Caulfield v Brighton what a game

nextgoodlooker

Jul 11, 2006
today was an unbelieveable game of footy with 100 metre penaties, supports getting split up for one another, coaches being told to stand off the oval and coach behind a fence and the bgs capt getting 2 touches...plus starting a full team brall, what a game, what a win by cgs, did any one else see it? thoughts on the game?

yeah it was a growse game, caulfield not gettin suked into bgs bullsh1t but also thorugh some punches when needed, dawes did sh1tall and caulfield were juz too hard at the footy, with the caulfield boys so disgusted at the way the bgs boys would fight if any opputuinrty came that they wer about to sing the song on the bgs emblem.
nextgoodlooker,,what were ur thoughts and who were ur best players and most influential onesss

It sure was a unreal game, dawes is over-rated and is a dirty player, guess that just sums up BGS as a school. Caulfield should have sung the song on the BGS emblem and jumped all over it. The CGS cheer sqard (few year 11s and 12s) was unbelieveable and they rased hell, was great to see. A good part of the game was when hugh sandilands took a massive hanger and also kept toppy(Chris Daws) quite, best: Cadell, Sandilands, Sunburg, penbrthey, senstoch...Your best on ground, the free beer?? more of your thoughts??

hard to put find a bog but i reckon penburthy sunberg and sandilands, penburthy showing how good a leap and mark he is and how dangerous around goal he is, sunberg showing his amazing footy smarts and tuffness, sandilands showing that he can shut down any big name, what are ur thoughtz NGL

You're both absolute jokes. Fair enough, Dawes didn't exert his usual dominance over the game, but it's not easy to get your hands on the pill in a contested situation if you've got two or three players hanging off the back of you. And as for the statement dirty play just sums up BGS as a school (that's you 'nextgoodlooker' -what does that name mean anyway, are you saying that you're not good-looking yet, but you hope to be one day?), what's that all about?
The caulfield crowd at the game, whilst being very vocal, were probably the worst bunch I've ever seen at an APS fixture. Fair enough, you expect a certain amount sh1t at these things, but to have them abusing BGS parents is crossing a line, and don't even get me started on having your coach sent off for threatening a runner.
And don't even get me started on your spelling. Maybe you should spend a little less time watching school footy, and a little more trying to learn the english language, deadbeat.
But fair call, Caulfield played well, and Sandilands' hanger was an absolute ripper. But the umpires CRUCIFIED us!

well Gravy 133, where do i start, Dawes....you BGS kids talk him up sooo much we atleast thought he would do something, you expect a kid with that much 'prase' to lift when the game is on, is that not what you look for in a capt?? i have heard BGS kids saying he is a top 10 draft pick, this is why we expect soo much from him, next, my name means the best is coming, may i ask the same of your name?? does it mean (you are gettin so fat that you eat 133 tonnes of Gravy??)
Now moving on to the Caulfield crowd at the game, we were NOT as ferel as your "young ones" i know this because my father got abused by a group of "smarta$se" (to put it lightly) that were sitting on the hill, BGS is a school of hipacrits, they love to dish it out but yet cant hack it back, is that not true? then our coach gettin sent off, i think the "home ground advantage" went a little too far. haha, and mate, you have to be joking, 'the umpires CRUCIFED us!' hahaha i have never heard such a big joke! whos coach got sent off and who was the only player to get sent off after the fight?? mmn....think about that one, plus i wonder who was the player that could not hold in his aggression and gave away the 100 metre Penalty...maybe your captian. but the way, who sends there runner into a fight with players anyway, a desprate school? pretty low if you ask me. i will admit BGS did not bring there A game but they should not have to stoop that low.

now getting to the good bloke that goes by the name of the free beer, i recon your words are right on, having sunburg back is just unreal, he is a FREAK, great player, then Penberthy, lifted....a lot, best game iv seen him play in a while and snadilands...is there anything that kid cant do!! he is a very tanlanted player, thoughs on this little saga with gravy TFB?? thoughts about next week??

