• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Central Highlands

good to hear from you Madroota69. how did you pull up from the pre-season training camp near meredith before christmas........ I presume it was a training camp as i saw you jogging on the spot and sweating a fair bit? :)

Hey guys, a mate and i are on the look for a club in the CHFL to train with once a week this year, and then we head back to our local clubs back in geelong and mornington. We will most likely play for the club we train the following year. We are both 19 years old, and both have been on TAC cup team squads.

There are 5 clubs that we are looking at in particular due to their proximity to uni.
Buninyong, Bungaree, Springbank, Dunnstown + Gordan.

we just want to know who has the best facilities out of those teams and which of those teams are either short of players or possibly have too many.

thanks guys.

You are very welcome to come over to Bungaree to train, the more the merrier.

We are a family club, with a decent mid sized oval that is quite lush and green at the moment and our change rooms and club rooms are very good.

We have been 5th or 6th for 6 years running now so we are always very competitive, however this season has seen a lot of players retire/travel etc which has left us a little undermanned this season, but recent recruits should see as very competitive again this year.

Every player that comes to Bungaree loves it as everyone is very friendly, so come on over, you are more then welcome

You are delusional mate. I would put my house on the fact that at least 3 players at Hepburn are on over $800 a game this season.
Thanks mate, ill pick up the keys at the end of the week if you can vacate by then. i never said Hepburn dont reward their players, im sure they do. But no where near the figures that keep getting mentioned, if so its been an unbelievable effort to be right up there for so long and not go broke.

You are very welcome to come over to Bungaree to train, the more the merrier.

We are a family club, with a decent mid sized oval that is quite lush and green at the moment and our change rooms and club rooms are very good.

We have been 5th or 6th for 6 years running now so we are always very competitive, however this season has seen a lot of players retire/travel etc which has left us a little undermanned this season, but recent recruits should see as very competitive again this year.

Every player that comes to Bungaree loves it as everyone is very friendly, so come on over, you are more then welcome

Retire/travel....................hmm not what i heard about a few of the guys leaving.

Hey guys, a mate and i are on the look for a club in the CHFL to train with once a week this year, and then we head back to our local clubs back in geelong and mornington. We will most likely play for the club we train the following year. We are both 19 years old, and both have been on TAC cup team squads.

There are 5 clubs that we are looking at in particular due to their proximity to uni.
Buninyong, Bungaree, Springbank, Dunnstown + Gordan.

we just want to know who has the best facilities out of those teams and which of those teams are either short of players or possibly have too many.

thanks guys.

New people are always welcolme at springbank. The ground is in very good condition and the club is ran very well. We have got 10 uni boys playing this year and also have 2-3 who train during the week and then head back to there home club to play on the weekend. I sent a few details about the club to your inbox, so have a read and get back to me if your intersested.

How much does Andy McKay get? That bloke is a freak, so i guess he'd be up there
He has only just turned 21 and i agree he's a freak. Came to Hepburn because he was looking to play in a successful side, and this is his third season. im sure Hepburn would be looking after him and if he keeps improving will be able to command a lot more $$$. Players like him dont grow on trees.

good to hear from you Madroota69. how did you pull up from the pre-season training camp near meredith before christmas........ I presume it was a training camp as i saw you jogging on the spot and sweating a fair bit? :)

Quite well thanks flappsy yeah me and a few mates thought we'd do a bit of high altitude training before xmas to trim a bit of fat off our backs. I also saw a certain bloke in the fetal position next to an esky....! he looked like he was in a bit of trouble but he seem to come good after he stripped off and let his old boy get a bit of fresh air.

He got 1 thing right. A now former committee member did hand over Salesi's phone number mid last season, as he did to 3 other Central Highlands clubs 1 of which was Daylesford. And your'e right he's not popular.

On Cartledge, he isn't coaching because of work committments interstate and no he didn't have an injury clause. He was assistant to Scotty and did a lot of the coaching work with Greeny last year and was paid accordingly.

