Central Highlands Part 2

Gees that Ash wedding must be a good player.... just ask him!! he'll tell you! Did anyone see the local news friday night? Too strong too quick for all of his opponents! Seems like a good bloke though! I can't wait to meet him to hear more about how much better he is than everyone else. Good to see that win news giving one of hepburns "Extremly HUMBLE" recruits a bit of exposure. Take note CHFl whoever is going to be playing on Wedding will not be strong enough or quick enough to match him. How will we ever stop this guy??

yes sorry mate you probably know by now 8 goal victory to the burras and what did i prdict?f@@k i'm good

Pay that tip mojo..

Went to the oval by the lake today and listened to super studs pre match address.

What ever he is getting paid he should halve it..divide it by four and give the rest back.. he has no idea about footy other than what he has seen on telly.

Leeermouth showed today what everyone has thought.. they are flatrackbullys who wilted in the heat of battle. The unwashed from spa country lived on the edge at half time but did send a message.

My verdict on the day.. the hot dogs were crap..I was cold.. I canott wait to get back on track and meet the soft lakies. The best sledge of the day was when one of the Olivers told one of the Lakies brains(?) trust to to get used to the confines of a small area (the coaches box) since that is where he will be for the next couple of years.

Wedding disappointing, Cox good but too short, the Burras vulnerable down back against tall forwards,

Still think on their day the Bulldogs can trouble both but Hepburn deserve to be red hot flag favorites

Gees that Ash wedding must be a good player.... just ask him!! he'll tell you! Did anyone see the local news friday night? Too strong too quick for all of his opponents! Seems like a good bloke though! I can't wait to meet him to hear more about how much better he is than everyone else. Good to see that win news giving one of hepburns "Extremly HUMBLE" recruits a bit of exposure. Take note CHFl whoever is going to be playing on Wedding will not be strong enough or quick enough to match him. How will we ever stop this guy??

Test his jaw maybe?

Merrigan, time wasting has always been a reportable offence has it, name me the last person reported for it! I have one word to you…………………. It is easy to be brave from a safe distance, I look forward to the day we meet on the field!

Now you sleep easy!

Can I have a harder question? It was your stupid brother.

No wonder you got the arse from the NTAFL administration, you don't even know the laws of the game. YES TIME WASTING IS A REPORTABLE OFFENCE.

You see football is a reflection of life I reckon and it pays to know the rules. Maybe thats why you are a failure at both. If you can't live your life by the rules that govern what is acceptable behaviour in the community, like the laws relating to ra ra ra ra ra....... damn my stutter......how could we possibly expect you to know the rules of Australian football.

And just for the record we have met on the field and you must have thought we were playing chess. You moved sideways, Should not come as any surprise to everyone.

I know you won't be sleeping easy for a while. Start toning up that butt for the sisters buddy.

Merrigan, time wasting has always been a reportable offence has it, name me the last person reported for it! I have one word to you…………………. It is easy to be brave from a safe distance, I look forward to the day we meet on the field!

Now you sleep easy!

Which one is it? I counted 25.(if you count a's and i's as words)

It really f**king amaze's me that with 2 undefeated teams meeting on the weekend that there has been no talk or no selections on this forum!
i'm all for the shit slinging that goes on, without it this page would be dead but come on lift your f**king games.

OK enough said here are my selections

Hep v Lear Up until the weather report i had Lear to win this one but with the wet and windy conditions predicted i am going for Hep with to many hard running small goal kickers. Expect Lear to come out hard and maybe give away silly 50m"s that could end up very costly. Also look out for the contest if AJ and SHEP meet head on, i expect AJ to take a side step. Hep by 24pts

Bun v Bung Expect Bung to come out hard but run out of steam. Bun will kick away in the 3rd and hold on to a 20pt margin in a slog.

Sprin v Cres Sprin to get away with the pts in a close one between to sides headed in the right direction. Sprin by 8pts

Gor v Beau Beau to win this one by 12 goals.

Ball v Clun Ball to win this one only because they are playing at home 5 goals.

