Central Highlands

46 points down with 1 second to play in the 2nd quarter. snap at goal waubra point 45 point half time margin. waubra kicked 6 to 1 in the third to bring it back to just 2 goals at 3 qtr time but had to kick into the breeze last quarter. daylesford opened the gap out to 25 points at one stage but due to a red hot paul dodds waubra managed to fight back against all odds. great win. we should be set for a great grand final in 2 weeks

Did Dodds turn it on? What was the reaction from Daylesford players/supporters? Should be a ripper next week against Hepburn.

Can someone let me know if waubra has that same rule as last year with keeping off the piss till after the grand final, cause knowing luke archbald and actually seeing him in action in an old local pub the other sunday night i thought they must not have the same rule in again

There's no doubt about you Tommy. You drink every friday before a game, and you get to the end of your year, knocked out of the finals, and on your mad monday your sitting at a computer. You boys really must have had a big day.

Did Dodds turn it on? What was the reaction from Daylesford players/supporters? Should be a ripper next week against Hepburn.

Who will win this weekend? Last time they played Daylesford won (16.6 to 7.18). I heard Lee Cox kicked something like 1.7. Perhaps Hepburn could get over the line if they kick straight this time?

Daylesford would have to go in as firm favourites, however they were considered favourites in last years prelim and went down.

dodds was very quiet first half but wa instrumental in the second half. guess the daylesford boys were unlucky to lose his name off thier matchup board before the game.
the daylesford supporters weren't too bad. much better than thier friends on the other side of the creek however there was a few poor umpiring decisions which they let the umpires know about but yeh overall not to bad.
i think last years daylesford side is nothing on this year and will wipe hepburn by 10 goals. hoping for a bloodbath though!!

Is Robbo up to his old tricks again???

Word is that Shepard may be right to play tomorrow after his injury 2 weeks ago, but no mention of him on the team sheet......

I guess we will have to wait and see.

Is Robbo up to his old tricks again???

Word is that Shepard may be right to play tomorrow after his injury 2 weeks ago, but no mention of him on the team sheet......

I guess we will have to wait and see.

Yeah...I heard they got an elephant's hamstring flown in from Africa and a transplant was performed last weekend.

Pft...tricks he never had any trick!!as he said he had tricks to beat waurbra..where were they then??No he dont have any he talks crap!!
As for the team sheets dont bother wif them they are jus crap they never have the correct team..which i guess is one of his gay tricks!!
As for Shep yeh no dbout he wil play n its also lookin as there are a few resses players in there..
As every week there wil b a few players that suprise some ppl..

Pft...tricks he never had any trick!!as he said he had tricks to beat waurbra..where were they then??No he dont have any he talks crap!!
As for the team sheets dont bother wif them they are jus crap they never have the correct team..which i guess is one of his gay tricks!!
As for Shep yeh no dbout he wil play n its also lookin as there are a few resses players in there..
As every week there wil b a few players that suprise some ppl..

It looked like a bad hamstring strain 2 weeks ago ,so either there desperate or the transplant worked i wonder if they might have done a brain transplant as well

Anybody care to have a crack at a team of the year?
Here's mine

B. Veldhuis (L) Wemyss (BUNG) Allen (W)

HB. Collier (BA) Pellisier (W) J.Adams (DA)

C. Dodds (W) Scoble (DA) Edwards (N)

HF. McKay (H) Cox (H) J.Cahir (DU)

F. Winduss (DA) L.Brown (W) B.Powell (L)

FOLL. Florance (S) L.Adams (DA) Cartledge (BA)

INT. Nicholson (BUNG) D.James (H) Orwin (BUNI) M.Davis (DA)

EMERG. Sawers (DU) Cummins (BUNG) Tranquilli (S)

Here's mine

As a start, I'd get rid of Dodds and put Handley in there.

You'd think Nicholson would have to be starting FF considering Brown kicked less goals in a side that gives him every opportunity to kick 10 a week.

Hard to see how Luke Adams would be on the ball when (as far as i believe) he plays 90% of his footy on the back-flank picking up a lot of cheap kicks. Not saying he's not a gun, but anyone who has watched him play knows he gets a lot of easy kicks.

I'd get rid of Orwin on the bench, put Winduss on the pine, and include Tranquilli in the pocket.

You'd think Nicholson would have to be starting FF considering Brown kicked less goals in a side that gives him every opportunity to kick 10 a week.

Hard to see how Luke Adams would be on the ball when (as far as i believe) he plays 90% of his footy on the back-flank picking up a lot of cheap kicks. Not saying he's not a gun, but anyone who has watched him play knows he gets a lot of easy kicks.

I'd get rid of Orwin on the bench, put Winduss on the pine, and include Tranquilli in the pocket.

what about shaun mullane?

Hard to see how Luke Adams would be on the ball when (as far as i believe) he plays 90% of his footy on the back-flank picking up a lot of cheap kicks.

Ok, ive played all year and i can tell you that Luke has not played off half back all year.... either on the ball, pushed fwd or rotated off the bench. Never hav i seen his magnet on the half back line of our whiteboard.

That team is fairly close to the money. I agree that Nicholson has had an outstanding year considering he wouldnt get the best delivery in the league.

Here's mine

id have to call jayden reid before ricky cummins for that emergency spot. reidys second half of the year was outstanding

Here's mine

Team of the year...what a wank. There isn't anyone that is qualified to comment on who would be in such a team. Unlike the AFL, all 14 teams play at the same time, and to my knowledge, there isn't much video footage floating around of the home and away games. Some of the players mentioned above were terrible when I saw them, but I'm sure they played well on their day.

Team of the year...what a wank. There isn't anyone that is qualified to comment on who would be in such a team. Unlike the AFL, all 14 teams play at the same time, and to my knowlege, there isn't much video footage floating around of the home and away games. Some of the players mentioned above where terrible when I saw them, but I'm sure they played well on their day.

I agree. A lot of the names mentioned are simply included because of their performance in previous years. For instance, sources at waubra suggest that Ryan Allan's year was nowhere near his efforts in 2006. He's not the only one, just the 1st name that came to mind.

And as for Adams not playing on the back-flank, he must've been named on the forward-flank against clunes but then got confused about what end they were kicking coz he certainly played half-back in that game (picking up about 40 possessions).

I agree. A lot of the names mentioned are simply included because of their performance in previous years. For instance, sources at waubra suggest that Ryan Allan's year was nowhere near his efforts in 2006. He's not the only one, just the 1st name that came to mind.

And as for Adams not playing on the back-flank, he must've been named on the forward-flank against clunes but then got confused about what end they were kicking coz he certainly played half-back in that game (picking up about 40 possessions).

U sure about that mate? He does push back to defence a lot when he's on the ball. The ball was hardly in Clunes' forward line for the entire match anyway and were lucky to even score that rushed behind in the last 20 seconds of the game!

Yeah mate, positive. And it's not as if this was the 1st time i had seen Luke play that role - in fact i think the reason why he is so accomplished at reading the ball across backline is from all the practice he got when it got pumped in there 100 times a game back in the days when Daylesford got beaten by 30 goals a game.

I think you would be suprised at how much Luke plays in the midfield and up forward, as his impressive goal kicking tally indicates he is not always down back. He does a very impressive amount of running for a man of his age, and works hard for many of his possessions.