Central Murray FL

Bruce just letting u know that theres more in life than football. Matt Chilton is a pretty talented team player. Probably didn't have a great day Saturday because he spent the 2 days prior in the Emergency department in Royal Adelaide Hospital with his girlfriend, had no sleep and then drove back to Balranald sat morning to pull the boots on to play at his girlfriends request. All well and good to say what you like on here about who ever you like.. but just be careful when you do.

That is a very good post. How you can not rate someone on one game is beyond me. Fair effort just to play in my book.

Arrentz kicked 8 but i reckon he would've tackled at least one person, chased someone, handballed to someone and doesn't take 3-4 minutes to take a mark and line up to kick a goal only to miss and didn't continually sook and carry on.
That's what i don't rate.

I agree with you there Bruce. You are 100% spot on. I was at the Tooleytang game on Sat and saw a team game by both clubs. The Tangs did give Arentz every opportunity to kick his 100th but i saw him chase a defender out onto the wing 3+ times, lay a couple big tackles and run his guts out when leading. He did end up finishing on 100 and thats the difference between when ive seen him and Balrag play. Arentz is a player who seems to want the ball and creates every opportunity to get it. Balrag is living up to his name - put a decent defender on him and he'll cry and complain to the umps till the cows come home. Even though he gets a few bags, the amount of time he wastes and the lack of discipline on the field is disgraceful.

I dont agree with you on some of the other Balranald comments though. Most of them are class players and the results speak for themselves. Matty Hooker is an absolute star and would be the leading contender for League bf this year if i had my way. As for the interchange, it obviously works and i see no harm in constant changing.

At the end of the day there are a few stars like Hooker and Arentz that will always outclass someone like Balrag.

I agree with you there Bruce. You are 100% spot on. I was at the Tooleytang game on Sat and saw a team game by both clubs. The Tangs did give Arentz every opportunity to kick his 100th but i saw him chase a defender out onto the wing 3+ times, lay a couple big tackles and run his guts out when leading. He did end up finishing on 100 and thats the difference between when ive seen him and Balrag play. Arentz is a player who seems to want the ball and creates every opportunity to get it. Balrag is living up to his name - put a decent defender on him and he'll cry and complain to the umps till the cows come home. Even though he gets a few bags, the amount of time he wastes and the lack of discipline on the field is disgraceful.

I dont agree with you on some of the other Balranald comments though. Most of them are class players and the results speak for themselves. Matty Hooker is an absolute star and would be the leading contender for League bf this year if i had my way. As for the interchange, it obviously works and i see no harm in constant changing.

At the end of the day there are a few stars like Hooker and Arentz that will always outclass someone like Balrag.

With four games to go who is likley to win this years jack betts, and does anyone think Arentz can kick 150 with 4 to go..big ask but can, and is he able?????any thoughts...

Like i said mrmagic. I reckon matty hooker or ryan o'sullivan. And i dont rekon Arentz will get 150. Hes got Tyntynder and Balranald still to play who have held him well.

If Balraj was kicking a bag for u blokes u would love him and you also might of played in this seasons finals instead of WATCHING....... Chilts is a GUN ,Goose is one of the best defenders in the league and Russell runs more like a bush chook than a girl.........Enjoy september .......

Ne1 got any thoughts on Woora? Can't understand why the comitee recruit players who are skillfull and respect the coach and fellow team mates, but coz they choose to not work and live off there footy money the commitee pay out on em and push and push for them to get a job. It gets to the point that they can't be stuffed puting up with it and leave. Yes some have discipline issues and are sooks but there are quality players at Woora who the supporters and the COMMITEE especially need to get behind and support. After all they are the ones who recruited these players. As a player there i saw all this rubbish happen and am now not playing. I was accused of losing us the game against L/G at home in Rd3 when we lost by 3 goals how that can be blamed on one player has got me stuffed.And that came from the President himself. Teirney is a switched on player and coach we gotta remember it is his first year and he will learn as time goes on but I can't see him there next year even if he is contracted. I love the club but when the people behind the seens bag the players the club will never be successful.