Dayl v Newl Dayl to win this won by 14 goals with there full back likley to get hyperthermia. Also Phil Davies to get a rousing reception from the lovely folk down that way.

Dunn v Waub This one could go either way with Dunn the wet weather specialist of the league but i am staying with Waub by 24pts.

A big week ahead with 3 big games to shape the final 6 being played, should be a cracker.

Bungaree5.12 (42) def byBuninyong9.9 (63)
Learmonth8.12 (60) def byHepburn16.12 (108)
Springbank12.9 (81) defCreswick10.5 (65)
Gordon5.4 (34) def byBeaufort32.17 (209)
Ballan12.13 (85) defClunes10.10 (70)
Daylesford15.17 (107) defNewlyn8.9 (57)
Dunnstown11.8 (74) defWaubra7.9 (51)

Not a bad effort by my good self except waub rsult although i did cover both angles like a little bitch.
Learmonth although you have copped a pasting on this site in the last few days i would really love to here your spin on things. Same goes for you timmy.

Pay that tip mojo..

Went to the oval by the lake today and listened to super studs pre match address.

What ever he is getting paid he should halve it..divide it by four and give the rest back.. he has no idea about footy other than what he has seen on telly.

Leeermouth showed today what everyone has thought.. they are flatrackbullys who wilted in the heat of battle. The unwashed from spa country lived on the edge at half time but did send a message.

My verdict on the day.. the hot dogs were crap..I was cold.. I canott wait to get back on track and meet the soft lakies. The best sledge of the day was when one of the Olivers told one of the Lakies brains(?) trust to to get used to the confines of a small area (the coaches box) since that is where he will be for the next couple of years.

Wedding disappointing, Cox good but too short, the Burras vulnerable down back against tall forwards,

Still think on their day the Bulldogs can trouble both but Hepburn deserve to be red hot flag favorites

my take on the day lakies fumble under pressure but love the short chip(as i said)then switch play well ty velduis and gudgeon sit on the wing nicely something hepburn didn't seem to pick up on early but then again the burrashad 90% of the ball.learmonth are undisciplined box is a star and they don't have an avenue to goal,sam basham is old and slow,john basham's collarbone landed next to the crap hotdog unclerobert had thrown to the ground.the difference between the two is lee cox he is small but around15 contested marks and 6 goals is a fair return,i agree wedding very ordinary on the day he seems to give up maybe being a close up spectater to cox can inspire him,hepburn still have a couple of week links mainly in the back half with ross mann on the way back?will add class there.number 20 for hepburn:confused:what were you thinking:confused:all in all a great day at the footy robbo and timmy would be proud boys today

I said the same thing about basham, he is past it and will be a liabilty to learmonth. Who played on cox? How bad is john basham and is it true there were several reports from the match.

No Robbo & myself arn't proud boys today, it was just another home & away win. Just a small step to regaining that all important top 2 finish at the seasons end.

MR CHFL , where do i start. First of all , don't get on here pissed at that hour of the night and talk shit. You have made an absolute fool of yourself again. You should have waited 24 hours to see if you won or not, and then you could talk as mush crap as you want. And you are still talking about women, havn't you learn't your lesson yet.

Ash Wedding. Myself ,Eddy and the player in question ( this applies to all our players) are the only ones who know what arrangements we agree to. You havn't spoken to Ed or me and you dont know Ash, so keep guessing. Now i am happy to put my credibility on this site against yours anytime. So dont get on here and bag us when we have a pretty good track record when it comes to recruiting. (3 out of 5 flags, no argument)
Now how about we turn the blowtorch back on yourself and your club.... You continually recruit players who wilt under the pressure, wether it be yesterday or come finals time. Im sure your club would have been very dissapointed in handing out player payments after yesterdays effort. ( and i bet all your players took their money).

Now you say that you know everyone in the football world. If so how about you get on the phone and get your chequebook out and find a few quality players NOW. and don't waste anytime pal.... why..... because soon you will only be allocated one phone call per week.

Im sure the Learmonth FC would be very disapointed in your posts on here.

