Central Highlands Part 2

1.25 still to early for MR CHFL but anyway confusia you have hit the nail on the head!! week as piss aj,full of boldness when things are going your way but gone into hiding since the burras exposed you for the FRAUD that you are ,TIMMY TIMMY b where are you?do you like peek a boo? get used to it buddy,start looking for the soap.you two probably shared a bedroom so you should be used to gay roomates,poo does something stink around here?
No, No Mojo , you,ve got it wrong. The duo of God's gift to Football & Females have been away at a workshop at " MACCA'S " staff training school.
" MACCA'S " senior mangement have decided that TWIN CLOWNS would be far more inducive to building sales than just boring old RONNIE.
I hear on the grapevine that Learmonth & MRS CHFL. are FRONT RUNNERS ( for the macca's job that is ! )

LOST: Four wobbly wheels. Last seen in the vicinity of the Buninyong Recreation Reserve. If found please contact the Learmonth Football Club on 53432480.

Dunstown just didn't have the match ups on saturday with our boy's just to strong over the park. Ox dominated the taps and the back line are starting to gell. They kicked freakishly straight where as we kicked 19 points which indicated we need some goal kicking practice.

Dunstown are a very small side with and i believe are 5% to 10% worse side to last year. Plugger at full forward should retire and just eat Do-nuts, he was shit-house every time we play them and got yellow carded and reported for a reckless intentional high contact to one of our smaller players. Prob a 8 weeker in the AFL and should go for 4 is my opinion, however biest it may seem.

Should build for a cracker cross town rivalry and Grand Final re-match in a couple of weeks. I think a few of the Doggies will be looking forward to getting a bit of respect back and always look forward to the spectacle.

Dunstown just didn't have the match ups on saturday with our boy's just to strong over the park. Ox dominated the taps and the back line are starting to gell. They kicked freakishly straight where as we kicked 19 points which indicated we need some goal kicking practice.

Dunstown are a very small side with and i believe are 5% to 10% worse side to last year. Plugger at full forward should retire and just eat Do-nuts, he was shit-house every time we play them and got yellow carded and reported for a reckless intentional high contact to one of our smaller players. Prob a 8 weeker in the AFL and should go for 4 is my opinion, however biest it may seem.

Should build for a cracker cross town rivalry and Grand Final re-match in a couple of weeks. I think a few of the Doggies will be looking forward to getting a bit of respect back and always look forward to the spectacle.

8 weeks you say? must have been a massive bump, leaving the player unconcious to get a penalty of that length. Was the player able to get up and take his free kick or taken from the field? I hear it was the adams boys running rampant thru the midfield that was the main reason for such a good win by the dogs.

8 weeks in the AFL i said and is prob a bit of an exaggeration. If was full front on contact to the head. The player was knocked out for about 15 sec or so, but yes he did take his kick. I say he should go for at least 4 weeks because that's what Shann Mobbs got and this one looked twice as bad but with not as bad of an injury. This case was big guy on little guy, straight on into his head.

Yes Nudge Adam turned it on in the 3rd term to kick the game beyond doubt

What was going on at Hepburn on Saturday? Given it was a good effort by the Springbank boys to keep the game from being a massive blow-out but what was coach Wayne Sheridan thinking? A few things i noticed...

- Best ball winner Dave McGill playing in the back/forward pocket most of the day
- Broussard on the bench until just before halftime
- Left a Hepburn player unmarked on the wing for pretty much 3/4 of the game and then put a young kid on him half his size
- Then in the paper today, best to a bloke that had 7 goals kicked on him?

I dont get to many games anymore at the Bankers but its good to see they are going in the right direction but should this guy be in charge?

Fair way out to be talking about the local showdown Ferrit. There's a bit of footy to get through yet before the clash eventuates.... But im sure all the talk will start very soon.... Interesting, though your comments on big blokes smashing into little blokes. Never saw the incident as you know, so cant comment on that one. But, last year we had Andy McKay crunched by big Tom Reeves while he was about to pick up the ball. And it looked fair from where i was standing, so just wondering, surely even the way Reeves plays the game, are you saying that maybe the umpires should be taking a look at some of his hits on smaller players? Or are all his bumps fair?
Anyway Reevesy, how is the knee going? and can you tell us all on this site when are you due back on the paddock?
Just thought with your comments about Ash Wedding being a me player, you would be an interesting match up if your troublesome knee was right ..

Go Tiger, don't know about your first few points ( only Sheridan can answer that one) , but, we thought John Diano did a pretty good job on Coxy, he kicked 6 not 7. With the amount of ball that was coming into our forward line, Diano (definetly wasn't their best ) but performed exceptionly well under the pressure. Coxy still took a dozen marks and gave off a few goals. But if Diano wasn't his direct opponent, i'd suggest Coxy would have had a huge day out, and then you would have you massive blow out.

