AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Filo should get credits for hitting Ryan, I've seen him play, he deserves everything he gets.
I happen to see the incident, being a neutral supporter I think it was Shaun letting go of some frustration! He had little influence on the game and maybe his body has aged considerably over the summer. I have heard first hand several of his Balranald team mates say that on his performances this year his playing days are nearly past him. He was very lucky to get one week because from where i saw the incident it was virtually to a kick hit. It was front on! NOT FROM BEHIND but there was no small talk he just swung one from no where! Ryan may have said something earlier in the game only they know, but looked a bit cowardly from a footballer up until now I have had a lot of respect for!
raiders have said goodbye to a few recruits after the weekend mutual decision i believe cant believe the bagging they cope on here for the money they spend compared to the swan hill and kerang teams they do alright !! This yr is a struggle due to the fact that golden rivers team have raided the best locals .
You would have to be ****head Lucas, Balranald have the biggest support base in the league, winning or loosing. We love Balranald coming thru our gate cause we know will have the highest gate in the league on that particular day.raiders have said goodbye to a few recruits after the weekend mutual decision i believe cant believe the bagging they cope on here for the money they spend compared to the swan hill and kerang teams they do alright !! This yr is a struggle due to the fact that golden rivers team have raided the best locals .
Anyway from a club and social point of view they sh** all over the swan hill and balranald teams who support bases are embarrassing and a laughing stock and are only achieving success due to rich supporters or sponsors , atmosphere at raiders games are ten times any swan hill/tyntynder games where u get two people and their dogs
I happen to see the incident, being a neutral supporter I think it was Shaun letting go of some frustration! He had little influence on the game and maybe his body has aged considerably over the summer. I have heard first hand several of his Balranald team mates say that on his performances this year his playing days are nearly past him. He was very lucky to get one week because from where i saw the incident it was virtually to a kick hit. It was front on! NOT FROM BEHIND but there was no small talk he just swung one from no where! Ryan may have said something earlier in the game only they know, but looked a bit cowardly from a footballer up until now I have had a lot of respect for!
Good call Russ.There is a fair bit being dished out here on both Filo and Ryan. Who cares? He hit him, he probably deserved it and I'm sure both are over it. Nothing like an opportunity to stick the boots in is there. Everyone who dislikes them come out and have a crack. Anyone want to talk about footy? I am interested in who played well in the big game, who is to return and did any side gain anything?
Good call Russ.
Trying to keep it to footy. Who do we think will win the game of the round this week.
Lalbert or NNWU ??
small forwards r da best forwardsNyah by 13goals.
Seriously LL-so they have to play with 1 on the bench?You look like you follow raiders so if that system was in years ago with Dwayne Guerra and the Mule Molin(each worth 10 pints each)Raiders may have had 2 play without wings and a bench!Were up to their point quota by playing so many recruits any more players even juniors mean one point so they would have gone over
yeah still going round. On his day, the best player in the league. Has been playing with injury the last few weeks, but had a great start with us.G'day fellas, I just wanted to know if SEAN CHARLES was still playing in this league. i haven't seen him for a long time and wanted to maybe catch him in a game while i'm down this neck of the woods????
Seriously LL-so they have to play with 1 on the bench?You look like you follow raiders so if that system was in years ago with Dwayne Guerra and the Mule Molin(each worth 10 pints each)Raiders may have had 2 play without wings and a bench!
what a joke the tyntynder football club are. playing 19 players is a discrace. why would a parent want to send their child to a club who behaves like that at the highest level. they will fail this year if they continue down this track.
Have to agree with this. Saw young Josh Ewart play in the Colts on Saturday and leave straight after to go home. I heard he is totally lost interest in playing in the seniors or has it had a run in with the Coach/ Selectors.?
and which club do you play for that isn't a joke again doubting? why don't you go and ask someone from the club why they played 19 you know it all knob jockey. we have one of the best junior programs and will continue to do so because we are a well run club. everyone quick to judge us on a one week decision and not a whole season
yeah still going round. On his day, the best player in the league. Has been playing with injury the last few weeks, but had a great start with us.
Think he'll play most games with us,(not that he talks to many of us) but think he misses playing with the lads he was mates with eg Nuts'y, Roons & Bedggie. He seamed to be pretty tight with those lads. (bit more open)
If we could only get him to train, he would win a league medal, HANDS DOWN!!!!!
We all know why tyntynder played 19, coz of all their recruits you idiot. Someone already said that! So much for all you doggies out there saying "we know what we're doing" and "we're not going to go over the points cut off". Poor player management. The reason why everyone is judging you guys on a one week decision is because it was a shit decision. Are you guys going to play only 19 in finals? Or 19 against Balranald? I doubt it. Would have been a good opportunity to give a few kids, like young ewart, a game and get them a bit of experience.[/quote
WE KNOW WHAT WE ARE DOING, AND AS EVERYONE SLOWLY STARTS TO WRITE US OFF IT TAKES A BIT OF PRESSURE AWAY THAT THE GENERAL PUBLIC HAS PLACED ON US. THIS WEEK WILL BE A GREAT GAME OF 2 SIDES WHO ARE VERY EVENLY POISED AND BOTH HAVE A COUPLE MISSING.
We all know why tyntynder played 19, coz of all their recruits you idiot. Someone already said that! So much for all you doggies out there saying "we know what we're doing" and "we're not going to go over the points cut off". Poor player management. The reason why everyone is judging you guys on a one week decision is because it was a shit decision. Are you guys going to play only 19 in finals? Or 19 against Balranald? I doubt it. Would have been a good opportunity to give a few kids, like young ewart, a game and get them a bit of experience.[/quote
WE KNOW WHAT WE ARE DOING, AND AS EVERYONE SLOWLY STARTS TO WRITE US OFF IT TAKES A BIT OF PRESSURE AWAY THAT THE GENERAL PUBLIC HAS PLACED ON US. THIS WEEK WILL BE A GREAT GAME OF 2 SIDES WHO ARE VERY EVENLY POISED AND BOTH HAVE A COUPLE MISSING.
C'mon mate, get with it.... For a start people aren't slowly writing you off, it's happening fairly quickly, and be honest with yourself, the pressure is building. Your points issue is simply poor management.
On the Josh Ewart matter, you know he is pissed off, very pissed off....