Central Murray FL

Tubba said:
I think the key to them isn't shutting down the player themselves, its just cutting off the supply to them, they are both that good of players that if it comes down enough they will kick bags of goals, but if its not going in with regularity and with pressure then they will not be able to kick as many. I say win the midfield and you go along way to beating both the doggies and the saints in 06
Good point tubba, although this theory can and should be applied to all grades and teams. Simply put, if the kicks coming in are s hit, then the forwards job become very difficult.

Tubba said:
I think the key to them isn't shutting down the player themselves, its just cutting off the supply to them, they are both that good of players that if it comes down enough they will kick bags of goals, but if its not going in with regularity and with pressure then they will not be able to kick as many. I say win the midfield and you go along way to beating both the doggies and the saints in 06

Lowerson has gone back to Melbourne and watch out for a freak named Matt Lucas, ex Western Bulldogs and Mick Giansiracusa, both guns new to Balranald.

Tubba said:

I know you haven't played footy up here for a while Tubba but on what you have heard and seen who has the better midfield out of these 2 sides. I think the Swans are the benchmark at this stage with the dogs, tooleytang & balranald breathing down their necks (although they are unknown quantity until Rnd 1). I reckon Russ should be taking bets on the top 3 not top 2 because there is no difference between finishing in either position.

clifton's lookalike said:
Isn't Mick Giansiracusa a former Balranald player. Played junior footy for them and senior footy about 4-5 years ago?

Yeah Gino is an ex Balranald junior, his twin Josh played for them 3 yrs ago.
Mick has been at St Kevins in A Grade Ammos and Port Melb before that.

Russ74 said:
They won the flag they won by 10 goals Kelvin. Hugh Foott is a huge signing as well as a couple of others and there is still improvement to come from some of their players. They are a close knit bunch and the other contenders from last year are also worse off. Balranald, Tooleybuc and Tyntynder in my opinion arent as good player wise as last season. H Foott and Holt are as good a CHF,FF combo as there is. They have kept the same backline as last year and the midfield is solid- Beasy, A Foott, Brooks etc. Enough for you 69?

Not enough for me Russ. Your wrong about their backline. They have lost their full back in Leigh Davies and CHB in Tom Chatfield, 2 massive losses. I don't believe their backline will be able to cover those losses. For that reason I don't think they will finish on top.. It will be a very interesting Comp. this year with probably 4 or 5 teams capable of winning the flag. Will no doubt come down to whose got the least injuries come finals time.

i played for kerang a few years ago and i remember a guy that played for swan hill... Darcy Ryan... is he still playing for them and is he still the biggest sook going around in country victoria? just wondering if someone has tied him up and thrown him off a bridge like what should happen to him?

DEAMLY said:
i played for kerang a few years ago and i remember a guy that played for swan hill... Darcy Ryan... is he still playing for them and is he still the biggest sook going around in country victoria? just wondering if someone has tied him up and thrown him off a bridge like what should happen to him?

Bit harsh on young Darcy mate! You must be fairly hard at it by the sounds of things. On the midfield thing, i think from what i have heard about different players and from very limited veiwing i would think that the bulldogs have the best midfield in the comp. This should ensure that Carroll gets plenty of quality supply and they like to get it in quick to him and Clint Kelly and i can't see them getting outscored too often even though they have a height deficiency down back(and everywhere else for that matter). And just on Swan Hills backline i would think they haven't lost too much back there. Chatfield played CHF for the business end and Mark Oliver should be able to fill a key post down there fairly well. I know both the Gianseracusa boys and they did play junior footy at Balranald and are both gun players.

DEAMLY said:

Keep up the good posts Deamly, :p don't waste our time with that crap on this thread, try it somewhere else...:thumbsdown:

whatever drew... i beleive more s h i t has dribble off your keyboard on to the this site than goals your brother has kicked in his career

DEAMLY said:
whatever drew... i beleive more s h i t has dribble off your keyboard on to the this site than goals your brother has kicked in his career

I think you have your info wrong mate, good thing theirs no dribble coming from your keyboard, tuff guy..:thumbsu:

Tubba said:
Bit harsh on young Darcy mate! You must be fairly hard at it by the sounds of things. On the midfield thing, i think from what i have heard about different players and from very limited veiwing i would think that the bulldogs have the best midfield in the comp. This should ensure that Carroll gets plenty of quality supply and they like to get it in quick to him and Clint Kelly and i can't see them getting outscored too often even though they have a height deficiency down back(and everywhere else for that matter). And just on Swan Hills backline i would think they haven't lost too much back there. Chatfield played CHF for the business end and Mark Oliver should be able to fill a key post down there fairly well. I know both the Gianseracusa boys and they did play junior footy at Balranald and are both gun players.

Hey Tub, who is Mark Oliver? wheres he from etc.