Plugger at full forward should retire and just eat Do-nuts, he was shit-house every time we play them and got yellow carded and reported for a reckless intentional high contact to one of our smaller players. Prob a 8 weeker in the AFL and should go for 4 is my opinion, however biest it may seem.

I was there and saw the incident...and i dont really think there was much in it. Mainly because the majority of daylesford players deserve a whack around the chops at some point. And i have seen 'plugger' kick bags of sausage rolls on many occasions. The word from within is that his form is lacking due to some recurring hamstring problems..but it will only be a matter of time until he takes some games by the scruff of the neck and clocks up a double figure tally in the goals column.

craig 56 you seem to have an axe to grind with hepburn,i am not a fan either but i find the personal attacks on people as very ordinary,we get on here to discuss football and not to listen to school yard shit.so if you are who timmy thinks you are(ronald mcdonald lookalike)i would just start concentrating on doing and playing were your current coach tells you to,because unlike what your two faced dad has told you all your life it aint all about you so stop proving that all the rumours about what you were like at hepburn to be right.not many clubs in the district left to go to

ok guys something interesting for people to decide.. Name your own of the following. Here are mine

Biggest improver (player): Dan O'Halloran. For people who have played against him for a few years you knew he was good. Now he's proving it.

Biggest improver (team): Creswick. Might sound stupid but with some good performances, most notably against Buninyong they must have come a bit of a way from being just a walkover..

Biggest Decline (team): Waubra

Best youngster: Ben Hayes

Most overrated player: No idea

Most underrated player: No idea

Dark horse for the premiership: Dunnstown

This is no way personal, so don't bother having a go at me because I don't care.

ok guys something interesting for people to decide.. Name your own of the following. Here are mine

Biggest improver (player): Dan O'Halloran. For people who have played against him for a few years you knew he was good. Now he's proving it.

Biggest improver (team): Creswick. Might sound stupid but with some good performances, most notably against Buninyong they must have come a bit of a way from being just a walkover..

This is no way personal, so don't bother having a go at me because I don't care.

Most improved player- Dan O'Halloran, he has worked very hard and is now being rewarded with good performances

Most improved side- Beaufort, have gone from easybeats, to now being able to beat anyone on their day

Team decline- Not Waubra, even though their ladder position suggests. ( they are still right up there) , For all their hype pre season, i'd say Newlyn have been dissapointing

Best youngster- Ben Hayes, although we all know now that Toby Hughes would disagree with this call

Most overated player- Jayden Reid, 3 time Redan CHF premiership player, hasn't set the CHFL on fire yet. And this is his 3rd season. ( remember they were going to be world beaters once he was announced as coach)

Most underated player- as i have mentioned before John Coleman, he is a star and a big reason why Waubra will be there at the end of the season

Dark horse for Premiership- Buninyong starting to look good

Fair way out to be talking about the local showdown Ferrit. There's a bit of footy to get through yet before the clash eventuates.... But im sure all the talk will start very soon.... Interesting, though your comments on big blokes smashing into little blokes. Never saw the incident as you know, so cant comment on that one. But, last year we had Andy McKay crunched by big Tom Reeves while he was about to pick up the ball. And it looked fair from where i was standing, so just wondering, surely even the way Reeves plays the game, are you saying that maybe the umpires should be taking a look at some of his hits on smaller players? Or are all his bumps fair?
Anyway Reevesy, how is the knee going? and can you tell us all on this site when are you due back on the paddock?
Just thought with your comments about Ash Wedding being a me player, you would be an interesting match up if your troublesome knee was right ..

Go Tiger, don't know about your first few points ( only Sheridan can answer that one) , but, we thought John Diano did a pretty good job on Coxy, he kicked 6 not 7. With the amount of ball that was coming into our forward line, Diano (definetly wasn't their best ) but performed exceptionly well under the pressure. Coxy still took a dozen marks and gave off a few goals. But if Diano wasn't his direct opponent, i'd suggest Coxy would have had a huge day out, and then you would have you massive blow out.

Yeah well it took you long enough. The knee is nice and shit and I don't predict to be back playing seniors this year, Staff is a kerss. Love to be involved in the Magoo's though and help out wherever i can. I did play on the weekend and rely rate the Downstown 2's.

Andy is a champ even though he ow's me $50 bucks from back in '07 when Freddie Cummings beat him in the goal kicking. I'm still waiting. That was a friendly bump on the way past and i didn't even no he left the field till half time. I think he played on for a bit after the little nudge. But that's just Physics. I try to keep it fair. I play by this one simple rules. Hit them in play in front of the ump with the shoulder in play. i have only been sent off once with a yellow card in footy, but have never been reported. It was in '07 against Tiny from Learmonth and I gave him a shirt front when he was holding the ball on his knees in a pack. I sat the rest of the game out (Thanks Phil) and went for a run up wombat hill after the game to cool the head.

