ballan vs springbank by 20 points
bunninyong vs gordon by 90 points
bungaree vs dunnstown by 40 points
beaufort vs clunes by 50 points
hepburn vs newlyn by 40 points
creswick vs learmonth by 45 points
waubra vs daylesford depends who playes better on the day

Who's that then?

Bill Bary. Rebel listed. and plays 1's for ballarat college. returning from injury will play for waubra. also, waubra missing, jake belsar(vc), and new players yet to pay(this week or next) : Ash deCliffard, played for lake wendouree last year, matt peters, brother of rebels player ben peters, spc boarder james grinter.

Ballan v Springbank 5 goals- inclusion of luke terrill could be handy and could be closer than wat most think
Bunningyong v Gordon easily
Bungaree v Dunnstown 4 goals- wont be as close as people think
Beaufort v clunes 8 goals
Hepburn v newlyn 8 goals
Creswick v learmonth 7 goals
Daylesford v waubra 3 goals- Waubras heads are that far up their arses that they wont know wats hit them. If they come back down to earth then they might be a good team but too arrogant for me!

Ballan v Springbank 5 goals- inclusion of luke terrill could be handy and could be closer than wat most think
Hepburn v newlyn 8 goals
Daylesford v waubra 3 goals- Waubras heads are that far up their arses that they wont know wats hit them. If they come back down to earth then they might be a good team but too arrogant for me!

you have got to be kidding me, none of us have gone out saying we're gunna win the game easily, let alone win the game. you should get your head out of your arse champ

Hepburn v newlyn 8 goals

That is the biggest load of rubish mate, the waubra boys are not arrogant or up them selfes at all, we are really keen for tomorrow but in no means do we think its going to be easy... your just saying we are arrogant because you have read a few people saying that you have no idea!! so how about you just stop going off what other people say and shut up for a while

Hepburn v newlyn 8 goals

mate get ur facts right, ive played against waubra they are nowhere near arrogant and we still got done on the weekend by 110 points. if anything they are keeping a lid on it and are humble footballers.

Hepburn v newlyn 8 goals

you cant just be saying that type of stuff, you clearly are listing to people to much, people who speak on bigfooty arent always from waubra. and from what ive seen from waubra kids at school they are expecting a great game on the weekend.

Ballan vs Springbank 8+ goals
Bunninyong vs Gordon Easily!
Dunnstown vs Bungaree 5+ goals
Beaufort vs Clunes 2 goals, Clunes underdogs
Hepburn vs Newlyn 5 goals
Learmonth vs Creswick, might be close
Waubra vs Daylesford, Waubras talls to get them over the line

darcy shewell( richo man) can you please name who these are?

way to state the obvious mate haha

4 and about 5 others live in the area but not in the town of waubra.
is there a problem?

just wondered how waubra could get so many good players from such a small town. so are waubra like the new bungaree? do they get all the brat boys or something

where did you hear that?

oh hey tim slater. a little birdy told me ;)

so how many people who play for waubra actually live in waubra? haha and i hear waubra are playing over-aged players? can anyone confirm this?

That can't be true surely?????? Some are OVERWEIGHT but then aint we all. If the blue and whites were playing Overaged players the league would have known before the second game cos of the computer registrations..............and I don't think these days anyone would jepardise such a ripper start would they????? Might give some of the lower teams something to grin about but it'd be shattering to the team if it was the case I bet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?

Less fortunate clubs like buninyong you flog? Real smart up there. We dont have 38 we have 32 and they play at ballan because they live in ballan. Why would we want to send players to gordon and why would they want to go. Maybe at your pathetic club you think you only need 22 players in your squad well we are a bit smarter at ballan and realise that you need more than the bare minimum. Thats why everybody gets a run and we will play our best 22 against daylesford etc. So thanks for the advice but maybe you should worry about your own mob

That's awesome that everyone gets a run and Ballan is fortunate that they have the 32 to pick from.......must be a coaches bloody nightmare though.....but hats of to the coaches.......Good luck this week

That can't be true surely?????? Some are OVERWEIGHT but then aint we all. If the blue and whites were playing Overaged players the league would have known before the second game cos of the computer registrations..............and I don't think these days anyone would jepardise such a ripper start would they????? Might give some of the lower teams something to grin about but it'd be shattering to the team if it was the case I bet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?

waubra have one overaged player, playing on a exemption

Hahahahahahaha.....They are that bloody good the other teams should get a 5 to 10 player exemption to get near them. LOL.
On another note I don't see what the fuss is with players playing for a town if they don't live there.......I reckon if teams didn't have players come from other areas and play for the little towns, there'd be a lot of teams forfeiting each week. Some teams are just luckier with their pick ups than others.......and good luck to them.

Played Gordon Today, Smashed Em By Around 130 Points. Paulter kicking 9, peoples 4-5, Nichols 4. Gordon Nil. good players Bunnies: paulter, mcervale, nichols and gudgeon. Gordon ????.

Just watched a ripper game at Learmonth in the 18s which many tipped the Wickas to smash the Lakies. At half time it looked like that was gunna happen with Joel Antonio playing solid footy for Creswick to half time, Hepworth showing up now and then and Dummalow and the Creswick big boys showing their strength around the ground, but there were no real stand outs by them in a fairly consistant team effort.

At half time Creswick 52 to Learmonth 20 after a 4 goal to 1 second quarter. Nankervell worked his guts out all game and was as usual hard to handle and with Coleman (2 Goals) and Wertz (4 goals) kicking straight, they weren't out of it.

After half time Creswick didn't seem to want to play just punch on, which was met haed on by the Learmonth lads, without backing down. The wickas only scored 8 points and 7 points in the last 2 quarters respectively to the Lakies coming home with a wet sail scoring 40 points and almost (but not quite) getting over the line.

A lot of unnecessary crap came into the game after 1/2 time with Creswicks number 2 ( a good player who needs to play the ball and keep his hands to himself) being very lucky not to have been sent off for some pretty ordinary "from behind" tackles ( which weren't needed as it was beaut game prior to that)...not long after an almost "all inner" happened where amazingly no send offs happened but it fired Learmonth right up and zapped what was left of Creswicks strength.

With 2 minutes to go, Nankivell and Maher scored for Learmonth to put them 7 points down and although the scoreboard showed the lakies had won, it was close but no cigar. Antonio was Creswicks best and if he can put 4 quarters together will be an even bigger handful for the opposition players...Coleman was great overhead and around the ground and Nankervall was the standout for Learmonth running the full 4 quarters and to spewing up in the last 5 minutes....hahahahaha good luck seconds players missing that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Creswick 10.7.67 d. Learmonth 9.6.60 in a really ripper game of footy to watch.

Central Highlands U/18s 2010