Kelvin 69 said:
Hey Tub, who is Mark Oliver? wheres he from etc.
Was a junior player with the Swanners and played a few senior games when in under 17's but didn't set the world on fire, moved away to Ballarat for uni for 4 years and played some really good footy down there on all the big gun forwards. Used to play on the wing, but has bulked up a bit and found some more confidence. Can really run and set up play. Sneaked under the radar but i think will be a super player. Don't tell anyone though will you?;) Don't want anyone to find out about a replacement for Davies:thumbsu:

DEAMLY said:
here here....i couldnt agree more, you can check out my website www.darcyryanstillbreastfeeds.com
then again hes not alone, check out his mates

is it true that johnny trower and drew arentz are long lost brothers???and cliftons look alike, pull your head in, i know where u live, you too clifton

half the people who come on here, suffer from disco biscuit overdose, ive seen a fair bit of footy over the years and vince mazarella from woorinen is ready to take the next step....todd brown from lalbert goes ok, and wally stinkpot from koondrook will make up the top 3 in the jack betts.
stinkpot to scare off opponents...and take votes...
also lay off prymke
just because he hasnt been on extreme make over yet, doesnt mean he cant play, and if you take the cash, your open to criticism even if it is about one of the biggest hooters going around in country footy
alisa camplin wants to practise on the big chooks nose...go tigers

Tubba said:
Was a junior player with the Swanners and played a few senior games when in under 17's but didn't set the world on fire, moved away to Ballarat for uni for 4 years and played some really good footy down there on all the big gun forwards. Used to play on the wing, but has bulked up a bit and found some more confidence. Can really run and set up play. Sneaked under the radar but i think will be a super player. Don't tell anyone though will you?;) Don't want anyone to find out about a replacement for Davies:thumbsu:

I wont say a word Tub, did he play in the night series?

Bowser said:
Knowing who you are Nifty makes me wonder why you have to get onto big footy to have a go at Prymke you tall streak of duck s**t. people wouldn't bother worry about the points system with you!!! Poor Form Nifty man:thumbsdown:

Well if you know me that well Bowser, you would know that i Know Simon quite well and it was nothing more than a tongue in cheek remark !:D Anyway why have you called yourself Bowser when you don't like the bloke ?;)

Kelvin 69 said:
I wont say a word Tub, did he play in the night series?
Yeah mate, was fairly serviceable, they played him in a few different positions though, just test the waters with flexability i think.

footy02 said:
Trev you are a man that brings up very good points, But please believe me when i say that Wes did not appraoch bryce. I think you will find that players of the same age that were talking to Wes about going to Sea Lake instigated things there. e.g. Kyle Evans and Weekly, friends of Bryce. He always new that if he wanted, he could get him, but was not going to make the first move.. p.s. think bryce is a Balranald local origainally

Yeah fair enough mate that makes some sense. Bryce is originally from Balranald you're correct he started with the dogs in u/15's i think.

steikerocks said:
half the people who come on here, suffer from disco biscuit overdose, ive seen a fair bit of footy over the years and vince mazarella from woorinen is ready to take the next step....todd brown from lalbert goes ok, and wally stinkpot from koondrook will make up the top 3 in the jack betts.
stinkpot to scare off opponents...and take votes...
also lay off prymke
just because he hasnt been on extreme make over yet, doesnt mean he cant play, and if you take the cash, your open to criticism even if it is about one of the biggest hooters going around in country footy
alisa camplin wants to practise on the big chooks nose...go tigers

Mate i don't think you have a clue about anything to do with football, unless you have something informative to say stop wasting everyones time. And by the way if my mum looked like darcy's i'd still be breastfeeding as well!!

Tubba said:

Height deficiency down back for the dogs?? tend to disagree, i do remember jez hayes towelling arentz up in the finals which was no more than a training session for the dogs, luke kelly can play and beat anyone big or small, simon ettershank is always honest and will do a job on the bigs and smalls. look out for two big signings to come up at the kennel in the coming weeks... both didnt play in the night series but will bolster the dogs. ill bet more than $200 that the dogs will make top 2!

DOCKERS said:
Height deficiency down back for the dogs?? tend to disagree, i do remember jez hayes towelling arentz up in the finals which was no more than a training session for the dogs, luke kelly can play and beat anyone big or small, simon ettershank is always honest and will do a job on the bigs and smalls. look out for two big signings to come up at the kennel in the coming weeks... both didnt play in the night series but will bolster the dogs. ill bet more than $200 that the dogs will make top 2!

The dogs will def be one of the teams to beat this year, but they will have there work cut out competing with the likes of Balranald, Swan Hill and Toolytang. A top two finish would not surprise, but you should be more careful with your coin, it is by no means a sure bet and your old man can't dig you out of every financial hole.
Look forward to seeing these new recruits in action, especially the ex doggie burning off opponents with his blistering pace, and saluting the Swan Hill faithfull with emotional fist pumps after snagging numerous sausage rolls like the good old days!