As for the $800, I would suggest your "pretty good source" is not as good as you think it is. Its miles from the truth.

If I got 1 thing right why wouldn't the rest be right. I'll trust the source. As for timmy 32, you are the one talking crap.

If $800 is right fo UHI and you load this on top of $700 for Dillon from Geelong, $600 for McKay, so on and so forth this would conservatively put the Burra at paying a $100k plus for their side. Does anyone think that is the case?

Don't know what Uhi or McKay are on per game but guarantee Dillon is on that money. I would not be suprised if Hepburn spend around $100k a year and If they can raise that sort of cash and with there being no salary cap who could blame them. As I've said in the past it just makes it hard to have an even playing field.

With the amount of cash that 'appears' to be floating around clubs these days, surely the cost of a replacement jumper is a small price to pay to get rid of a so called bad egg. Why oh why would tyson white be rejected for a clearance from Learmonth 3 times?
How hard is it to give your jumper to a mate who is still at the club??
Tyson has plenty of mates still at learmonth, works both ways mate.
He's not a 'bad egg' he's just young and doesnt know what he wants to do with his footy yet.

Originally Posted by learmonth
Dr Who, I think you struggle to really know what happens at a football club and why decisions are made. As stated Tyson was a very good footballer but his dedication to the sport, commitment to stay of alcohol on a Frioday night before games and more importantly his dedication, commitment and respect to team mates has prevented him form playing more senior games.
Tyson only has himself to blame, and all players at the Learmonth Football club would not except the behaviour he has shown or from any other footballer at the club. Its a team game and you must make sacrafices if you want to be apart of it. Talent can only get you so far and the learmonth Football club does not tolerate that culture. If you are to be successful sometimes you have to get rid of a few bad eggs with talent to go forward.

I dont think the kid is a bad egg either. The club that works with him while he matures will be rewarded with a gun player. Considering the post i have included, it just seems spiteful to continue rejecting thats all. :thumbsdown:

You say all this, but if it is over a footy jumper an he wants to play at lexton then...................................why not return it???
Clubs have to look after themselves nowadays, if you let tyson get away taking his jumper then 15 blokes leave next yr an take there jumper then thats about $750 worth of jumpers!! thats an exageration but if you lose 5 or 6 every year then it eventually adds up.
Thats how football works mate clubs look after themselves.

Don't know what Uhi or McKay are on per game but guarantee Dillon is on that money. I would not be suprised if Hepburn spend around $100k a year and If they can raise that sort of cash and with there being no salary cap who could blame them. As I've said in the past it just makes it hard to have an even playing field.
i havn't seen Matt dillon play but am looking forward to. Surely he isn't in the same class as Uhi and Mckay is he? If so it is another fantastic get. i am interested to know how good he is if you can elaborate.

dont forget peake shephard cox and co there on the big bucks. Timmy might not think so but there on heaps ,they have picked up a bloke saunders from the marsh as well.Daylesford winning the flag has made there recruiters cheque book work over time.ps i dont think sam newtons playing for nothing either 100k might be conservative who no's

i havn't seen Matt dillon play but am looking forward to. Surely he isn't in the same class as Uhi and Mckay is he? If so it is another fantastic get. i am interested to know how good he is if you can elaborate.

Very good footballer who could play key position back line or a flank. Doesn't take a backwards step, likes the physical stuff and puts his head over the ball. As I said will be a nice addition to your side.

Thats what i thought the blokes they have picked up are from the GDFL Not the GFL no guns! If Hepburn have got Dillon thats a big get the boy can play But i heard he is overseas! Can anyone clear that up for sure?

He has been training with Hepburn for the last month and was there last night. Does look impressive i must admit, as for Dr evil you may be right, thats some classy players you just mentioned. Maybe Hepburn could give Melbourne some tips on how to recruit, or on second thoughts they could all go down and play for the demons they couldnt do any worse.
Buying another flag, get your hand off it, like i have said if you work hard you get the rewards.
Hopefully the rewards come again this season.