You think you have all the answers. But you have never been involved ( or Learmonth no CHFL premierhips) in any flags what so ever . So at your age, and your amount of clubs for no success in return is a very poor performance.

Crusader, Coxy played on Gudgeon, Basham looked pretty sore and i think he will be lucky to play again in 09. Perfectly legal hit by Shep. Unlike Cantwell forearm on his 17yo opponent, but we expected this. Was wondering though, why did the CHFL's most dominant ruckman spend so much time at Full Forward? maybe it was the mismatch they had... His one goal return for the afternoon proved the move was a winner. Probably your idea MR CHFL ...Bone by far their best for his job on Wedding, Kennely tried hard all day and dare i say it, AJ was probably their third best. Thats how we gave the courier votes anyway.

A final one for Learmonth, after Shep cleaned up Basham, a few of his teammates came in to remonstrate with Shep. With what you have had to say about Shep, i noticed you were not involved. As coach i thought you would have been the first in there flying the flag.

No reports Crusader to my knowledge, but i could be wrong there.

No Robbo & myself arn't proud boys today, it was just another home & away win. Just a small step to regaining that all important top 2 finish at the seasons end.

MR CHFL , where do i start. First of all , don't get on here pissed at that hour of the night and talk shit. You have made an absolute fool of yourself again. You should have waited 24 hours to see if you won or not, and then you could talk as mush crap as you want. And you are still talking about women, havn't you learn't your lesson yet.

Ash Wedding. Myself ,Eddy and the player in question ( this applies to all our players) are the only ones who know what arrangements we agree to. You havn't spoken to Ed or me and you dont know Ash, so keep guessing. Now i am happy to put my credibility on this site against yours anytime. So dont get on here and bag us when we have a pretty good track record when it comes to recruiting. (3 out of 5 flags, no argument)
Now how about we turn the blowtorch back on yourself and your club.... You continually recruit players who wilt under the pressure, wether it be yesterday or come finals time. Im sure your club would have been very dissapointed in handing out player payments after yesterdays effort. ( and i bet all your players took their money).

Now you say that you know everyone in the football world. If so how about you get on the phone and get your chequebook out and find a few quality players NOW. and don't waste anytime pal.... why..... because soon you will only be allocated one phone call per week.

You think you have all the answers. But you have never been involved ( or Learmonth no CHFL premierhips) in any flags what so ever . So at your age, and your amount of clubs for no success in return is a very poor performance.

Crusader, Coxy played on Gudgeon, Basham looked pretty sore and i think he will be lucky to play again in 09. Perfectly legal hit by Shep. Unlike Cantwell forearm on his 17yo opponent, but we expected this. Was wondering though, why did the CHFL's most dominant ruckman spend so much time at Full Forward? maybe it was the mismatch they had... His one goal return for the afternoon proved the move was a winner. Probably your idea MR CHFL ...Bone by far their best for his job on Wedding, Kennely tried hard all day and dare i say it, AJ was probably their third best. Thats how we gave the courier votes anyway.

A final one for Learmonth, after Shep cleaned up Basham, a few of his teammates came in to remonstrate with Shep. With what you have had to say about Shep, i noticed you were not involved. As coach i thought you would have been the first in there flying the flag.

Nice rebuttal

The waubra boys aren't going to well this season which is disapointing from what they have been the past couple of years because of some injuries, does anyone think they will make finals?

waubra will be their abouts come the business end of the year,i have watched learmonth play daylesford and hepburn and could not beleive they were the same team.a few personality clashes with coach and a few players i hear, any truth in this rumour learmonth.

Lets talk in facts Timmy, i hit a bone because i know the deal with Ash Wedding! You know its right, thats why you have acted in this manner! Truth hurts.

What’s a embarrassment, I’ll tell you what’s embarrassing, its your foul mouth supporters who lack any dignity and respect to any person from any other side which in the end reflects on your club.

Your club has been the best performed club for the last 5 years on the field, but your club at the same time has been by the far worst off the field for the past 20 years. And I can use another 12 clubs as references here.