Where will he play next year then. Woora have massive trouble. It all started when they first sacked blokes like Stinga and Alford. They loved the boys when they won them a flag then blamed them for all the trouble the next year. Stinga is a quality bloke and given time would be great for any club.

If Stinga were to be a coach next year and he asked me to play, i would be in

Bruce just letting u know that theres more in life than football. Matt Chilton is a pretty talented team player. Probably didn't have a great day Saturday because he spent the 2 days prior in the Emergency department in Royal Adelaide Hospital with his girlfriend, had no sleep and then drove back to Balranald sat morning to pull the boots on to play at his girlfriends request. All well and good to say what you like on here about who ever you like.. but just be careful when you do.

Is that because they can't go without the extra $800 a week he earns from football or because she really wanted him to play footy?

If Balraj was kicking a bag for u blokes u would love him and you also might of played in this seasons finals instead of WATCHING....... Chilts is a GUN ,Goose is one of the best defenders in the league and Russell runs more like a bush chook than a girl.........Enjoy september .......

IF sighn was in a side that didnt have the midfield or players to kick it to him and spoon feed the big sook he would be as useless as **** on a bull...An absolute whinging sook.... he wouldnt even know what second or third efforts where...

I can perhaps see where your coming from but unless you're planning on playing footy until you're 70 I would suggest that the committee are just showing a bit more care than perhaps some other clubs might ie finding you a career path. As for the first L/G game, my recollection was that L/G got a good enough lead up before the rain bucketed down and after that Woora played catch up all day and were never really in the hunt. So unless you are El Nino i would think that perhaps you are full of sh:D:Dt.

Seniors: Balranald vs Dogs dogs will win because they are a team
Reserves: bombers vs tooley leichi will win
colts: anyones at this time wora are good team but wont be able to compete when other teams are at full strength

Where will he play next year then. Woora have massive trouble. It all started when they first sacked blokes like Stinga and Alford. They loved the boys when they won them a flag then blamed them for all the trouble the next year. Stinga is a quality bloke and given time would be great for any club.

If Stinga were to be a coach next year and he asked me to play, i would be in

My knowledge is that he'll most likely be headin back to SFL to play wif Imps or Wenty, and also taking Prima with him. Yeah he has a wild side but now with a family and a missus he's settled. And agree that he is brilliant to play under and would love the chance again.

I can perhaps see where your coming from but unless you're planning on playing footy until you're 70 I would suggest that the committee are just showing a bit more care than perhaps some other clubs might ie finding you a career path. As for the first L/G game, my recollection was that L/G got a good enough lead up before the rain bucketed down and after that Woora played catch up all day and were never really in the hunt. So unless you are El Nino i would think that perhaps you are full of sh:D:Dt.

Yeah true no1 can play till there 70 but the idea of paying players to come to the club is to PLAY FOOTY, whether they work out side of footy is up to the individual. It's good that people give em opportunities but if they don't wanna work don't push em or they'll take off.

that's fine mate let's refer then to filo. How is filo travelling then when his mrs has health issues then apparently and travelling to bendigo according to previous posts in the BFL forum?? is this why he is not playing?? you seem to know a bit about what is going on with the Roo boys. Want to throw that at us as an excuse as to why filo is not playing?? i understand that there is more to life than football but have to agree with Glovey on this issue, seems like a money spinner to me as to why chilton played then, was expecting a gun????

there's a good topic to discuss, have got you all talking this week for a newbie!!

Yeah true no1 can play till there 70 but the idea of paying players to come to the club is to PLAY FOOTY, whether they work out side of footy is up to the individual. It's good that people give em opportunities but if they don't wanna work don't push em or they'll take off.

I think the idea of pushing blokes to get jobs is so that they may stay around for a year or two longer than just the first one that they sign on for

that's fine mate let's refer then to filo. How is filo travelling then when his mrs has health issues then apparently and travelling to bendigo according to previous posts in the BFL forum?? is this why he is not playing?? you seem to know a bit about what is going on with the Roo boys. Want to throw that at us as an excuse as to why filo is not playing?? i understand that there is more to life than football but have to agree with Glovey on this issue, seems like a money spinner to me as to why chilton played then, was expecting a gun????

there's a good topic to discuss, have got you all talking this week for a newbie!!
Am in a fair position to say i know the filo's welll and believe they would not like their family life brought up in this forum again. Fair dinkum Bruce I'm sure your wife would be upset if we talked about her life issues on an open forum.