As for Plugger I have played on him a few times now and think on the field he is a try hard tough guy that eats to many pies. Off the field he is a good bloke. Sorry Plug but Sully the dude you hit is my mate and it got me wiled from the sidelines. "Yep frustration"

Most improved player- Dan O'Halloran, he has worked very hard and is now being rewarded with good performances

Most improved side- Beaufort, have gone from easybeats, to now being able to beat anyone on their day

Team decline- Not Waubra, even though their ladder position suggests. ( they are still right up there) , For all their hype pre season, i'd say Newlyn have been dissapointing

Best youngster- Ben Hayes, although we all know now that Toby Hughes would disagree with this call

Most overated player- Jayden Reid, 3 time Redan CHF premiership player, hasn't set the CHFL on fire yet. And this is his 3rd season. ( remember they were going to be world beaters once he was announced as coach)

Most underated player- as i have mentioned before John Coleman, he is a star and a big reason why Waubra will be there at the end of the season

Most improved player: Dan O'Halloran, has come along way, is hard at it, his body is starting to mature, kicks goals, doesn't drink much, and prob gets 30 to 35 possies per game. Don't get a big head its already big enough.

Most improved side: Beaufort, I liked them last year, we haven't played them yet. But from what I here from the locals they have a good forward line. and with Ewart down back whats not to like.

Best youngster: Jorden Alixanda, we just keep finding these youngsters with great football attitudes at Daylesford Freddie'06, Pinny'07, Tizza '08, and Jordy'09

Most declined team: Newlyn, good coaches still need good cattle

Most overrated player: All of hepburns backline apart from Shep and Dillon

Dark horse for Premiership: Buninyoung, Dignan is my cuz and he will be back to play us second time around to get his third game of the year to qualify for finals. I just think on their Day with him in there team (Biast).

I agree with pretty much all of this. This Toby Hughes sounds like the biggest sook/w***er/bigheaded kid ever.

Can't stand that hughes kid already. I dunno how Daylesford are putting up with him if what is said on here is true.

I am aware tho of the amount of shit talked on here so it could turn out he's a top bloke. But im not holding my breath on that.

Timmy is spot on with the most improved, under-rated ect, not sure who toby is but think it might be a bit over the top to keep slagging him and his family. (Hepburn/Daylesford Shit)
Just thinking about the league vote count and would like the powers to be to make it a night of nights (so to speak). Some suggestions would be to have a:
Team of the year - presentation (To reward good performers, since there is no inter-league)
Best dressed (For the ladies)
A decent meal - more potatoes etc

Seems like a stupid post, but I think the night deserves to be a bit more professional. Maybe, have the night on Fri/Sat night. If anyone has some pull in the CHFL, can you suggest any ideas that you agree with.

Timmy is spot on with the most improved, under-rated ect, not sure who toby is but think it might be a bit over the top to keep slagging him and his family. (Hepburn/Daylesford Shit)
Just thinking about the league vote count and would like the powers to be to make it a night of nights (so to speak). Some suggestions would be to have a:
Team of the year - presentation (To reward good performers, since there is no inter-league)
Best dressed (For the ladies)
A decent meal - more potatoes etc

Seems like a stupid post, but I think the night deserves to be a bit more professional. Maybe, have the night on Fri/Sat night. If anyone has some pull in the CHFL, can you suggest any ideas that you agree with.

This is the post that will bring learmonth out of hiding,he loves talking about how to make this night better,i reckon allow him and his class act brother organise it,put the keys in the bowl boys!!those two lads would love it.

OK here go's

Biggest improver (player):Sawyers

Biggest Decline (team): Bungaree

Best youngster: Sam Turner/Joel Mahar

Most overrated player: AJ Beachem

Most underrated player: Coleman

Dark horse for the premiership: Buninyong

Heard Ash Coultard got 3 weeks last night for smacking Aj. Confusia, is it correct ? and what was your take on the incident?

Sorry mate i'm not to sure on this one, i was not able to make the weekends game, heard it was an absolute cracker though. I will see what i can find out. Maybe Learmonth can fill us in as he was involved, that is if he lifts his self imposed ban

OK here go's

Biggest improver (player):Sawyers

Biggest Decline (team): Bungaree

Best youngster: Sam Turner/Joel Mahar

Most overrated player: AJ Beachem

Most underrated player: Coleman

Dark horse for the premiership: Buninyong

No offence meant here. who's Sam Turner?

timmy,
Bigburra AKA Sam Winnard is giving the hepburn FNC a very bad name on the under 18 thread.
Is that how you like your players going around promoting your club?