cameron hunter

Just looking at this photo from Demonland he is very small still.

Training210.jpg

Re: !

Originally posted by franger
Just remember his dad. Has there been a more courageous player

Oh, we remember. If he's anything like his old man, then we have got a young gun on our hands!

Originally posted by BT
The reports on Hunter have been good, the coaches think he can really play. Plenty of courage & class.

Probably not this season though, hope he gets a go in Pre-season.

Yeah, they reckon during the intra club praccie match he looked the goods floating across half back. Sounds like he can possibly be a handy player in the future.

And don't be decieved by his size. Seriously, his dad wasn't much bigger and he was a champion footballer. If he goes ANYWHERE near that, we have drafted a gun! :D

[
And don't be decieved by his size. Seriously, his dad wasn't much bigger and he was a champion footballer. If he goes ANYWHERE near that, we have drafted a gun! :D [/B][/QUOTE]

I tell u what mate he is a chook, u have drafted a camel he will never play senior footy i can asure u that.The bloke is a insult to those who didnt get drafted.
Pevs dont worry mate well get him when we play sandy ;) lol

Originally posted by tige19
[
And don't be decieved by his size. Seriously, his dad wasn't much bigger and he was a champion footballer. If he goes ANYWHERE near that, we have drafted a gun! :D

I tell u what mate he is a chook, u have drafted a camel he will never play senior footy i can asure u that.The bloke is a insult to those who didnt get drafted.
Pevs dont worry mate well get him when we play sandy ;) lol
You can assure me? Well based on your attempt at spelling I wouldn't take much notice of any assurance you make. An insult to those who didn't get drafted? What the hell would you know.

[

Pevs dont worry mate well get him when we play sandy ;) lol [/B][/QUOTE]

I can "assure" you that you have absolutely no idea what you are talking about. I can assure of you of one thing though pal - you are in depserate need of a dictionary. Maybe even some help with your grammar.

I'm also guessing you know nothing about Ken Hunter either. But I'm positive you are a ********.

Originally posted by Deestroy
You can assure me? Well based on your attempt at spelling I wouldn't take much notice of any assurance you make. An insult to those who didn't get drafted? What the hell would you know.

Yeah true what would i know mate,you are probably one of the biggest morons on this bored ;) keep it up.

And your assurances have just proved you're right up there yourself.

Wow that really hurts, you've scarred me for life. Oh wise one I wish I was as smart as you, then I could be the one going around making stupid statements without knowing what I was talking about.

I make my assumption on cam hunter because ive been a teamate of him last year......
But i tell u there was probably 20 other blokes at cannons who worked 3 times as hard and show just as much if not more potential than cam and got nowere!!!!
does the 2nd name hunter have anything to do with him getting drafted???? think about it
I know alot more than u think wise man

I make my assumption on cam hunter because ive been a teamate of him last year......
But i tell u there was probably 20 other blokes at cannons who worked 3 times as hard and show just as much if not more potential than cam and got nowere!!!!
does the 2nd name hunter have anything to do with him getting drafted???? think about it
I know alot more than u think wise man
Your the one claiming to be wise here, not me.

So because you've seen him play for one year you can guarentee he won't play a game at AFL level? Your make an assumption based on what, TAC cup footy when he wasn't availible for it often because of shcool commitments? You have every right to say 'I don't think he'll make it because...' but instead you come and say 'ihe will never play senior footy i can asure u that.The bloke is a insult to those who didnt get drafted' without any justification.

Who knows how he will turn out. But your opinion is not the be all and end all that you seem to think it is.
"I went to school with Cam and seing him first hand, his greatest asset is his speed and agility in avoiding opposition players. He's a light build and was a one of the best and most consistant players in the Xavier College back to back premiership side of 01 and 02."
Opinion of someone who went to Xavier and saw him first hand over a number of years. DC's son also went to Xavier, and DC would have seen a lot of Cameron, so him being Ken's son may have had little/nothing to do with it, and I think I will trust DC's skills as a talent spotter over yours.

Your the one claiming to be wise here, not me.

So because you've seen him play for one year you can guarentee he won't play a game at AFL level? Your make an assumption based on what, TAC cup footy when he wasn't availible for it often because of shcool commitments? You have every right to say 'I don't think he'll make it because...' but instead you come and say 'ihe will never play senior footy i can asure u that.The bloke is a insult to those who didnt get drafted' without any justification.

Who knows how he will turn out. But your opinion is not the be all and end all that you seem to think it is.
"I went to school with Cam and seing him first hand, his greatest asset is his speed and agility in avoiding opposition players. He's a light build and was a one of the best and most consistant players in the Xavier College back to back premiership side of 01 and 02."
Opinion of someone who went to Xavier and saw him first hand over a number of years. DC's son also went to Xavier, and DC would have seen a lot of Cameron, so him being Ken's son may have had little/nothing to do with it, and I think I will trust DC's skills as a talent spotter over yours.

Point taken my comments were a bit rashional i agree but ill give u some reasons why he will struggle to ever make a impact at AFL senior level.

Body type-sure u can do weights and have all the protein shakes u want but that isnt gonna change your genetics and realy unfortantly cam will never be a big bloke he has not got the BODY STRENGTH to ever match it with any AFL footballer.

Cam hunter thinking player-NO have u seen what he does when het gets the ball u said u have watched him for many years well i think your blind mate.

What is the point of throwing ur body in if its just gonna crumble-heres a good 1 for ya byron pickett lines up on cam hunter hf/hb
players lifes shouldnt be put on the line in our game.

And another thing u say he played great football for xavier thats great but xavier dont even play in the premiere skool boys comp.I tell u what i would have loved to get our boys againts u xavier blokes use would know what a touch up is.

Sorry Deestroy, I think tige19 makes a bit of sense on this one. And he's entitled to his opinion, they have played footy in the same team which is more than we have done.

As for comments about spelling, well they are cheap shots fellas.

Originally posted by footyman
Sorry Deestroy, I think tige19 makes a bit of sense on this one. And he's entitled to his opinion, they have played footy in the same team which is more than we have done.

As for comments about spelling, well they are cheap shots fellas.

That might be the case mate, but as Deestroy pointed out, he didn't play all that much with the Cannons. Plus, Tige brings up some not so valid points. So Tige....

Re: His physical ability. Have you ever seen tapes of his dad playing for Carlton?? I don't think so. The guy was the same size and went on to be a champion player who could take huge marks and had tremendous courage. Take a look at Robbie Flower as well. Sure, Cam Hunter might not be the biggest bloke on the ground, but that sure as hell doesnt' mean he can't play. You crap on about Pickett lining him up - do you realise that all players can be knocked over, eh? Hunter is 18, he has a few years to build up some strength in the weight room.

Re: Hunter as a thinking player. Deestroy didn't say he played footy with him, he's taking those comments from someone who did. Obviously you are the blind one, mate. According to all reports, he played very good footy in the intra club games across half back. Against the big boys. That good enough?

And it's real big to have a go at Xavier. You are entitled to your opinion mate, but here's mine.

I think you are jealous because HUNTER go drafted and YOU didn't. That's how this is coming across. You sound terribly jealous as obviously you never got picked. What a shame, eh?

cameron hunter