Central Highlands

Jesus now there's an extra N in there. At this rate it will be Bunninngunninngingyong by the end of the year.

I dont think the spelling is the issue here mate, the big issue is if you can play or not.....whether i spell bunnnningyong that way or weather i spell buningyong that way doesnt take away the facts that i was stating...i just hope you get a kick for your sake...:thumbsu:

I believe it is due to them signing 2 year contracts. However that does mean anything these days.

Your wrong there Fire43. If they signed a 2 year contract then that means that they still have 1 season to honor in the contract unless their was a get out clause. If not Bungaree hold all the cards and dont have to clear them. An incident involving Josh Dicketts from L/Wendouree was very similar as he was wanting to return up to Kyabram but had a year on his contract remaining. From a reliable source the only way he got out of it was through Kyabram offereing L/Wendoure an undisclosed amount of $$. He had transferred due to work as well so it will be a lot tougher for these guys. If I was Bungaree I would be asking for them to return $$ earnt if they wanted a clearance as they were offered X amount over a 2 year period not 1 year. If I was Jayden Reid or Bungaree I would be disappointed in both not honoring their contract.

This is to Learmonth who is showing good form out there got any good young boys coming up this year
Not fishing for ur name to be mentioned are ya silky? U could just ask ur coach how ur goin at training one night, do u think u should be considered for seniors?
How is that knee coming along?;)

I dont think the spelling is the issue here mate, the big issue is if you can play or not.....whether i spell bunnnningyong that way or weather i spell buningyong that way doesnt take away the facts that i was stating...i just hope you get a kick for your sake...:thumbsu:

Happy enough with how I go crackers. Just a bit worried about how you spell whether and Buninyong.:thumbsu:;)
Agree on Gunn.

What teams have some up and coming telent from the 18s and from all around?
The Dogs have been talking up John Dywer and Josh Cowan all pre season who have already played in a senior premiership. I agree both are very talented players but im pretty sure they wont see too much of Cowan, he has been carving them up at the Rebels and will spend the season with them.

Dfords ground looking better now. Watering started not long ago and the green starting to come back. Will be great come round 1.

Does anyone know if any clubs have to change their early rounds venues due to grounds? Im guessing some grounds would be unplayable.
Dayleford watering there ground?? why?? Doesnt it just always rain there 24/7

arrrrrrr the knee's are fine dunno whats the go there ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmm i dont play for learmonth sorry i play for other team just finding out all the low down on all the teams around hows your footy going anyway redballs hit me bak

How does James Kennedy from Hepburn go? Ones or Twos? BIG or small?
James Kennedy 5ft 7 and weighs about 94 kg. he played a couple of reserves games in the red and blue in 2005 and got sent off by the umpire which put pay to any finals aspirations that he might have had. Top bloke though, good clubman and he does a great impersonation of Robbo. Has been cleared to Harcourt.

is this the same james kennedy who was originally from castlemaine? i think his nickname was flathead. used to love singing adam sandler songs and quoting anything from his movies.

If Learmonth think that Sammy Miller is going to help them win a premiership then they're kidding themselves. I know he's still young but fair dinkum, he would be in the top 3 softest players I have ever seen in my life.

I don't know how Learmonth expect him to take marks, let alone kick goals, when he's eyes are always ahead of him looking for anyone that may cause a bruise.

And god forbid he gets the ball, I've seen him miss by 20 metres when he's only been 30 metres out from goal.

I would suggest a good opening batsmen, not a bad medium pacer, but a 2's ruckman at best.

It's official that Handles has left Clunes - already had his clearance to Rovers approved.

Mass exodus from Clunes to Rovers. Looks like tough times ahead for new coach Kinnersley.

Committee need to decide what future for club holds, ie. do they bite the bullet and actually start "buying" players like all the other clubs or do they keep the focus on junior development?

A combination of both I'd suggest...

The Dogs have been talking up John Dywer and Josh Cowan all pre season who have already played in a senior premiership. I agree both are very talented players but im pretty sure they wont see too much of Cowan, he has been carving them up at the Rebels and will spend the season with them.

The club is well aware of Cowan playing for the rebels in 08 and have not "talked him up as playing with the dogs this season". Its the media who just assume so and as we all know, they hardly ever get anything right anyway (pointing to pedler). The dogs are all for Cowan playing in the rebels and hopefully going even further with football. Extremely talented.

arrrrrrr the knee's are fine dunno whats the go there ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmm i dont play for learmonth sorry i play for other team just finding out all the low down on all the teams around hows your footy going anyway redballs hit me bak
Whack!
Must be a different silky then eh? what team do u play for then?
My footy is improving alot, Coming along with marks and goals, u could say. Cant wait for season to start.

If Learmonth think that Sammy Miller is going to help them win a premiership then they're kidding themselves. I know he's still young but fair dinkum, he would be in the top 3 softest players I have ever seen in my life.

I don't know how Learmonth expect him to take marks, let alone kick goals, when he's eyes are always ahead of him looking for anyone that may cause a bruise.

And god forbid he gets the ball, I've seen him miss by 20 metres when he's only been 30 metres out from goal.

I would suggest a good opening batsmen, not a bad medium pacer, but a 2's ruckman at best.

Ild say your jealous of his ability off season in football & Cricket. The guy has talent and played really well for Clunes 2 years ago as a 17 year old. Had last year off as he played cricket in England and im sure will prove you wrong. The kid has great potential and being the 4th or 5th forward he will do quite well in my opinion. In a few years with weights beind him, he will be quite a BIG lad!
As for skills he is very gifted, so I guess you have your facts wrong just like the Glen Handley transfer. He is off to Maryborough!!

Maybe you should hop onto the football field and show some courage rather than knocking players who are out there having a go! All players who step on the field are a lot harder than you guys who knock them. Not all players have courage, but thats football.......

Ild say your jealous of his ability off season in football & Cricket. The guy has talent and played really well for Clunes 2 years ago as a 17 year old. Had last year off as he played cricket in England and im sure will prove you wrong. The kid has great potential and being the 4th or 5th forward he will do quite well in my opinion. In a few years with weights beind him, he will be quite a BIG lad!
As for skills he is very gifted, so I guess you have your facts wrong just like the Glen Handley transfer. He is off to Maryborough!!

Maybe you should hop onto the football field and show some courage rather than knocking players who are out there having a go! All players who step on the field are a lot harder than you guys who knock them. Not all players have courage, but thats football.......

Where do u think i based my comments from? When he played for clunes 2years ago. And considering u would have seen him at best once or twice, and I would have seen him (or played with???) every week then I know whose judgement I'd back if i was a betting man.

Not saying he won't be a big lad, what I'm saying is he is soft as absolute butter and will be a liability in big games when you there's more pressure to put your head over the ball.

is this the same james kennedy who was originally from castlemaine? i think his nickname was flathead. used to love singing adam sandler songs and quoting anything from his movies.
Yep thats him, he is good mates with Locky Brown and Ritchie Atkin so he came across with them.