Central Murray 2021

Bilton from Maryborough to Woorinen is a great pick up, Woorinen looking to be stronger again
Did notice that his Footy CV reads well. Boyd departed Notting gone from the Flag side too anyone else? Palmer back, Bilton in be similar at this stage in terms of strength I'd think. Might need to be stronger to Win it again.

I wonder if Tooleybuc-M have limited their recruiting by getting Grenville and Healey that have moved around lots and would be high points? They we're tight for points last year if they pulled in players on less points they could have squeezed an extra quality player into their line up.

Swan Hill have gotten the young brother of Xavier Moloney from Terang Mortlake, and see another from Perth in Tasmanias NTFA trying to get to Nyah. Still a lot to go just to replace the ones that have left.

Nyah have gone from flying them in from Darwin for years to flying them in from a Div 2 Comp from Tassie while trying to implement a Woorinen model might take a while to come together that plan. Boga have a Full Time Ruckman to replace big Smithy who managed just a few games as a fly in last year and I see the Eagles have lost Jason Degabriele who played in the Interleague last year. Was a handy enough player.

I have heard there may be some Darwin blokes too. With the tail end of NTFL finals now I'd expect to see some clearances coming through.
I can't see Nyah moving much, at the moment barely recruiting to have replaced. And, effectively all fly in players including Arho from the Gold Coast so if history is anything to go by, they might play 10 games. Any more than that and that's a lot of money being spent.
At this stage, whichs still very early with club's holding cards close, I can't see the bottom half changing a terrible lot.

Jase was definitely handy enough absolutely but body let him down towards the end of the year unfortunately. The positive is that it frees up some points that are like gold! Hope he has a cracker year where he lands.

I reckon the top end of the comp will be very even..not sure those towards the lower end will make up much ground

Surely Cliff has hung the boots up
Id assume so.
But.
If the club needs him.. really admired the bloke last year. Mallee Eagles took them to the sword and he was putting himself in the thick of it flying the flag the best he could. That to me is someone the young ones at the club can look up too

Id assume so.
But.
If the club needs him.. really admired the bloke last year. Mallee Eagles took them to the sword and he was putting himself in the thick of it flying the flag the best he could. That to me is someone the young ones at the club can look up too

Boga and Cliff dished plenty of those out to us eagles in my time old mate so I know exactly how he felt.

Central Murray 2021