Central Murray FL

Would he be missed as part of the balranald midfield they have just bolstered it by adding jason dennis, Shawn would be a more important cog at eaglehawk where his hard work in the centre would bring in the eaglehawk runners, and play with his brother and win a premiership, there would be no coaching to worry about for him either, i think if he goes to eaglehawk they will win the premiership and it would be more satisfying then opening the cheque book and buying every footballer looking to make a quick buck as is happening at balranald

Shawn Filo would not play in the centre for eaglehawk. He would join brodie and derrik in the forward line.

Ron i think o'toole would be a fair chance to be up around the mark

too true! there are too many to choose as they steal votes from each other such as balranald and tyntynder. What about the rookie of the year this year, seems to be some young talent going around. Anyone got any inputs as to the rookie of the year? you stay classy san diego

Excuse that I have no idea what happened there. Not sure if it has been mentioned earlier and apologies if it has, but how come Woorinen is the only club in the local area that ever give players the 'sack'?? It has happened time and time again over the past couple of years....and one of the blokes that was sacked is now coaching them. What goes on out there???:confused::confused::confused:

Any truth to the rumour that Kerang will wear a different colour Jumper next weekend just a rumour I heard today out on site..?:confused:

is this one of forsyte idea's, does anybody know how the sheep dog is going..how is he coaching, it would be a bit hard for him to sacrifice his own game for the team and not rack up possies in the back half...

Excuse that I have no idea what happened there. Not sure if it has been mentioned earlier and apologies if it has, but how come Woorinen is the only club in the local area that ever give players the 'sack'?? It has happened time and time again over the past couple of years....and one of the blokes that was sacked is now coaching them. What goes on out there???:confused::confused::confused:

Trip, do you think they are setting their standards to high? or do they need to find someone who knows what to look for in a footballer , not for the sake of getting as many footballers to that club as they can.

It just goes to show the thought process that goes on there..Maybe the bloke that is coaching was a little immature before... As for the others i dont know but on the grape vine one had a few issues back home the other was a sook, who bragged about how good he was but couldnt get a kick in a street fight....:eek::eek::eek: Just because some blokes can play footy doesnt necessarily mean they are going to be good club people.....

is this one of forsyte idea's, does anybody know how the sheep dog is going..how is he coaching, it would be a bit hard for him to sacrifice his own game for the team and not rack up possies in the back half...

Don't know about the jumper change, sounds like a bit of a furphy to me. Not a huge fan of 'Bluey", too much chipping and handball in the game plan, trying too hard to replicate the AFL and can't do it Kerang always perform better with fast direct football. However in defence of "Bluey" he has found it hard this year as the "cattle" on the paddock just are'nt there like last year. Could be a victim of his own recruiting and ego??? Seriously lacking in the big man department which hurts, if only there were a few of the PECK family left to carry on.

One good player to remain at the club is Mark WALTERS, who i think handles himself well week in, week out. Anyone else have an opinopn on the bloke and who will take the helm of kerang next year?

Hard too know which way too take it, do you give credit too them from setting standards. Or question why they continue to recruit ppl who nned the sack?? Probably the latter, and did they just sack them to save some coin???

Breaking news, misfortune for Tooleybuc. Mark Norton comeback put on ice for another year after falling over a straw at a notorious King St. nightclub and rupturing his anterior cruciate, which will now require reconstructing. The only positive out of this mess is that the goggles were undamaged (no facial injuries) so the modelling career on the catwalks of Milan is still on the cards.

Just remember that Bluey is one player out of 22. It is known fact that last years Blues outfit is probably quite a few goals better than this season. But I think that Bluey is doing a fair job with what he has on hand at the moment. This season has been more about blooding young, local blokes. Maybe up to 6 colts kids have played seniors this season, and all have bright futures.

Spot on Appin, Bluey doing well with the blue collar footballers he has, not flashy types but blokes who work hard. Some classy colts coming through to work with next year. Injuries haven't assisted him either with top players going down long term.

Yes, a "Fair job" ( defeated on the weekend by 20+ goals) he has done and the side may want to take a leaf out of the Woorinen club book of tricks and save some money? Sack a few of these so called recruits and look forward to looking after the young guys, seriously isnt going to make any difference at this stage of the year, it's a write off. Bluey wouldnt have the salt to do it though, too friendly with the money men??

