Central Murray FL

You might find Ed tossing up ideas, thought he might let things settle a bit before moving on, that's if he does? You'd better let him enjoy the footy trip first and get him after that. What you think Omar?

I reckon you should do a couple of laps and stop sitting at the computer. You'll end up like me.

Fuc*k me i have never heard so much bull sht in all my life, its started already. Just a quick one to all people on this thread expecially you COHUNA please TRY and keep LALBERT out of your crap as we getting back on top of things and looking foward to the future. If you find that you must make up or extend some information on the tread about LALBERT please do so with finishing off with, Is this right FOOZ? and i will answer the question with only truth. thank you.

P.S Well done Tooleymanag.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

I would think that Bluey will think about what has happened rightly or wrongly, look at the good mates he does have around the club and kerang in general and then play a huge part in the team next year and maybe quietly shove it up a few people. They are my thoughts on it Jambee. cheers

Fuc*k me i have never heard so much bull sht in all my life, its started already. Just a quick one to all people on this thread expecially you COHUNA please TRY and keep LALBERT out of your crap as we getting back on top of things and looking foward to the future. If you find that you must make up or extend some information on the tread about LALBERT please do so with finishing off with, Is this right FOOZ? and i will answer the question with only truth. thank you.

P.S Well done Tooleymanag.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

hey fooz, we just signed chris judd,:eek: showed him the heraldsun photo, said he felt bad and would come and play for fuel money. his missus is a pretty handy netballer too. :)
is this right fooz?:thumbsu:
sound silly doesnt it 'go cohuna':thumbsdown:
think you blokes need to stick to facts and not make sht up :thumbsdown:

ps well done to the knife and the boys

hey fooz, we just signed chris judd,:eek: showed him the heraldsun photo, said he felt bad and would come and play for fuel money. his missus is a pretty handy netballer too. :)

ha ha nice one huddo 92. You are right about one thing though, his missus is handy.

Thanks Huddo I heard the labert boys may have set a record for their catering efforts as well

yes we have been labelled th chokers and will probably have to wear it until we do what t/m did on the weekend and win a flag to shake to label.

the silly season is in full swing and there are some clubs chasing players that i thought wouldn't happen for certain circumstances.
Lake boga- last year they 90% had adam kelly to leave tyntynder to coach with marcus nalder & reece collins to follow. then when tyntynder sign parsons he sooks all year about clubs taking players from within the league and if it continues to happen they should be worth more. the league have almost guaranteed that players transferring from within clubs will be 7 points. already boga have spoken to reece collins, marcus nalder, & 2 dedinis just from tyntynder. the worst thing about it was they were trying to talk to players before tyntynder had finished their finals.

T/M- almost had l o'toole over the line before last season but in fact lost him because they didn't follow up on him. the week leading up to the g/f this year a particular t/m player was texting o'toole about 2008 and saying they would love him out there and he told them they were wasting their time because they done th wrong thing by him last year.

filo to coach Cohuna!!!

Are you saying that Boga have spoken to these 4 players above in bold, this year, 2007 for next year, 2008? Please answer this question.

FOOZ, Got to ask, without sounding too harsh; how long does a club continue to survive/struggle when the money flow is cut off at the ankles. Your main supply is from mother earth isnt it? Everyone has to be smart and keep a little stashed underneath the mattress in the event of hard times, as most of us are in now. Its got to be tough, must have bloody good people onboard to get accross the line in these times. Hope to see some of the wet stuff soon:thumbsu:

To late young fella I'm snapping at your heals, be prepared to be ran over:D

All standby for the battle of the bellies.

In the blue corner weighing 105 kgs and currently eating potatoe chips, the undisputed heavy belly of the south.

Jesus im starting to talk as much crap as the rest of this site.

Somebody save me.

My user account is about to self destruct.

FOOZ, Got to ask, without sounding too harsh; how long does a club continue to survive/struggle when the money flow is cut off at the ankles. Your main supply is from mother earth isnt it? Everyone has to be smart and keep a little stashed underneath the mattress in the event of hard times, as most of us are in now. Its got to be tough, must have bloody good people onboard to get accross the line in these times. Hope to see some of the wet stuff soon:thumbsu:

Thanks Jambee, you are right mate is very very tough. Over the 15 years that i have played and been involved with the club (not to the extent that i am now) i find it hard to believe that the club has continued how it has to tell the truth. Its been a good 10 years since the club has been able to pull a good crop and the coin that has been put aside for days like this had been used and it was the only way we could survive. Days are gone of getting a good and reliable player to play for the love of the game or even $100. Its a massive amount of money that is needed to run a football club an amount that no one could even imagine if you werent directly involved. Its been a credit to Huddo and the boys in the past to get us this far and now we find ourselves back in the position of getting on top of things and try to recruit to win a flag or somewhere close over the next couple of years. We have taken a different cause of action to raise money not just from crops but from elswhere so we no longer have to rely on the rain. It still makes things hard if it does not rain but the club has a fantastic spirit that many others are jelous of and we will continue that into the future, with a strong supporter base, committee and playing group. And ofcourse the new club rooms. The Eagles will be back!

All standby for the battle of the bellies.

In the blue corner weighing 105 kgs and currently eating potatoe chips, the undisputed heavy belly of the south.

Jesus im starting to talk as much crap as the rest of this site.

Somebody save me.

My user account is about to self destruct.

Now now young fella, you arent that silly, apparently your in the know down south and have a few connections. You may have joined late and talking all silly, as many do this time of year, but you do know stuff. Hope you stick around, at least for the silly season, that is b4 you get busy with your up and coming involvements in the club:confused: It's ok, 5kg aint that hard to make up, still snapping!:D

FOOZ, Nice to get an honest and fresh answer from someone around the traps. I havent had a lot to do with the area for a few years but love my club and have a genuine interest in the goins on of the league. Tought job out in the sticks but with a good loyal base of workers it can be made a bit easier, just got to get those on the boundary to get a bit more involved to help the club survive. Must have done well the last 2 years from the GF catering, great weather and big crowds. Outlay must be a bit but worth it, your best money earner of recent times?

Kerang presentation night tonight , just got home, good venue and good crowd, also had a few froffies. Lots of the boys who played 1's talking highly of Bluey and a few obvious non returns for next year. Was a critic of the bloke and grew on me a bit as the year went on, he still has a bit to go, young and learning the caper. Tonight to me it seemed as though there was some real resentment towards some membersa of the club and it might not fare well for next season. If he played local it would be worth how many points to the new club? Who would get him and what would it take?

Maybe i'm just to sentimental, but i could never play against a club i had played for. I wouldn't be able to look any club member in the eye.

Obviously some circumstances force a players hand in these situations but again it comes to loyalty, seems to have disappeared with the introduction of the almighty green folding stuff.

Remember though that with the big dollars come the big expectations, and everyone has a basic idea what guys are on and even if they don't rumours are as sticky as mud when it comes to coin....
food for thought there Jambee. Well liked person amongst the club would be disappointed for the club if this happened and he played against Kerang.