Central Murray FL Part 2

Please explain this one to me Daniel. You have me a little confused:confused:
I know exactly how much the two young boys from swan hill, isma and manual, are being paid and it is a large sum of money. Coming from nathans dad i would call it a reliable source as well...

Yeh i think Nyah is more guilty of over paying players for little result
Nyah are usually guilty of over paying players, but this year their team is mostly locals who would be playing on the base payments in alignment with how many senior games they have played.
Although there is 2 recruits this year who are being grossly overpaid and it has rubbed some of the local kids the wrong way.

I know exactly how much the two young boys from swan hill, isma and manual, are being paid and it is a large sum of money. Coming from nathans dad i would call it a reliable source as well...

I can tell you that whatever you are being told is incorrect. Nathan is on our incentive scheme as was tommy isma when he was playing. Nath has played some good games which has meant he has won some incentives

Our incentives can earn a bloke a good dollar but no one is on big coin mate.

You know me and my sources which include my old man who you also know is a more than reliable source on this type of issue

I can tell you that whatever you are being told is incorrect. Nathan is on our incentive scheme as was tommy isma when he was playing. Nath has played some good games which has meant he has won some incentives

You know me and my sources which include my old man who you also know is a more than reliable source on this type of issue

root, root, root

these boys may well be eligible for incentives but from what i hear manual, isma, charmichael and hanson all from 2 in town clubs were promised in excess of $100 per senior game when they played...

so why would these two young blokes leave a succesful club like swanhill to go and play for lalbert on an incentive scheme..doesn't make sense they are obviously being paid a bit.

Opportunities, may not get on well with others...who knows. Lookalike said he thinks they are getting $100 bucks a week, which they may be but these days that is not big money which is what danielkerr suggested with his post about us spending big dollars for no return.

Our total match payments for this season will be bugger all. I would reckon there are some teams that pay more to put a side on the ground on one day than we do for the season

Opportunities, may not get on well with others...who knows. Lookalike said he thinks they are getting $100 bucks a week, which they may be but these days that is not big money which is what danielkerr suggested with his post about us spending big dollars for no return.

Our total match payments for this season will be bugger all. I would reckon there are some teams that pay more to put a side on the ground on one day than we do for the season

This shows.

Yes I would agree with you here Roota. I have heard this for a couple of seasons now that Lalbert don't pay that much per game, but their incentives are quite generous after a game. Is there any truth that Lalberts best player each week gets $600?? This may be wrong, its what I have heard.

I would say it had some to do with opportunities, but coming from Nathans dad the $300 a game he is getting would have something to do with it also.

Yes I would agree with you here Roota. I have heard this for a couple of seasons now that Lalbert don't pay that much per game, but their incentives are quite generous after a game. Is there any truth that Lalberts best player each week gets $600?? This may be wrong, its what I have heard.

$400 for our best player each week

This is fair and not a bad way to attract good young players. I do hope that you blokes climb back up to where things were mid 90's.

Can we get a change of subject, i know its about football but can regular contributors please answer some of the following for me:

Dirtiest Player in League:
Most Overrated Player in League:
Most Underrated Player in league:
Worst Supporters in League:
Most One Eyed Umpire in League:
Best CMFL Player of All Time:

This is fair and not a bad way to attract good young players. I do hope that you blokes climb back up to where things were mid 90's.

Can we get a change of subject, i know its about football but can regular contributors please answer some of the following for me:

Dirtiest Player in League:
Most Overrated Player in League:
Most Underrated Player in league:
Worst Supporters in League:
Most One Eyed Umpire in League:
Best CMFL Player of All Time:

OK il have a stab, this only my opinion....

Dirtiest: Matt Hawkin (LG)
Overated: Brock Parson (T) Jason Kruger(SH) Peter Taylor (KB)
Underated: Aaron Longeran
Worst supporters: Lake Boga
One eyed umpire: they are all shit
Best all time: Dean Bennett (SH)

Haven't played up in the CMFL since 2001 and was wondering what is happening at Nyah these days. Who is coaching and who are the main senior players? I noticed on here that they are rebuilding, just wondering what their prospects are..?

OK il have a stab, this only my opinion....

Dirtiest: Matt Hawkin (LG)
Overated: Brock Parson (T) Jason Kruger(SH) Peter Taylor (KB)
Underated: Aaron Longeran
Worst supporters: Lake Boga
One eyed umpire: they are all shit
Best all time: Dean Bennett (SH)

dirtiest : ?????
overated: Ryan Prendergast (L/G)
underated: Matt Ianucci (W)
worst supporters : Lalbert
One eyed umpire:?????
best all time: Dean Bennett (SH)

Just my humble thoughts...

Dirtiest- League is pretty clean atm. Last year it was Dedini from Tyntynder.
Overrated- This Nathan Zerafa can't be as good as the Kanga supporter base say, can he??
Underrated- Jon Laughlin
Worst Supporters- Balranald
One eyed Umpire- Sammy Rovere. (Give me NDFUA anyday of the week.)
Best of all time- Have to be Dean Bennett or Trevor Ryan. How far off is Troy Coates (in terms of consistent injury free seasons) from being named along with these guys.

interesting to see not as many clearances lodged in the last couple of weeks compared to last few seasons...obviously top couple of sides think they can win it with what they have?

A couple of interest...

Timothy Dickson from Vic Ammos to Cohuna
Joel Osborough Mathers back to Kerang from GFL
Sam Murphy from Vic Ammos to Kerang
Andrew Thomson MPFL to Lake Boga
Adam Quigley back to Boga
Shane thomson AFLNT to Leitchville
Hayden Nelson Ballarat Football League to Leitchville

anyone know anything about these guys returning who haven't played in league before?

Tim Dickson was a previous Cohuna boy and is/was a very handy footballer. Possibly played with pioneers if anyone can confirm this? Joel O-M in my opinion is not a very good footy player. Unless his form has improved since last year he will be in the ressies. And not sure about the other boys.

Yep played at the pios, then Echuca i think?

Just my humble thoughts...

Dirtiest- League is pretty clean atm. Last year it was Dedini from Tyntynder.
Overrated- This Nathan Zerafa can't be as good as the Kanga supporter base say, can he??
Underrated- Jon Laughlin
Worst Supporters- Balranald
One eyed Umpire- Sammy Rovere. (Give me NDFUA anyday of the week.)
Best of all time- Have to be Dean Bennett or Trevor Ryan. How far off is Troy Coates (in terms of consistent injury free seasons) from being named along with these guys.

NATHAN ZERAFA = SUPERSTAR. One of the best local footballers I have ever seen. Should of played VFL one's for at least a few years.

dirtiest - luke bennett
over rated - clint kelly
under rated - greg dickson
worst supporters - kerang
one eyed umpire - sammy rovere
best of all time - jim jess

NATHAN ZERAFA = SUPERSTAR. One of the best local footballers I have ever seen. Should of played VFL one's for at least a few years.

Mate i have seen this Nathan Zerafa play on a few occasions and the perfromances that i have seen he has been poor and shit. Very overated player that people keep raving on about...

Zerafa has been in the best for his club at least 10 times ....not sure if that is "poor & shit".Has had close to 30 or more possessions every game not bad i'd say!