You club lacks leadership, because your leaders around the club hear what is being yelled over the fence, and its yelled within ears distance of families and young kids and they fail to react. Strong leaders make tough decisions, sadly Hepburn lack strong leaders and in the end this will be the downfall of this powerful club.

Lets get things right, I’m a player, I have nothing to do with coaching or recruiting at the Learmonth FC! But if I had 200k to spend on players I could put a pretty handy team on the park as well!

Let me remind you one thing, premiership are not won in June, as a legendry coach I though you would understand this, now all the pressure is on your club, your written the Learmonth FC off, you wouldn’t want to lose the only match that counts and that is the last match in September.
And Timmy lets get you facts right, I have won more premiership then you have ever won! So much you know about me. And so much to all your other brain surgeons who want to judge or make a assumption on me. Jealously it’s a curse and a few at your club have it like a cancer!
And your comments in regards to me, learn the facts before you go opening your mouth, because one day the same may occur to someone within your family / club and then you will understand, but until then, its better for you to not talk about something you have no idea about, and if you want to meet me in regards to this matter and discuss it with me, I’m more then happy to Timmy!

Someone makes an opinion about football and this crap fly’s around, no wonder why nobody wants to get on this site and listen to this crap, its not football talk or debate, someone makes a comment and its bag, bag, bag!

At the end of the day, we all know Hepburn is the best side, but football is so, so much more and this is where the Hepburn FC will never be a winner, until some strong leadership is enforced and a few are banned from ever having anything to do with the club!

This is Mr CHFL signing off because this site is such as waste, lets bag Daylesford, lets bag the Beacham’s………………….what a joke! There is a lot more to football! Well Hepburn enjoy talking amongst yourself, because you are the only people on this site!

If only the ball was on Shep's mind when he run straight past it, and took out jb like the unwashed thug he is.

Btw...I thought everyone knew AJ only flies his own flag? News Flash maybe?

Also, that women who gave the umpires a spray at half time... Be careful for gods sake, luckily i could see the hep c particles coming so i could cover my mouth and avoid being 'hepburned'.

Lets talk in facts Timmy, i hit a bone because i know the deal with Ash Wedding! You know its right, thats why you have acted in this manner! Truth hurts.

What’s a embarrassment, I’ll tell you what’s embarrassing, its your foul mouth supporters who lack any dignity and respect to any person from any other side which in the end reflects on your club.

Your club has been the best performed club for the last 5 years on the field, but your club at the same time has been by the far worst off the field for the past 20 years. And I can use another 12 clubs as references here.

You club lacks leadership, because your leaders around the club hear what is being yelled over the fence, and its yelled within ears distance of families and young kids and they fail to react. Strong leaders make tough decisions, sadly Hepburn lack strong leaders and in the end this will be the downfall of this powerful club.

Lets get things right, I’m a player, I have nothing to do with coaching or recruiting at the Learmonth FC! But if I had 200k to spend on players I could put a pretty handy team on the park as well!

Let me remind you one thing, premiership are not won in June, as a legendry coach I though you would understand this, now all the pressure is on your club, your written the Learmonth FC off, you wouldn’t want to lose the only match that counts and that is the last match in September.
And Timmy lets get you facts right, I have won more premiership then you have ever won! So much you know about me. And so much to all your other brain surgeons who want to judge or make a assumption on me. Jealously it’s a curse and a few at your club have it like a cancer!
And your comments in regards to me, learn the facts before you go opening your mouth, because one day the same may occur to someone within your family / club and then you will understand, but until then, its better for you to not talk about something you have no idea about, and if you want to meet me in regards to this matter and discuss it with me, I’m more then happy to Timmy!

Someone makes an opinion about football and this crap fly’s around, no wonder why nobody wants to get on this site and listen to this crap, its not football talk or debate, someone makes a comment and its bag, bag, bag!

At the end of the day, we all know Hepburn is the best side, but football is so, so much more and this is where the Hepburn FC will never be a winner, until some strong leadership is enforced and a few are banned from ever having anything to do with the club!

