Central Highlands

i find it rather, ironic i think is the word, that after the siren off the daylesford waurbra match that a few hepburnians turned around and put there hands to there throught. now correct me if im wrong but that spells chockers...hmmm

I think you would be suprised at how much Luke plays in the midfield and up forward, as his impressive goal kicking tally indicates he is not always down back. He does a very impressive amount of running for a man of his age, and works hard for many of his possessions.
not only that but im sick of this cheap kick and soft c.ock tag hes got going. can people please get it through there heads that you need to be able to read the play to be able to get these so called 'cheap kicks'

Team of the year...what a wank. There isn't anyone that is qualified to comment on who would be in such a team. Unlike the AFL, all 14 teams play at the same time, and to my knowledge, there isn't much video footage floating around of the home and away games. Some of the players mentioned above were terrible when I saw them, but I'm sure they played well on their day.

Thats a fair point Monkey and my team is just an opinion. However I have seen 22 CHFL games so far this year, including 9 Hepburn games, 7 Waubra games, and 6 Daylesford games so I based my selections on what I saw and a bit on what I've been told by others. The only team that I didn't get to see at least once was Creswick. I'm sure that people could make a case for probably 20 other blokes to be named.

Off Season I disagree with you that there are players in on reputation. If I was picking on reputation I would have guys like Sheppard, Uhi, Reid, Knowles, O'Keeffe, Gilbert etc in there. On Handley, to be honest I completely forgot about him and in hindsight I would definately have him in my 22, but not at the expense of Dodds - probably Orwin.

I put Brown and Cox in the key fwd spots ahead of Nicholson because in 4 games against Creswick, Beaufort and Gordon Bryce kicked 45 of his 98 goals and in 5 outings against the top 3 teams could only manage 9 in total. Still a great effort to kick 98 though and thats why he's in my 22.

Thats a fair point Monkey and my team is just an opinion. However I have seen 22 CHFL games so far this year, including 9 Hepburn games, 7 Waubra games, and 6 Daylesford games so I based my selections on what I saw and a bit on what I've been told by others. The only team that I didn't get to see at least once was Creswick. I'm sure that people could make a case for probably 20 other blokes to be named.

Off Season I disagree with you that there are players in on reputation. If I was picking on reputation I would have guys like Sheppard, Uhi, Reid, Knowles, O'Keeffe, Gilbert etc in there. On Handley, to be honest I completely forgot about him and in hindsight I would definately have him in my 22, but not at the expense of Dodds - probably Orwin.

I put Brown and Cox in the key fwd spots ahead of Nicholson because in 4 games against Creswick, Beaufort and Gordon Bryce kicked 45 of his 98 goals and in 5 outings against the top 3 teams could only manage 9 in total. Still a great effort to kick 98 though and thats why he's in my 22.
what about shuan mullane

my tip for BOG this weekend luke archibald from waubra, hes set for the occasion with a new hair do and i believe it will be his day

There is no doubt about it he's is a big game player, if anyone has been hurting because of the alcohol ban it is definately been Teddy B (not to mention the spring carnival could be cncelled due to the equine influenza) Dont be too suprised if he takes out his frustration on the Bulldogs at Austar this weekend.

my tip for BOG this weekend luke archibald from waubra, hes set for the occasion with a new hair do and i believe it will be his day

That's if Teddy Bagwell doesn't get distracted by the crumpet running around in the unders netball.

i find it rather, ironic i think is the word, that after the siren off the daylesford waurbra match that a few hepburnians turned around and put there hands to there throught. now correct me if im wrong but that spells chockers...hmmm

If Daylesford are ever going to win a flag it has to be this year. They conquered all before them during the H&A season, but all that will be forgotten if they fail this weekend.

The good weather they're predicting and the big ground should suit the fast paced Waubra side and with the knowledge that they've been there and done it all before, I'm tipping Waubra by 2-4 goals.

Ingram, coon, allen for clunes ny good????? coz when i saw them play for carngham they were ordinary waste of money!!! Clunes must of wanted some usless blokes to sit on the bench nd cut oranges.

Is it tru jason hill is comin bak to clunes nxt year? if so lookout he stared in carngham finals campaign, so look out!!!

Hepburn premiers 2008! All Right!!!!!!!!!!!

There must be a mistake in the paper. Surely Waubra haven't dropped Luke Archibald?? Someone please tell me Skonna is playing funny buggers with D-Ford!!

Daylesford to win by 5 goals. You dont do what they did this year if your no good. Adams to win the medal. Always a big game performer and loves the big stage more than most.

There must be a mistake in the paper. Surely Waubra haven't dropped Luke Archibald?? Someone please tell me Skonna is playing funny buggers with D-Ford!!
Thats correct he has been dropped. What the hell is that coach thinking, I did hear he wasnt all there. Teddy b has been in the best about 10 times this year, for a player to be that consistent over the year and get dropped for the big one is an absolute joke

Shocked. Gee that skonner must be an absolute fruit loop. Teddy B as been in good form all year, this must be a joke. If it's true I can only hope that Waubra get beat.

A big :thumbsdown:.

Ingram, coon, allen for clunes ny good????? coz when i saw them play for carngham they were ordinary waste of money!!! Clunes must of wanted some usless blokes to sit on the bench nd cut oranges.

Is it tru jason hill is comin bak to clunes nxt year? if so lookout he stared in carngham finals campaign, so look out!!!

Hepburn premiers 2008! All Right!!!!!!!!!!!