Tend to find that Kerang looses a lot of their young footballers to the big smoke, as has had occurred for many years now. Some local teams, both CMFL and GRFL manage to keep more of their younger crop as the years go by, which helps no end for the strength and future of the clubs.

Yes, a "Fair job" ( defeated on the weekend by 20+ goals) he has done and the side may want to take a leaf out of the Woorinen club book of tricks and save some money? Sack a few of these so called recruits and look forward to looking after the young guys, seriously isnt going to make any difference at this stage of the year, it's a write off. Bluey wouldnt have the salt to do it though, too friendly with the money men??

Tend to find that Kerang looses a lot of their young footballers to the big smoke, as has had occurred for many years now. Some local teams, both CMFL and GRFL manage to keep more of their younger crop as the years go by, which helps no end for the strength and future of the clubs.

Who are the money men? No big $ down there this year and it would be more of a committee decision to cut players to save dollars not the coaches. You are dead right the season is gone though.

Is he going to be coach for 2008 or no word yet? Will they continue to look north for recruits or closer to home? On the scoreboard they seem to be the brad hodge of the cmfl, big scores against the minows, no such luck agaisnt quality opposition, struggling to score

you seem like a very loyal kerang supporter there jambee. so, kerang are having a bit of a tough year competing with teams that have spent HUGE $$$$$, they have lost a lot of players from last years runners-up team. what do you expect from them? i am interested in knowing who these big paid recruits that are playing so badly that they should be axed from the club are? how did your beloved walters go on the weekend?

Yes the committee would have the job but the coach surely has some input, which i dont think he would handle very well. Look i dont mind the bloke as a player but he has a long way to go to develop as a good coach, not sure that he is ideal for the job, was going well as assistant, could be a better role for him?

There is still money being spent and if you were the investor ( the club) then you wouldnt be unhappy with the returns. I will clarify the players and get back to you (Parkes and co), if they did a bit more i could remember them all?? Of this years recruits Crawford could be the pick?.

Yes the committee would have the job but the coach surely has some input, which i dont think he would handle very well. Look i dont mind the bloke as a player but he has a long way to go to develop as a good coach, not sure that he is ideal for the job, was going well as assistant, could be a better role for him?

There is still money being spent and if you were the investor ( the club) then you wouldnt be unhappy with the returns. I will clarify the players and get back to you (Parkes and co), if they did a bit more i could remember them all?? Of this years recruits Crawford could be the pick?.
The Retti guy seems to get a regular mention, where was he recruited from and how would you rate him??

you seem like a very loyal kerang supporter there jambee. so, kerang are having a bit of a tough year competing with teams that have spent HUGE $$$$$, they have lost a lot of players from last years runners-up team. what do you expect from them? i am interested in knowing who these big paid recruits that are playing so badly that they should be axed from the club are? how did your beloved walters go on the weekend?

Loyal yes and it doesnt hurt to have an opinion, its the idea of this site to share and discuss with you alll, isnt it?

Point taken with the other BIG $$$ sides, suppose we had a crack at it last year. Pity country footy is now stuffed because of it! Would be great to be able to develop consistancy for a few seasonds but it is now near impossible. If the $ were watched as i believe they are meant to be then we might all be happy little campers and i would shut mu cake hole.

"Beloved WALTERS", had it a bit rough, why put him on Arentz when you would put him up the field to assist in stopping the ball getting to him in the first place?

Fellow Carlton supporter. He is a ok, maybe about 75% of Ash "Bubbles" WEDDING when on song. Big Omar stated some honest hard workers at the club but cant qiute cope against the big guns.

Is he going to be coach for 2008 or no word yet? Will they continue to look north for recruits or closer to home? On the scoreboard they seem to be the brad hodge of the cmfl, big scores against the minows, no such luck agaisnt quality opposition, struggling to score

No word on next year yet, he would be a good chance to keep going, you need to give him time, first year coaches always find it hard, he has done alright from my point. North has proved to work for the blues with the mix of the good local youth. The score when allowed to run, big body's of the better sides find them out abit, when up and allowed to run they are very good.