Central Highlands

Those 3 boys must be really regretting that decision to leave C/L halfway thru the year when it looked like they'd stuggle to make finals, then as soon as they went C/L turned the corner and won a flag!!:thumbsu:

Sucked in w***ers, how did Clunes end up going this year??

Yeah good on ya mate.

According to a number of reliable sources their decision had absolutely nothing to do with C/L's on-field prospects - good or bad - rather it was a decision based on principle (ie. they were no longer willing to associate themselves with a club that held such little regard for on-field ethics & conduct).

And by reading the LPFL thread and speaking to the general footballing community in Ballarat, they're not the only ones either.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Animal
Rumor has it Joe Carmody is coming back to coach Bunga for the big bucks after that Fatal accident ruining his season, ballarats season and was thort his career! But Bunga have decicded to take him back! some say it's compensation after ruining his season. Can anyone shed any light on the rumour at hand???

Yes apparently true but Joe will only be playing reserves and coaching seniors due to his ribs neva making a full recovery! apparently he has friends coming too! My old mate Lee Cox has been Mentioned!

____________________________________________________________ _________________________
Hepburn Premiers 2008!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALL RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yeah good on ya mate.

According to a number of reliable sources their decision had absolutely nothing to do with C/L's on-field prospects - good or bad - rather it was a decision based on principle (ie. they were no longer willing to associate themselves with a club that held such little regard for on-field ethics & conduct).

And by reading the LPFL thread and speaking to the general footballing community in Ballarat, they're not the only ones either.

I'm sick of all you know all's that get on your soap box and winge and wine about clubs like C/L, Hepburn, Sunbry, etc. just because they are successful and winning premierships unlike your clubs you have to sook it up maybe if you stop sooking and worried bout playin footy like those clubs you wouldnt have to worry bout them so....
STOP SOOKING AND GET A LIFE!!!! :mad::thumbsdown:

I'm sick of all you know all's that get on your soap box and winge and wine about clubs like C/L, Hepburn, Sunbry, etc. just because they are successful and winning premierships unlike your clubs you have to sook it up maybe if you stop sooking and worried bout playin footy like those clubs you wouldnt have to worry bout them so....

I'm not whinging at all, i was simply clarifying an earlier post.

If u have a look at the comment i replied to, maybe ule understand what i mean. Or is that too complex for u?

Way off the mark mate, 'sooking' is much an inaccurate term. The three clubs you drew upon have much reason for being disliked, on and off field incidents that cannot go ignored have added to these clubs tainted reputations, the fact that the three clubs have enjoyed success is irrelevant, frankly if you look at the cashflow of those three clubs it is clear why. Do you hear people 'sooking' about clubs like Waubra? Redan? East Point? No, why? Because they are well run, well goverened clubs with good ethics and few undesirable on and off field incidents. IMO Ballan has the worst reputation in Ballarat and district football, so puts your theory that people try to taint succesful clubs by 'sooking' into question.

Since you seem quite the expert name some incidents on/off feild that these three clubs have been in??? i'll be happy when i'm proven right or wrong!

Everybody on this site knows the on/off field troubles of these clubs so i'd be surprised if anyone bothered to write a list just to please you. Secondly the Clunes players left C/L for reasons other than success as i know one of them fairly well

This bloke is a definite dill. The thing that really concerns me is that behind the shedz has put his location as Avoca. We might not be the sharpest tools in the shed but I can assure everybody that this character has no affiliation with the Avoca club nor does he come from anywhere near Avoca. Please be mindful of this as this fellow has the potential to portray Avoca in a bad light.

Everybody on this site knows the on/off field troubles of these clubs so i'd be surprised if anyone bothered to write a list just to please you. Secondly the Clunes players left C/L for reasons other than success as i know one of them fairly well

listen mate, and all you other people who are having a crack a c/l.. ill put it out there that im an lpfl fan, not a player but i support carngham more than any other team as i have mates playing there..
i dont know much about hepburn or sunbury, but you low lifes that like takin the piss out of carngham wouldn know what any of the officials are doing with this club.. sure carngham have done some stupid things on field, but none of you would know anything that goes on inside that club.. no one states what illabrook or any other club has done wrong this year just because they're unsuccessful! so why dont youcome down to the club and see what its like????

Skonna will have a few fists flying off hi skon regeardless off the result. Please keep me updated with the stats of Rohan Brown, his replacement? Anyway Skonna gets a life ban from me and we will see how he goes at mad monday? win, Lose or draw

Y don't u let us know who u r & we will see how well u can go mate??

You guys must have cleaned up your act since you left the bfl to be on your high horse about reputations of sunbury hepburn etc. Still got a few thugs on your list who from what i'm told havent changed at all.

Oh and by the way.....had any raffles lately??????????

You guys must have cleaned up your act since you left the bfl to be on your high horse about reputations of sunbury hepburn etc. Still got a few thugs on your list who from what i'm told havent changed at all.

Oh and by the way.....had any raffles lately??????????

Considering that was about 10 years ago and the people involved with that mess that tarnished the club havent been at the club for about that time, that is the most irrelevant post Ive seen in a long time. Stop living in the past (its so long ago no1 gives a rats). Why not get on our high horse, our club has be built up from basically scratch when we could been dead and buried and is in a stronger position than its ever been. And now we have a premiership. So piss off.

Oh and by the way.....u2 are F***wits

Considering that was about 10 years ago and the people involved with that mess that tarnished the club havent been at the club for about that time, that is the most irrelevant post Ive seen in a long time. Stop living in the past (its so long ago no1 gives a rats). Why not get on our high horse, our club has be built up from basically scratch when we could been dead and buried and is in a stronger position than its ever been. And now we have a premiership. So piss off.

Big fish, little pond. If redan came back from the ballarat league theyd win it too. Big deal.

Agreed.... DFord would be prob easily the biggest town in the comp which gives it plenty of advantages over other sides. Good luck to them for winning it though... you still have to get the job done.

mad props on the flag there buddy :thumbsu: i just couldnt remeber what the ghost prize was so if you wanna get in a cyber slug fest im not the best guy to pick because ill keep duking it out til its done and dusted:mad:

Come back to me when u make one ounce of sense. Learn how to type, then learn how to spell.

heard shane hutchinson has been offered the dunnstown coaching job, but is reluctant to commit ashe is stll in for running for the east point job

Is Eason planning on leaving Dunnstown?

What are the other coaching rumours are getting around?

I heard on pretty good authority that Skona wont do the Waubra Job next year.....

Rumour is that Shuan Mullane will take the job over. Can anyone confirm / deny that??