Central Murray FL

clifton's lookalike said:
alfie could only be one bloke with a name like that. styles will be a back pocket for sure! he is hoping for some time spent up forward, he is still living off the memories of his koutafides like game against leitchville last year where he was the aerialist with 18 marks and the day he kicked THAT WINNING GOAL against swan hill. i heard he has taken up a spot as a stunt double for shannon noll in his new film clip
i think you have mistaken my identity clifton's lookalike. I personally think you have a better career in radio than posting threads on big footy

Kelvin 69 said:
Yeah R-Dog, point taken. How will your team Sea Lake go this year with all the new recruits? Must have spent some cash??

I'm not really in the inner sanctum to know how much Big K but you wouldn't have to be a genius to work out it's plenty. I've heard 120 -150K. You know how rumours work though. Could be anything. We would be dissapointed if we didn't challenge the top couple though. I might even watch a few this year, but I enjoy watching the other local leagues if a good games on. I'm not sure if this is a serious question but I have been told to ask you about a potential Tooley recruit by the name of Adey Curran. A friend told me you are a big wrap for him and that you reckon he might top the saints off for this year. Am I being taken for a ride on this or is it true?

Russ74 said:
I'm not really in the inner sanctum to know how much Big K but you wouldn't have to be a genius to work out it's plenty. I've heard 120 -150K. You know how rumours work though. Could be anything. We would be dissapointed if we didn't challenge the top couple though. I might even watch a few this year, but I enjoy watching the other local leagues if a good games on. I'm not sure if this is a serious question but I have been told to ask you about a potential Tooley recruit by the name of Adey Curran. A friend told me you are a big wrap for him and that you reckon he might top the saints off for this year. Am I being taken for a ride on this or is it true?

R-Dog you have been taken for the ride of your life, obviously Yaablet has been talking to you, he is the one that reckons he's the worst footballer he has seen. Ady is a servicable reserves player with a gorgeous wife whos having a baby, no one is sure who the father is though...:D :D

ROOBOY14 said:
Forget styles Paul Munro would have to be a smokey for the Jack Betts medal after his night series grand final bog. Time the lab dog stood out of the shadows of carroll, nalder and co.

Hows the Chemical sales going Rooboy???

Ugliest players in CMFL -- it was one Wesley Lewis...but now.....

1. His twin brother Paul Munro (Tyn)
2. Most of Cohuna
3. Tie between Vince Mazzarella (Woor) and Jarrod Arentz (Tooley/Manang)

New question. Who are the most exciting players in the CMFL. Not the best, but those who can turn it on and thrill the crowd (freak marks, crazy golas, big hits)

Heres a few from yours truly....(in no particular order)
Lee Anderson (Bal)
Brent Forsyth (Ker)
Ryan Tierney (Woor)
Matt Harrop (LB)
Clint Kelly (Tyn)
Dwayne Holt (SH)
Jason Kreuger (NNW)
Kieran Treacy (LG)
Phil Bramley (Lal)

Any thoughts?

trev riordan said:
The dogs will def be one of the teams to beat this year, but they will have there work cut out competing with the likes of Balranald, Swan Hill and Toolytang. A top two finish would not surprise, but you should be more careful with your coin, it is by no means a sure bet and your old man can't dig you out of every financial hole.
Look forward to seeing these new recruits in action, especially the ex doggie burning off opponents with his blistering pace, and saluting the Swan Hill faithfull with emotional fist pumps after snagging numerous sausage rolls like the good old days!

seems you have pretty good mail on several counts... with two big inclusions they seem a very good side. ugliest players in the league: well no doubt 3 votes goes to Shaun Filo taking the mantle from Wes Lewis 2 votes Garth Russel and 1 vote Kieran Treacy

ROOBOY14 said:
Good Kelvin 69, need to head up to Mnang where all the big money is though wouldn't you agree.

Yeah Rooman, a bit of competition that way, need a bit of rain though.

any truth in the rumour that Jason Kruegar will be serving the new Tigers recruits brekys on sat mornings in his new "demon" kitchen?:eek:

DOCKERS said:
seems you have pretty good mail on several counts... with two big inclusions they seem a very good side. ugliest players in the league: well no doubt 3 votes goes to Shaun Filo taking the mantle from Wes Lewis 2 votes Garth Russel and 1 vote Kieran Treacy

Ash Thompson is certainly no glamour

iamfooty said:
Ugliest players in CMFL -- it was one Wesley Lewis...but now.....

1. His twin brother Paul Munro (Tyn)
2. Most of Cohuna
3. Tie between Vince Mazzarella (Woor) and Jarrod Arentz (Tooley/Manang)
yes im with you the twins in wes and paul are shockers
cohuna are twice as likely to win as they have two heads
and vince mazzarella...to take third but dont write him off

kreger will be serving breky at 8 . primmer and gazza beasy have both got there sets booked , at the head of the table. Its quite a nice kitchen !!!!

l suppose the big question is will tyntynder get good service out of brad carroll this year. Has had an interupted pre-season with soft tissue damage in the calf and hamstring regions. Didnt play in the weekends practice match. Possibly the big pre season in the weights room is appearing to be having a negative effect. His little legs cannot support his massive upper frame? Any thoughts?

alfie said:
l suppose the big question is will tyntynder get good service out of brad carroll this year. Has had an interupted pre-season with soft tissue damage in the calf and hamstring regions. Didnt play in the weekends practice match. Possibly the big pre season in the weights room is appearing to be having a negative effect. His little legs cannot support his massive upper frame? Any thoughts?

he'll be right mate , good to see youve done your homework lad !!:p

New to the league. Just wondering will Tooly/Manang be able to pull something togeather after what i've heard have been a very dissapointing last couple of seasons, especially in terms of Money?

clifton's lookalike said:
alfie could only be one bloke with a name like that. styles will be a back pocket for sure! he is hoping for some time spent up forward, he is still living off the memories of his koutafides like game against leitchville last year where he was the aerialist with 18 marks and the day he kicked THAT WINNING GOAL against swan hill. i heard he has taken up a spot as a stunt double for shannon noll in his new film clip

If my sources are correct, mr styles is also preparing early for this years summer nats.. Only thing is i dont know that he has organised his own rig yet... I am sure after his ausome efforts early today (SUNDAY) he will be well on track to take out the best line locky section. Great effort Tim.;)
p.s. you need to work on your pit crew, carroll is to slow at changing tyres...:thumbsu:

apparently the deal that krueger is getting at nyah is nothing in the magnitude of what Tony Berry r*ped from nyah in his two glory years, now the club is on their knees from the Tony Berry era...Any thoughts..

you obviously rate your self mcorrie, just consentrate on your breathing while your running, whilst you might actually have to man up this season......