nextgoodlooker said:
you expect a kid with that much 'prase' to lift when the game is on,
hate to break it to you you ridiculously attractive boy, but praise has an 'i' in it.
nextgoodlooker said:
does it mean (you are gettin so fat that you eat 133 tonnes of Gravy??)
mmm, nice call
nextgoodlooker said:
we were NOT as ferel as your "young ones" i know this because my father got abused by a group of "smarta$se" (to put it lightly) that were sitting on the hill, BGS is a school of hipacrits, they love to dish it out but yet cant hack it back, is that not true?
Feral. It has an 'a', not an 'e'. Also, how can you have 'a group of smarta$se'? If there's a group, surely there must be more than one of said intelligent posteriors. You are a suedebrain, why don't you ask your dad what that one means, I think it was one of his 'ripper calls'. 'Hipacrits'. There's just so much wrong with this word, I'm not even going to explain it. Let's just say it's spelt hypocrites.
nextgoodlooker said:
whos coach got sent off and who was the only player to get sent off after the fight??
Yeah, well maybe that just says something about the way that Caulfield plays the game. How can you call Brighton a dirty school, if you're the team that's getting players sent off?
nextgoodlooker said:
but the way, who sends there runner into a fight with players anyway, a desprate school? pretty low if you ask me. i will admit BGS did not bring there A game but they should not have to stoop that low.
You can read that one yourself, and just think about what you've done.

nextgoodlooker said:
and snadilands...is there anything that kid cant do!! he is a very tanlanted player
Well, I'm pretty sure that talented (note spelling) player can spell his own name properly.
Good luck for the rest of the season, and your next post. You might want to get your English teacher to proof read it first though, just in case.

hahaha, buddy this is a forum, its not an englsih exam..you are a joke mate, your only comeback is having a go at my spelling, mmm, your a smart one, keep it up mate, going well, nice to see you could rebut my statments about BGS, love your work

yee it was a great gamne from the yr 11 boys, who really showed how good the team will be next yr, who are the boy playing this week?? i heard sunbergs done his back again????????

Wow what a game it was. It was jsut a fantastic game of pure passion and the love of one anothers school. It was a great game and the dominant Caulf players were Sundberg, Penberthy, Senstock who killed Dawes along with Taylor-Marshall in the ruck and finally Sandilands who pulled off a Jesealeko "you beauty".. ask him about it cause his head hasnt deflated yet. Kedell and Gilchrist were quality contributors to the victory.

The all in brawl where Dawes flattened Keddel with a shirt front, i felt could have deserved a yellow card but nothing happened until Gilchrist flew the Caulfield Flag and made his presence aware when he got Dawes and the likes of Penberthy, Picking and Sundberg jumped in the back up captain couragous Gilchrist. Dawes has anger management issues as it showed. the shirt front after the 100m penatly was just purely out of frustration. The dirty tactics of the BGS waterboy involving himself in the fight was the reason for the Caulf coach getting sent off as he was making it aware to the gimpy umpire who lost total control of the game that their runner/waterboy (not sure exactly) was throwing punches.

We deffinately had the bad end of the stick... how Dawes recieved no card, Picking the only one in an all in brawl to get sent off and moments later the coach being red carded just prooved that the umpire was out to get back at us.

Two BGS parents had a go at me on the weekend. They are purely hippocritts when it comes to supporting a side. Its all fine and dandy when the BGS schoolboys are vocal but its not when the CGS supports voice their opinion. The look on thier faces when we told them to go away was priceless... who are they to tell us to be quiet?.. it is football and a contact sport. if they dont appreciate it then i suggest they watch the girls netball or boys soccer. Seriously parents of BGS.. if u dont want your kids in a fight or in danger of being hurt, pull them out of football and give them some shoes to do cross country in.