Those 3 boys must be really regretting that decision to leave C/L halfway thru the year when it looked like they'd stuggle to make finals, then as soon as they went C/L turned the corner and won a flag!!:thumbsu:

Sucked in w***ers, how did Clunes end up going this year??

Shocked. Gee that skonner must be an absolute fruit loop. Teddy B as been in good form all year, this must be a joke. If it's true I can only hope that Waubra get beat.

A big :thumbsdown:.

Could be a similar story at Daylesford with a regular senior player to maybe miss out depending on weather/matchups etc.

Skonna will have a few fists flying off hi skon regeardless off the result. Please keep me updated with the stats of Rohan Brown, his replacement? Anyway Skonna gets a life ban from me and we will see how he goes at mad monday? win, Lose or draw

Heard a rumour around the traps gordon are going all out for a flag this yr meant to be a million dollar year.
The Million dollar cap is allegdly including these players:
Pat & Chris Mcguigan (learmonth)
Chris Judd (west coast eagles)
Jarrod Edwards (redan)
Paul Mcmahon (lake Wendouree)
Shane Hutchison (east point)
Trent Nesbitt (daylsford)
Joe Otto (ballarat)
Davd Florance (Springbank)
Hayden Cartledge (ballan)
Shane 'supercoach' Fisher (unemployed)
Shane'tankingforpicks' Skontra (could well be unemployed)
Simon Godfrey (ex-melbourne)
Jonathan 'tiny' Cantwell (north Ballarat)
Lee Cox (hepburn)
Andy Mackay (hepburn)
Tom Roach (north ballrat)
Tristen Cartledge (north Ballarat)
Matthew Robbins (ex bulldogs)
Byron Pickett (ex Melbourne,Port adelaide,Kangaroos)
Can anyone put truth to this rumour??

Heard a rumour around the traps gordon are going all out for a flag this yr meant to be a million dollar year.
The Million dollar cap is allegdly including these players:
Pat & Chris Mcguigan (learmonth)
Chris Judd (west coast eagles)
Jarrod Edwards (redan)
Paul Mcmahon (lake Wendouree)
Shane Hutchison (east point)
Trent Nesbitt (daylsford)
Joe Otto (ballarat)
Davd Florance (Springbank)
Hayden Cartledge (ballan)
Shane 'supercoach' Fisher (unemployed)
Shane'tankingforpicks' Skontra (could well be unemployed)
Simon Godfrey (ex-melbourne)
Jonathan 'tiny' Cantwell (north Ballarat)
Lee Cox (hepburn)
Andy Mackay (hepburn)
Tom Roach (north ballrat)
Tristen Cartledge (north Ballarat)
Matthew Robbins (ex bulldogs)
Byron Pickett (ex Melbourne,Port adelaide,Kangaroos)
Can anyone put truth to this rumour??

Do you think that would be enough players to get them off the bottom. I mean everyone picked them as the big improvers this year with the new coach and all and they still could only manage 1 win.

Besides. I doubt they would be able to afford the McGuigan's anyway, judging by what Chris cost Learmonth. He would've been pretty expensive $$ per kick wouldnt he?

Do you think that would be enough players to get them off the bottom. I mean everyone picked them as the big improvers this year with the new coach and all and they still could only manage 1 win.

Besides. I doubt they would be able to afford the McGuigan's anyway, judging by what Chris cost Learmonth. He would've been pretty expensive $$ per kick wouldnt he?
He obivsouly didnt have as good of season as last but was carryin an ankle injury for half the season all excuses aside i thought his leadership was excellant and expect him an his brother to do big things out there next year and hopefully this time next yr there celebrating mad monday with a premiership cup in there hands.

Now that the season is over it's time for some end of season awards:

Biggest disappointment: Bungaree - much was expected pre-season with a new high-profile coach and a large list of additions, but at season's end it appears they are still a long way off the top 3-4 teams. Tied in 2nd place is Learmonth (similar story to Bungaree) & Gordon (can't they at least become competitive?).

Biggest surprise: Dunnstown - exceeded a lot of expectations by progessing to the 2nd week of finals in a season where many thought Ballan, Learmonth & Bungaree would jump ahead of them

Most overrated: Ryan Knowles (Bung) - it must be easy to look good in a premiership team becuase when i saw knowles play this year (2-3) games he wasn't very impressive.

Most underrated: Louis Franc (Spr) - for a bloke that looks as though he's 50 years old, he can still play the game very, very well. Would be a ripper in a top 5 side.

Thoughts??

Word HOT Off the Press!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Legend of the D.F.N.C Shawne Dummet is making a return to senior coaching next year after a stint coaching Carngham Linton un14's to 3 premierships out of four. Can anyone back these allegations????

_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hepburn Premiers 2008!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALL RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Word HOT Off the Press!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Legend of the D.F.N.C Shawne Dummet is making a return to senior coaching next year after a stint coaching Carngham Linton un14's to 3 premierships out of four. Can anyone back these allegations????

_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hepburn Premiers 2008!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALL RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dunnstown had an add in the paper doubt S Dummett will apply long way from snake valley to Dunnstown. 3 times a week, P aikman maybe

Skonna will have a few fists flying off hi skon regeardless off the result. Please keep me updated with the stats of Rohan Brown, his replacement? Anyway Skonna gets a life ban from me and we will see how he goes at mad monday? win, Lose or draw

Enough with the sour grapes mate. Every year a couple of blokes miss out on playing in a granny. Some just take it better than others. You're not doing your mate any favours by getting on here and taking cheap shots. Archie was replaced by Danny Liston...not Brown.