Central Murray FL

Wouldn't be a bloke by the name of Davies who he played at with Carlton who is originally from over Shepp way would it FROGDOG???
Yeah not sure mate, i was just guessing, but i know those two are very good mates..................if i was having a bet that's where i'd put me 20 bucks.

Very sad to hear of the passing of one of the greatest gentlemen that i ever met, in Bill Gleeson.Condolences to the Gleeson family,and the Nyah/Nyah West community, we were all priveliged to have known him.A true champion in every sence of the word.T.B

How does Matt Jess go in this league?

I did hear that Matty spent his share of game time on the pine during the grand final alongside big Singh. With both being prolific goal kickers throughout the year, I wonder what the thinking was there?

Jones has signed at merbein!!! has been training there for a while im told...boddinar is supposibly returning to the pies to after speculation he was to go back to balranald..merv wouldnt be real popular round rooland would he?
Merv not popular at rooland is an understatement. He made some good friends while in Balranald, he has dissapointed a few. But I spose thats country footy these days. I still wanna know where he is getting all the points from??

I did hear that Matty spent his share of game time on the pine during the grand final alongside big Singh. With both being prolific goal kickers throughout the year, I wonder what the thinking was there?
Think it was a bit crowded in the forward line in the GF. T/M were everywhere, they really stuck tight didnt give any balranald forwards room at all. Matt played well when singh was off the ground.Maybe lacked consistancy throughout the year.Think maybe Balranald stopped thinking, T/M didnt give them time 2 think, yards ahead on the day,did their homework,shutting down Matt Hooker was 1 of their match winning moves.:thumbsdown:

Get over it tooleybuc were obviously the better team on the day and there players pulled the saints jumper on that day and knew they were goin to win a flag not worryin about when they were going to get ther pay chek after a gamE! if the balranald side couldnt win a flag with filo n them players they never will again... lets all get over balraanlds embarresing loss ay

Hey G, sorry Juddy 5, can you tell us abit about this crisis meeting to be held in Balranald sometime in the next week. I hear they wont even be able to field one side with Merv taken all the locals. WILL BALRANALD BE PLAYING FOOTBALL NEXT SEASON and if so who will be in the side seens all the locals have gone?:cool:

Every one around Shepparton way is saying that he is a definite starter at Swan Hill. All in GV rate him very highly so he will be a great recruit for Swan Hill
Have you moved towns roota? You must have some contacts to know what everyone around Shep are saying and to know that all in the GV rate him highly.:thumbsdown:

As a matter of fact DT my work means that i have plenty of contacts over shepparton way and everyone that i have spoken to rate him highly as a footballer. I probably should have siad that in my previous post instead of "all in the GV rate him highly"

I am sure he will be one of the premier players in the CMFL this season

As a matter of fact DT my work means that i have plenty of contacts over shepparton way and everyone that i have spoken to rate him highly as a footballer. I probably should have siad that in my previous post instead of "all in the GV rate him highly"

I am sure he will be one of the premier players in the CMFL this season
Very true roota, if he did'nt get a crook back a couple of years ago he could still even be downtown.

Get over it tooleybuc were obviously the better team on the day and there players pulled the saints jumper on that day and knew they were goin to win a flag not worryin about when they were going to get ther pay chek after a gamE! if the balranald side couldnt win a flag with filo n them players they never will again... lets all get over balraanlds embarresing loss ay
I agree with u 100% why dont u read wot i wrote again einstien.

Hey G, sorry Juddy 5, can you tell us abit about this crisis meeting to be held in Balranald sometime in the next week. I hear they wont even be able to field one side with Merv taken all the locals. WILL BALRANALD BE PLAYING FOOTBALL NEXT SEASON and if so who will be in the side seens all the locals have gone?:cool:
There has been a couple of meetings in the week just gone, a couple of things reported from those meetings were, "Dire Straights" and "it's not looking good". Bottom line the money in country footy will be the death of it,and netball and junior footy in balranald anyway. A community meeting will be held this sunday at the footy sheds at 11.30am to try and find an answer to balranald's problems. Anyone got any ideas??????:thumbsdown:

Build a time machine, go back 4 years and tell Jock thanks but we can't sustain this type of spending, it will be the death of our club. I think that way many of the local players that have left over the past 4 years may still be around today.

I hope i haven't offended any at Roo land but many of us outside observers saw this coming 3 years ago