Cameron Noakes - a Fatwa surely imminent

He has had goes at us before in his pissful Mongrel Punter column.

Another Age **** who I will happily clap out of the building when the plug gets pulled on Fairfax in the near future.

It's not the first time this flog has had a dip.

If he did his homework, he would know that we've been rotating the images on the website masthead. We started with Brad, Boomer and Drew...then had matty Campbell, ben Warren etc...flog!

And do you get premiership points for the most memberships?

Good to see you're warming to the BF way of expressing dissatisfaction with the lazy (crap) press we've endured for years Heath :thumbsu: You're speaking in terms we can all understand clearly.

Originally Posted by Wally Carter
Is this the same clown whose mum and dad got him a job?

Dunno Wal but GroggyK seems to have him nailed as a relative of Alfie Noakes. Whatever his bloodline, he's a knob!

headshot_noakes-100x85.gif

Yep, looking at that pic I see where yah coming from mate.:thumbsu:

Knob Indeed.

Mmm... and here I was thinking David Basheer looked like a knob.

I stand erected on that one.

Mmm... and here I was thinking David Basheer looked like a knob.

I stand erected on that one.

lol :thumbsu: (just watched my iQ recording of The World Game too, so that image is fresh in my mind R4e : pukey face : )

lol :thumbsu: (just watched my iQ recording of The World Game too, so that image is fresh in my mind R4e : pukey face :

Always here to help on the pukey side of things, TT. :thumbsu:

Seriously though, he would have to be one of the most boring commentators in sport, but at least he's not a giant flog like this Noakes bloke.

Looking like a knob and being a giant flog= not cool.

Always here to help on the pukey side of things, TT. :thumbsu:

Seriously though, he would have to be one of the most boring commentators in sport, but at least he's not a giant flog like this Noakes bloke.

Looking like a knob and being a giant flog= not cool.

He put the monoton(e) in monotonous! At least he knows what he's talking about, unlike this fool.

I started to get annoyed when I read his crap this morning.........but then I just had a laugh.

How pathetic is this clown? Obviously a few North supporters have had a shot at him for his lazy, witless trolling........and the best response he can muster is to have a sneering, snivelling sook about how North supporters can't handle criticism. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

The fact that a goose like this can hold a job at The Age says a lot about that once-respected newspaper. Seriously, does anyone read his column and find it either entertaining or informative? :confused:

I have it on good authority that Noakes isn't even a qualified Journo, got a job due to connections...and it shows. He writes like he is a teenager. Embarrassing stuff to be honest.

Cameron Noakes – the best gonzo journalist in AFL/VFL history

I am not familiar with this bloke's work, but based on the witless trolling in that particular article (which is approximately on a par with the worst and least imaginative stuff of the bay), I doubt very much that he deserves the tag gonzo journalist at all, let alone the best.

Sadly, I have never come across any good gonzo style AFL journalism. I hope it's out there, because anyone who's read Thompson's account of the Kentucky derby would surely feel that an event like the AFL grand final could benefit from a similar treatment. Or the Anzac day clash, but imagine the shit you would cop for pissing on that particular institution.

Won't The Age be going under soon anyway?
Maybe the bookies should be running a market on which will last longer - North or The Age? Judging by what I saw on the Insiders on Sunday, North would be a warm favourite.

Dude has issues.

Indeed. Issues with punctuation, too:

"If this was a serious punting column, I would, however note, that Geelong, although undefeated, is yet to play an opponent who has improved in the premiership market."

And apparently no editor or sub-editor of sufficient nouse to make a correction, either.

That's The Age for you. Don't buy it. Don't read it.

Indeed. Issues with punctuation, too:

"If this was a serious punting column, I would, however note, that Geelong, although undefeated, is yet to play an opponent who has improved in the premiership market."

And apparently no editor or sub-editor of sufficient nouse to make a correction, either.

That's The Age for you. Don't buy it. Don't read it.

Fairfax sacked 82 sub editors yesterday. This paper won't be around much longer.

Cameron Noakes - a Fatwa surely imminent