Central Highlands

Yeah i heard this too. Blokes name is Nick Casey i believe, Tall well built CHB with a booming kick and strong hands. Also in talks with former GFL star FF Zvonimir Suto. Would be very handy pick ups
Have played with Suto would be a very handy pick up. 6 foot 6 in the old scale, extremely fit, moves very well, very good hands and the best kick for goal I have seen. He will easily kick 80+ if he gets a full year in and if the delivery is good, and you have a couple of other options up forward 100+ isn't out of the question.

There are a couple of downsides though. He can be a sook and will go off at team mates (I will guarantee this and it doesn't help the dynamic), can sometimes be a bit timid at the pill, he will try and shag everyone, and will always need his cash straight after the game, and with his bald nut he is one wierd looking unit.

Given his age now if the Town can get him for $200 or less they will have a very handy option up forward.

Have played with Suto would be a very handy pick up. 6 foot 6 in the old scale, extremely fit, moves very well, very good hands and the best kick for goal I have seen. He will easily kick 80+ if he gets a full year in and if the delivery is good, and you have a couple of other options up forward 100+ isn't out of the question.

There are a couple of downsides though. He can be a sook and will go off at team mates (I will guarantee this and it doesn't help the dynamic), can sometimes be a bit timid at the pill, he will try and shag everyone, and will always need his cash straight after the game, and with his bald nut he is one wierd looking unit.

Given his age now if the Town can get him for $200 or less they will have a very handy option up forward.

I remember reading about a game in Geelong where Suto - when playing for St Mary's - grabbed his bag at half time, jumped in his car in full uniform and simply drove home.

Can't remember if it was frustration with his teammates or umpires, but either way it says a fair bit about the bloke...

The other thing about Suto is when he is running he looks like a new born giraffe trying to find its feet. Heard this afternoon that Casey will be at D town training next week and Suto possibly training in about 2 weeks once he returns from overseas. Casey is rumoured to be asking around $500 per game, well worth it tho from all reports.

I've heard of this Casey from Lara. Not too sure if he'd be worth the $500 to Dtown? If his "booming" kick can be used at the other end to put a bag of goals through then he might be worth it for Dtown.

How are all the ovals looking this time of year? Heard even learmonth is looking dry and pretty ordinary?

Yeah Learmonth is lookin a little worse than this time last year. But i think we learnt with that ground last year you cant judge a ground till mid season.

Im sure the new president out there will sort out all facility problems.
At least the Learmonth guys wont be playing on fairy grass now.

Not much has been said about Ballan but I heard that a few of there local boys have headed down to the Marsh this year. Names mentioned were Danny Mullane, Zac Peoples and Mark Benneditti who was at Redan last year. Also heard that Dermy Brereton has moved as has Lloyd Bennet. Does anyone know if theyve picked up anyone?

PLAYING COACH WANTED

Due to extreme circumstances Ararat Eagles, affiliated with the Lexton Plains Football League are seeking a playing coach for the 2008 season. Excellent playing and social room facilities with a young list to work with. Have been getting on average 24 players to training at the moment. For more information contact me throuogh a personal message. Closing date 8th Feb.

Heard of a big signing down learmonth way, Clinton Ward from St.Arnaud . A key forward line player with lots of pace and no fear has signed up for around 300 a game thanks to their twos coach Matt Hines. With Clinton and Matt out on a saturday night, lock up your ladies boys!!

Also hear that Learmonth have signed the brother of last year's B&F runner-up Wade Veldhuis - Ty should prove a handy acquisition.

Played a lot of senior footy at D'ford and is very agile and can read the play very well, which makes up for a lack of height.

Yet questions remain as to whether his lungs can withstand the battering they've received over the past 12 years.

well lets just say north city are tight arses like usual. they should be looking forwed and trying to keep their young players, great pick up for ballan though and sure he will be sadly missed at north.

Heard that last night Tommy, Clint Ward for 300 per game is cheap for Learmonth. Also heard yesty that Ben Hines is looking for petrol money to travel from Ballarat Uni to Learmonth couple of St Arnaud boys heading down to tear the league up. Ben Hines will win the league medal if he goes to Learmonth, best player to come out of St Arnaud. Yes Minow, better than you.:thumbsu:

Wouldn't have to worry about missing that amount of cash you will get it back over the bar can drink the boy

Is that Kevin Ward's son? If he's half as good as his old man he'll be handy.

Does anybody know why David Popovski from Bell Post Hill has now put in a clearance to Hepburn after initially getting knocked back applying for a clearance to Creswick. I hope its not Hepburn throwing bigger money around and taking players/potential players away from weaker opposition teams which has already happened with UHI moving from Ballan. Its one thing to improve your own side but to buy the weaker teams best players to strengthen your own is at the detriment of the competition.

I agree. But i dont think Hepburn would give a shit about any other teams. They are very much about themselves and keep most things inhouse........

Learmonth must be premiership favourites by the sounds of things.Or will they be april fools

Nah mate i'd be saying hepburn at th moment looking at the names of players they are putting clearences in for. Heard on the vine they've signed up a 19yr old from nhill.

Learmonth have a lost a few but still seem to be recruiting very strongly they'd rather go in as underdogs i think.Heard on the vine they've signed up a 19yr old from nhill.

Dunnstown looking alright if there batch of recruits get cleared.

Daylesford will drop a bit but still be up there.

Waubra will still be there abouts.

Add bunningyong to the mix now.

The clearances today answered my question as the clearance for Popovski to Hepburn was cancelled and a new one went in for him to go to Creswick. It would be good to see at least one perenial cellar dwellar to win a few games.