years now or 5 years?

Don’t rehash this nonsense mate. You can’t say he kicked more goals when he didn’t. Say what it really is - he averaged more but played less games due to glass ankles

The good thing is our man does all of that as well as doing his role. Lions hierarchy have backed him in for a 6 year deal. I trust them before a couple of nuffies here. The team love him and he is great for the culture of the club. Dan can have his Fritta. How's the culture a the Dees at the moment danster168
the culture is stuffed. But what's that got to do with literally anything? :)

Last 4 years

Try again.

The prosecution rests.
How about if you make the sample size 5 years instead of 4, Danny?

Certified Legendary Thread Cam Rayner