This is Mr CHFL signing off because this site is such as waste, lets bag Daylesford, lets bag the Beacham’s………………….what a joke! There is a lot more to football! Well Hepburn enjoy talking amongst yourself, because you are the only people on this site!
You asked for my reply and got it, and now your sooking. I dont like getting personal, i'd rather talk footy. But your post when obviously you were completley blind, gave me no option. If i respond nicely, you would just write more crap..... So i told it how it is... Yes things could happen to me or my family one day, and i thought about this when writing what i said. I do wonder though, what your club thinks of you being pissed at that hour of the morning before the so called match of the season. Yes you didn't play... But you were in the coaching box making the moves, clearly if you were committed to the cause, you would not have gone and got wasted like you did. ( good to have a clear mind when making moves in big games, or any game for that matter)

Our supporters. No arguement there. BUT. one of our committee members nearly got involved in trading blows with your supporters on the outer flank at the windmill end. The group of young blokes ( possibly reserves players) were drinking cans and sent a barrage of foul language and abuse at our players , most directed at Shep. Now his father, brother, wife and children, were sitting not too far from it all. So how do you think they felt listening to it all..? especially his wife & kids. Fine, bag us and send in a complaint to the league, But don't turn a blind eye to your own supporters actions.

I never wrote Learmonth off, i actually think you are a pretty good side, and for us to win the flag, we will have to beat you again somewhere along the way, which wont be easy. I was asking a question about your players previous performances under real pressure.. Thats all...
Now Premierships arn't won in June..... Where have i read that one? That's right, in this weeks Hepburn Happenings in the footy record! Get you own lines you clown. PLAGIARISM AT ITS BEST

You are now saying at the end of the day we all know that Hepburn are the best side.. You certainly didn't infer that in your drunken state. If i recall correctly, you said that the new juggernaut would roll on and we will have our cheque books out this week.

You are really the only one who gets on here and bag bag bag. We havn't bagged Daylesford or the Beachams too much, that's mainly the other clubs supporters. And its only Craig 56 who wants to keep having a dig at us. If you kept your posts entirly to football, then there would not be a problem.

Now im happy to meet with you and discuss it, my number is easy to get so give me a call.

From what I can see Mr CHFL was happy to taunt others on here and act high and mighty and has now got upset when the game has been turned around on them.

Perhaps its a good idea gents/ladies that if you dont like someone having a go at you then dont attack others. Has made for amusing reading though!

Brilliant stuff lads this is all bloody great!!!!
i take it toby can't get a kick at d'ford either?i personally had a ball listening to the sledging from both teams supporters,some very witty stuff,i got a kick out of talk after the half time paddy dillion brainsnap,wayne purtell,kevin gibson,gus olver,shane pedretti,pete pedretti were wondering what a stupid act it was to give away 50 metres after the siren until one of them said"hold on everyone of us has done something like that when we played"silence then preceded.MORAL of the story-we quickly forget how stupid we once were.
MR CHFL you may wish to forget your early saturday morning rants but we never will.It doesn't surprise me shane/craig is jumping on,and for the record shep hit basham beautifuly much the same as cantwell got coxy only difference coxy bounced up putting his body in for a block resulting in a goal for hepburn(this one moment totally broke learmonth)not long after tiny laid the elbow to 17yo sam conroys head(tough stuff)

Not to stall the goings on at the moment but was just thinking that it would be good if any of you guys have any video footage from chfl or bfl( for daylesford folks ) games it would be great to see it on here or on youtube with links to follow. would not matter how old infact i would love to see some old stuff. A bit of work involved i know but hey it would be a nice change.
There is a short doco on the first d'ford v h'burn clash in 70yrs or whatever it was on the country footy scores site follow the links if you are interested ( not sure if this has been spoken about on here before if so forgive me)

ryang, your the type of person if I was a fisherman and you where a fish I wouldn't need any bait to catch you!

Its clear you are very jealous of the Beechems and you can't handle the truth and the truth is……………….. your a nobody whose greatest achievement is standing next to Carol Bones on the fence and yelling abuse, because you don't have the ticker to get on the field!
And ryang or rangatang, keep guessing who I’ am, because your not close yet and you will never know!

