Podcast Cat Attack Podcast 2025 - Kingy and Benny are ALIVE in 25 now with Zach Touhy for K ROCK Football.

Lets keep this thread to questions for the boys rather than discussion posts please

GO Catters

Hey Gents,

I notice the Cats Health Hub has Mitch Edwards' injury listed as a "pelvic overload". Those were the days!
After Lockness' coughing injury, have we seen a more peculiar injury list?

I see Bruhn is noted as wearing a splint on his finger. Is he training with the team? Although I think it is unlikely he will play before June (if at all).

Why do you think he'll be out until June? Surely a finger injury won't take over 2 months to heal?

There's always the 'Daniel Chick' nuclear option!!

Aussie Rules star sacrifices finger
Tuesday, 22 January, 2002

Australian Rules footballer Daniel Chick has chosen to have his finger cut off to save his career.
The Hawthorn midfielder was released from hospital on Monday after having his ring finger amputated.
Chick repeatedly dislocated the finger when playing and, after surgery last year failed to solve the problem, he chose to take drastic action...

Hi all,

After being rocked back on our heels, we'll be right to go Thursday PM before jumping on the tin missile to Brisvegas.

Also up for discussion the best 4, 14 and 28 of the past 50 years in the Hoops as part of 'Hydro's Heroes'.

Fire away here.

Kingy
cat-attack-audioboom.png

Well that sucked!

I don’t have a thing against Mullin but the argument of playing him so he learns the game goes against our model of players biding their time in the vfl. Zuthrie spent years there learning his craft. Surely he needs to serve his apprenticeship there too, not on the afl’s best smalls getting bags kicked on him. 0 kicks Saturday and 4 goals to Higgins is not helping him or the team. We are missing bewsy!

Well that sucked!

I don’t have a thing against Mullin but the argument of playing him so he learns the game goes against our model of players biding their time in the vfl. Zuthrie spent years there learning his craft. Surely he needs to serve his apprenticeship there too, not on the afl’s best smalls getting bags kicked on him. 0 kicks Saturday and 4 goals to Higgins is not helping him or the team. We are missing bewsy!

This probably isn't the place to necessarily reply, but Mullin wasn't really opposed to Higgins on Saturday night

Mullin's main match up was Brad Hill, while the likes of Henry & Guthrie were on Higgins at various times when he kicked goals

Kingy....
Iv herd a whisper that a great Wangaratta Rovers Legend and Ovens & Murray Star Ross Hill is on the pay roll with Geelong as a List Manager ? Have you herd this?

I'm 90% sure Benny will be talking about this before he answers the question..
Honestly Mullin isn't up to AFL level, yes I know you have to give players games to make them get better, but I'd like to see him play good footy at VFL and continue playing good, rather then keep playing at AFL level.

Yes it's only round 2, but is there any whispers on any big names we are trying to recruit to become the latest farmers to Geelong with Stanley and Jezza Cameron?

Why are we so slow to react when opposition teams bring the intensity and get a run on? 1-2 goals too late for Danger's experience and leadership to get in the centre, switching Blitz as #1 ruck and SDK down back, getting your most experienced mids together in a rotation, keeping your most creative target down forward. So many other factors at play, but at least show some response and alertness to the game situation. Same opposition, same ground, same stunned reaction.

Playing Devil's Advocate here..

The Cats extra-caution with injuries. Over the past few years, has it been (pardon the pun) worth the pain? An extra week here and an extra week could soon add up to be season-defining. It doesn't inoculate us from accidents on-field or at training either.

Hi all,

After being rocked back on our heels, we'll be right to go Thursday PM before jumping on the tin missile to Brisvegas.

Also up for discussion the best 4, 14 and 28 of the past 50 years in the Hoops as part of 'Hydro's Heroes'.

Fire away here.

Kingy
View attachment 2259755

Well we filled the bath up the previous week v freo and drank all the bath water v the saints.
Couldn’t find our groove, made a large charge but couldn’t get it done. Kick straighter and we may have pinched it
Positives were the form of clohesy, Clarke, o Sullivan, humpries and knevitt. Unfortunately with Bailey smith out the midfield looked pedestrian against the saints who grow a third leg at marvel.
Certainly does look like we lack small defenders on this list. Zac Guthrie could potentially take Charlie Cameron but we’d be losing his offensive drive, which will be needed should Stewart not get up
Some concerns but hopefully can regroup quickly against the lions

Kingy....
Iv herd a whisper that a great Wangaratta Rovers Legend and Ovens & Murray Star Ross Hill is on the pay roll with Geelong as a List Manager ? Have you herd this?

I'm 90% sure Benny will be talking about this before he answers the question..
Honestly Mullin isn't up to AFL level, yes I know you have to give players games to make them get better, but I'd like to see him play good footy at VFL and continue playing good, rather then keep playing at AFL level.

Yes it's only round 2, but is there any whispers on any big names we are trying to recruit to become the latest farmers to Geelong with Stanley and Jezza Cameron?

This is correct.

I suspect a link with Mark Worthington has played a role.

Gday Lads, I’m not an Oconner basher… however surely we’d much rather see the 22 kicking the ball into the forward half than the Irishman. If he has a role ie hard tag or lockdown defender I’m okay with it. But he can’t be our rebound off half back option. The saints showed that you need your best kicks coming from the back half. Thoughts ?

Finally we got to unleash the "TED" and how good was it.!!!

Ive been pushing his case for a while and glad to see able to show his wares.

Should be on the plane this week and even a full start for him - although a damn good option to come in fresh and have a strong burst

Most impressive thing for me was when he came on he didnt just have an influence when it was going our way, rather we were down and he worked his way into it and showed he could cut it when the tide was against us - and IMO thats impressive.

""In-TED-sity" is no issue for him. HE brings 110% all the time. See what I did there....lol

He's a goal kicking version of Atkins and should be persevered with.

Thoughts?

GO Catters

Podcast Cat Attack Podcast 2025 - Kingy and Benny are ALIVE in 25 now with Zach Touhy for K ROCK Football.

Write your reply...