Go back to talking footy. This is not bloody Oprah.

i think you will find he has a hamstring and back issues from wood cutting if you are genuinely concerned and treated in Bendigo.

I think the idea of pushing blokes to get jobs is so that they may stay around for a year or two longer than just the first one that they sign on for

That is true roota but there is a flip side to all this as well.
If you are recruiting the right blokes they will also try and source their own work in the town rather than leave it up to the footy clubs who seem to just get them work doing ANYTHING & EVERYTHING, which half the time is the problem.
I think all clubs need to become smarter with their recruiting and sign blokes up on 2 year contracts with clauses for each party to get out if they are not happy, especially clubs who might be in the rebuilding phase as the last thing they would want is constant turnover of players like some have had in the last 5-6 years.

Doggies v tooley GF

can anyone tell me if the rumor about wes lewis playing again next year is fair dinkum, the bloke loves footy but after sustaining a serious injury like that you'd have to wonder what he has to prove...Anyone....:cool::cool:

This would not surprise me at all. Wanted to play this year and apparantly wrote lettrs to governing bodies of football to seek approval to play but was declined.
I don't think he has anything to prove i think he has well and truly done that, I think he is just one of those guys that can't stay away from football. If his body feels right then i suppose it his decision and he will have to wear the consequences if anything did go wrong.
Wouldn't surprise me if the talk of Tierney not coaching Woorinen next year are true that Lewis would be one of the first ones Woora speak to.

Last 3 weeks have seen Kerang play the top 3 and cop a fair hiding on each occasion. The talk of Balranald and the Dogs being flag favourites is a worry?? Against Toolybuck Kerang had their best team on the paddock for the 3 games and were slaughtered, Vs balranald they were overwhelmed in the final quater and against the dogs Kerang fielded possibly their worst side for the year and again only had it look bad in the last quater.

I'm with the Appin Vet, Toolytang for the Flag, or is there something all you northeners know that the southeners dont??

Would like to see Leitchville win the 2's, the kids comp is a close affair but go with my side Kerang, with a full strength team they will give it a good shake.

Am in a fair position to say i know the filo's welll and believe they would not like their family life brought up in this forum again. Fair dinkum Bruce I'm sure your wife would be upset if we talked about her life issues on an open forum.

Go back to talking footy. This is not bloody Oprah.

i think you will find he has a hamstring and back issues from wood cutting if you are genuinely concerned and treated in Bendigo.
I'm sure he would have a thinker skin than that wannabe??
Nothing was said specifically about his wife or his family, it was just mentioned in passing that he has things other than FOOTY (as everyone does) that may be taking his time and attention away from his FOOTY..
I agree that people shouldn't get personal, but don't think that post was really and agree that we should stick to the FOOTY. If you know them and want to avoid an Oprah show why not just answer the question about why he isn't playing and why Chilton did if he shouldn't have and move on??

Last 3 weeks have seen Kerang play the top 3 and cop a fair hiding on each occasion. The talk of Balranald and the Dogs being flag favourites is a worry?? Against Toolybuck Kerang had their best team on the paddock for the 3 games and were slaughtered, Vs balranald they were overwhelmed in the final quater and against the dogs Kerang fielded possibly their worst side for the year and again only had it look bad in the last quater.

I'm with the Appin Vet, Toolytang for the Flag, or is there something all you northeners know that the southeners dont??

Would like to see Leitchville win the 2's, the kids comp is a close affair but go with my side Kerang, with a full strength team they will give it a good shake.

I would say JamBee that kerang were never in the hunt against tyntynder were outclassed all day but the dogs didn't put it on the scoreboard all that well. would also say that it would be close to tyntynders worst side for the year as well.
I think the senior comp is as close as any. i think their are 4 teams that can win it and think leitchville would be just licking their lips that no one is talking about them being in contention because they are a real threat.