Why………………because I’m the cape crusader!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The man who will bring down the Hepburn FC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![/quote]

PEEK A BOO WE CAUGHT YOU. BBLLLLLLLLLAAAAAAAAAA HHHHHAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAA
WHY..................BECAUSE YOU HAD TO MANY FROTHIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
FROTHIES THE BEVERIDGE THAT WILL BRING DOWN MR CHFL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Our supporters. No arguement there. BUT. one of our committee members nearly got involved in trading blows with your supporters on the outer flank at the windmill end. The group of young blokes ( possibly reserves players) were drinking cans and sent a barrage of foul language and abuse at our players , most directed at Shep. Now his father, brother, wife and children, were sitting not too far from it all. So how do you think they felt listening to it all..? especially his wife & kids. Fine, bag us and send in a complaint to the league, But don't turn a blind eye to your own supporters actions.

Don't even bring this shit up timmy. My family is disgusted when they come watch me against your club. The abuse is at a level that is unacceptable and down right slander. My club does not condone slanderous cheering but your boys deserve everything they get because your hierarchy, yes that is u too, does nothing to change your culture.

Ash Wedding is a me man and takes every mark on his chest. I don't think him and Coxy (Brilliant) will work to well. You see coxy and Hollywood will take all the shine off him.

From what I can see Mr CHFL was happy to taunt others on here and act high and mighty and has now got upset when the game has been turned around on them.

Perhaps its a good idea gents/ladies that if you dont like someone having a go at you then dont attack others. Has made for amusing reading though!

Bullseye KingRich.

Came on here blowing his own trumpet, telling everybody that they are uneducated - using the English skills of a 7 year old, claiming to know everything about the CHFL - even though he's been around the league for 5 minutes, bagging other clubs, their players and supporters and generally looking for a bite back from somebody. When he gets what he is looking for he sooks up.
Timmy32 might tell porkies about Hepburns player payments and signing everybody within a thousand kms of the place before the 2008 grand final, but at least he's consistent and gives as good as he gets. He also occasionally, but not often, writes some stuff that is interesting and creates a bit of discussion, not like the moronic drunken self indulgent ramblings of the self proclaimed messiah of the Central Highlands, Mr CHFL.
It's rare that I enjoy seeing Hepburn win, but Saturdays thumping of the flat track bullies brought a smile to my face.
Man up Miss CHFL. If you want to throw hand grenades don't bawl like a spoilt kid when one blows up in your face.

Bullseye KingRich.

Came on here blowing his own trumpet, telling everybody that they are uneducated - using the English skills of a 7 year old, claiming to know everything about the CHFL - even though he's been around the league for 5 minutes, bagging other clubs, their players and supporters and generally looking for a bite back from somebody. When he gets what he is looking for he sooks up.
Timmy32 might tell porkies about Hepburns player payments and signing everybody within a thousand kms of the place before the 2008 grand final, but at least he's consistent and gives as good as he gets. He also occasionally, but not often, writes some stuff that is interesting and creates a bit of discussion, not like the moronic drunken self indulgent ramblings of the self proclaimed messiah of the Central Highlands, Mr CHFL.
It's rare that I enjoy seeing Hepburn win, but Saturdays thumping of the flat track bullies brought a smile to my face.
Man up Miss CHFL. If you want to throw hand grenades don't bawl like a spoilt kid when one blows up in your face.

Gold!

I said two weeks ago that there is no way that Hepburn would loose then changed my mind at the last minute, big mistake, the only tip I got wrong for the week.

Mr CHFL is an embarrasment on this site for his club and for his clubs sake they should gag him! But dam I hope they dont! As long as it does not get too personal it is comedy gold. The sad thing is Learmonth missed him on the weekend and if learmonth really want to beat hepburn maybe they should be cutting his match payments and throwing some huge $$$ for a big forward.

Can anyone comment on any more of the matchups? Wedding on Bone and Cox on Gudgen. Who had Hollywood? I had a quick look and it seems as if none of Learmonths actual forwards kicked a goal.

In other news, Good to see springbank get up over Creswick and a Huge win for Beaufort!