BGS were very poor, they lost the plot very easily and i encourage that melbourne grammar do not get lowered to the lowest of standards the BGS boys posess this week.

thanks dons06, cleared a lot of stuff up, Gravy, there you go, facts are facts....just go back to your crummy school and cry...

p.s i do not think that sunberg has done his back, he was fine at training this afternoon tfb, do not worry, he is a trooper!

p.s.s dons06 keep up the good work!!

Brad Pearce said:
Did anyone film the game or something? Sounds like a ripper

Well Bradley Pearce... i did see 2 brighton people filming the game from the balcony of thier change rooms... unfortunate as they were some distance from the fight but yeh they have it on footage. Cauflield should grab a copy and use it as a highlight reel... what a game! Pearcy, u missed out mate!

Dons06 said:
Well Bradley Pearce... i did see 2 brighton people filming the game from the balcony of thier change rooms... unfortunate as they were some distance from the fight but yeh they have it on footage. Cauflield should grab a copy and use it as a highlight reel... what a game! Pearcy, u missed out mate!
lol, yeah i am pretty annoyed with myself that i missed it. I asked sandilands about his grab though and he just smiled.

yeah, a few brighton boys recorded the game, though given the attitude of a few blokes on this thread, you guys probably wouldn't want it given we're such a 'dirty school', you're probably scared of catching something from us.
but how about we just stop ragging on bgs, given it's obvious there's about 50 caulfield boys on bigfooty compared to 2 or 3 brighton ones, and go back to the age old bigfooty tradition. . . of bagging haileybury

Gravy133 said:
yeah, a few brighton boys recorded the game, though given the attitude of a few blokes on this thread, you guys probably wouldn't want it given we're such a 'dirty school', you're probably scared of catching something from us.
but how about we just stop ragging on bgs, given it's obvious there's about 50 caulfield boys on bigfooty compared to 2 or 3 brighton ones, and go back to the age old bigfooty tradition. . . of bagging haileybury

ur a little sook who cant take critism

Dons06 said:
ur a little sook who cant take critism
Jeez mate, way to take a joke. Fine buddy, whatever. Rip into me then, give it your best shot, it doesn't bother me. I was only suggesting that maybe, given the game is almost a week old, that it could be time for CGS and Brighton to be looking to the future. I was going to wish you guys good luck, but given I'm obviously such a 'sook', I'm not sure if that's correct 'sookish' behaviour, but good luck anyway.

haha what year are you in mate?? you act like a 6 year old gravy!! BGS have no hope against MGS, massive flogging coming up

nextgoodlooker said:
haha what year are you in mate?? you act like a 6 year old gravy!! BGS have no hope against MGS, massive flogging coming up
why are you talking to me, i didn't even post that

but you were right, we got flogged

why would someone call them selves nextgoodlooker on the internet? is because no body else knows who u r and therefore cant disagree with u for once in ur life by saying ur ugly? why would u have a shot at gravy for saying something he didnt say? why would u have a shot at that comment anyway no matter who said it was a question not a statement.

Its true Brighton are a dirty team, the only way they stay in matches is by cheating with cheap little things behind play and then having 3 loose players in defense so the opposition doesnt score too many goals.

Brighton are weak and cheap.

Irony said:
Its true Brighton are a dirty team, the only way they stay in matches is by cheating with cheap little things behind play and then having 3 loose players in defense so the opposition doesnt score too many goals.

Brighton are weak and cheap.

Scholarship

ytoof said:
why would someone call them selves nextgoodlooker on the internet? is because no body else knows who u r and therefore cant disagree with u for once in ur life by saying ur ugly? why would u have a shot at gravy for saying something he didnt say? why would u have a shot at that comment anyway no matter who said it was a question not a statement.
ytoof, are you stupid or something, this is a forum where everyone has a crazy name, like your name....mind explaining? your what i like to call a hypacrite , you just contradicted yourself buddy...mmm very bright.

Caulfield v Brighton what a game