Certified Legendary Thread Cam Rayner

The way you're able to twist any stat to fit your own argument, you should be in politics.

the culture is stuffed. But what's that got to do with literally anything? :)
I have been telling you for a while. You are happy with goals and stats. We look at culture and where our player fits in the framework. We have a ripper in Cam. You look at stats and goals and whatever suits your narrative. I don't think you have coached or played in too many successful teams the way you carry on.

lol, what are you banging on about. You've won the same number of flags in the last 5 years as we have. And had twice the number of handouts regarding Father/sons. Stop talking as if you have some sort of secret ingredient to success. I'll tell you the secret ingredient: Ashcroft and Fletcher.

Cold hard facts which I literally provided. 4 years of data.
You said your melbourne bloke kicked more goals than any Brisbane player over x years, proven wrong so you twist it to goals per game. You never said goals per game in your initial claim. Worse spin than a politician. And just like a politician it it seems to be hard coded into your DNA that you can never admit you're wrong about anything.

It's implied that more goals means per game. Otherwise you're factoring in injuries which is silly. Unless you use injuries as a way to measure a player on field impact...

How about you focus on the Brisbane fan that said 'who goes out for Fritsch'. Focus your energy on that ridiculous suggestion. When all of the research should be put into 'which Brisbane fwds would stay in the forward line alongside to allow for Fritsch'.

lol, what are you banging on about. You've won the same number of flags in the last 5 years as we have. And had twice the number of handouts regarding Father/sons. Stop talking as if you have some sort of secret ingredient to success. I'll tell you the secret ingredient: Ashcroft and Fletcher.

Haha. You keep dipping in to the past. Look forward from where you are now. No secret ingredient. Players at the Lions buying in to the club for 6 years. Clarry and Trac want out. Easy question to answer. You are losing it brother.

The dees want Clarry out. Petracca is just a narcissist making everything about himself. Trac is a culture issue in himself.
Ultimately, you don't win the flag without Ashcroft and Fletcher. And the same will be said for future success with Ashcroft's brother. You can deflect and talk about Melbourne but we won our flag legimtiately. We won by crazy margins in every final with only 1 father-son. And we never got given a father-son when we were a top team. We also, never got any freebies. Any top picks were given after suffering near the bottom of the ladder, which is definitely not free.

Sorry mate. Have to do this. You just keep getting owned.

Oh Danny boy, the pipes, the pipes are calling

From glen to glen, and down the mountain side

The summer's gone, and all the flowers are dying

'Tis you, 'tis you must go and I must bide.

The dees want Clarry out. Petracca is just a narcissist making everything about himself. Trac is a culture issue in himself.
Ultimately, you don't win the flag without Ashcroft and Fletcher. And the same will be said for future success with Ashcroft's brother. You can deflect and talk about Melbourne but we won our flag legimtiately. We won by crazy margins in every final with only 1 father-son. And we never got given a father-son when we were a top team. We also, never got any freebies. Any top picks were given after suffering near the bottom of the ladder, which is definitely not free.
So you are saying Lions flag wasn’t legitimate? Not Pies with Daicos X 2 not Geelong with Hawkins? Oh dear. I thought you were better than this.

You make a good point. And no, those others are not legitimate. At the very least, it's clearly not an even competition. So clearly flawed, so I don't compare teams. The ladder is usually a direct reflection of father/son, NGA handouts etc. Not always but often.

So when a team wins, it's like 'good for them, they took their opportunity'. Like if the dees had Mac Andrew like we should have, we probably win last year. So yeah, i'm proudly salty.

You make a good point. And no, those others are not legitimate. At the very least, it's clearly not an even competition. So clearly flawed, so I don't compare teams. The ladder is usually a direct reflection of father/son, NGA handouts etc. Not always but often.

So when a team wins, it's like 'good for them, they took their opportunity'. Like if the dees had Mac Andrew like we should have, we probably win last year. So yeah, i'm proudly salty.
So 2 father sons- not legitimate flags, one father son- yep that’s alright. By what measure??? Another Floggster ‘fact’ is it. You suck

yeah sure Danny 19 year old Mac Andrew would of really stopped you from going out in straight sets 2 years in a row, how delusional

lol 6 years. what a horrendous deal. The guy has played 1 above average afl season. The rest poor. This is the first season where people stopped laughing at Cam Rayner but he still isn't rated by many neutrals
Could be worse, he could've signed a Clayton Oliver-like contract.

true. but the footy Oliver was playing beforehand was clearly worth the money. If Petracca wasn't signed up for long term we would've lost him for cheap so there is some value in having players signed up long term but yeah, Oliver's off field behaviour has created a massive issue.

yeah sure Danny 19 year old Mac Andrew would of really stopped you from going out in straight sets 2 years in a row, how delusional
look at the final margins. Look at our long injury list we had in those finals.

Straight sets is just a catchy phrase that people use when they don't want to analyse things. Firstly, you cant lose 2 finals unless you finish top 4. We did that. Collingwood didnt even make the finals this year after winning the flag. That's a far bigger choke.

The first final last year, we played the future premiers and were underdogs and not expected to win. Throw in our long injury list on the night and having Brayshaw knocked out 5 mins into the game, then yes a 19 year old future $12 million dollar key position star player of the game would've made the difference.

Once again proving that flags are purely decided by father/son and nga gifts.

Hell the granny was Brisbane vs Syd with a f/s winning the norm. what more evidence do you need.

look at the final margins. Look at our long injury list we had in those finals.

Straight sets is just a catchy phrase that people use when they don't want to analyse things. Firstly, you cant lose 2 finals unless you finish top 4. We did that. Collingwood didnt even make the finals this year after winning the flag. That's a far bigger choke.

The first final last year, we played the future premiers and were underdogs and not expected to win. Throw in our long injury list on the night and having Brayshaw knocked out 5 mins into the game, then yes a 19 year old future $12 million dollar key position star player of the game would've made the difference.

Once again proving that flags are purely decided by father/son and nga gifts.

Hell the granny was Brisbane vs Syd with a f/s winning the norm. what more evidence do you need.
Hang on Danster. Isn't Jack Viney a f/s? So in your books Melbourne's premiership isn't legit?

The last real flag winner was Richmond in 2020. 21/22/23/24 all marred by Father Son's, we need to put an asterisk on all those flags.

Looks like it. Most teams have the same chance of producing a f/s as the next team. Some just shoot blanks.
St.Kilda, shooting blanks since 1966.

Certified Legendary Thread Cam Rayner