Preview Changes: R4 2019 vs North Melbourne - NO ACL for Seedsman (But Still Injured)

Melt?

• Melt

Votes: 23 100.0%
  • No melt

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Jacobs is in!

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • We will debut somebody despite our better judgement

Votes: 2 8.7%

enough with the 'can't question dmacs effort' line.

dmac is a terrible player and should not be in the team. i reckon a dog could provide just as much effort as dmac does, doesn't mean anything if you aren't a good player.
Whilst that's true, We would kill for a few guys to bring his effort, including the guy that got dropped.

One has had over 10 seasons and is an all time great , one what as the edge of substandard fitness last year but then didn’t do any pre season

One plays deep forward and one is a mid

One is a freak athlete and the other is an athlete

Anything else ?
Again how about reading the whole post as I talking as previous trying to add something up forward and if you and Bicks actualyl read it all I only talk about his ability to lead and contest mark . Also I was only needing him to do a minor role, not kick all the teams goals that Buddy has to do. Still don't understand how would not be fully fit for any role really.

Actually thought it was a good post
Well to me he's generally very close to the money on football matters most of the time.
As I said the contents of his posts are generally on the money, but to start with “ignoring the Trolls and Tools” just because some have differing opinions is unnecessary and he does it often.

His SANFL form has been poor. His kicking has been especially poor. He can’t hit a target at the moment. He is an inconsistent kick at the best of times, with a lace out pace followed by a kick to grass a fair way off target.
Gallucci has never been a particularly good SANFL performer. He’s just one of those guys who lifts with the level.

Was an important player last year. Quality player being wasted.

For someone that criticises Tools, you sure post like one at times.

You spoil what are generally good posts when you start off posting like a dick.
I have always assumed that being a Dick is my strong suit :rolleyes:.

I often disagree with you, Slippery Pete etc but I have never suggested you are Tools or Trolls. Posters who only ever post negative stuff and go missing when we are playing well are either Trolls (fair enough) or need serious medical help.

Gallucci has never been a particularly good SANFL performer. He’s just one of those guys who lifts with the level.

True, but he isn't covering the ground that well either.

I'd get him in as soon as he's ready but he's not there yet.

No, Mackay might not be the greatest player, in fact he might be a very ordinary player but I don't think even his biggest critic would ever question his effort. Gibbs last week however had serious questions to answer re his lacksadaisical attitude to the game. Obviously Pyke saw it the same as a lot of us.

But that's my point. You said we can't fault Betts on effort and therefore shouldn't be dropped. Then why do you want Mackay dropped? You can't fault his effort after all..

True, but he isn't covering the ground that well either.

I'd get him in as soon as he's ready but he's not there yet.
I thought Gallucci showed some of his old zip against Glenelg. Unfortunately 15-16 touches as a wingman is not enough, especially if you are burning the ball.

Greenwood has played two trials in the Twos plus two games in the Twos. His TOG has been carefully managed which suggests he needs to slowly build his tank. Hopefully we have learnt from last year when he was a bit underdone and struggled with injury for the entire season.

Big, big game this week. If we can get a win and don’t get any additional injuries then we can build over the next month. I believe we have some excellent talent in the Twos who will hopefully step up this season.

As I said the contents of his posts are generally on the money, but to start with “ignoring the Trolls and Tools” just because some have differing opinions is unnecessary and he does it often.

He's toned down since the name change - havent seen a MOB reference in a long while. Agree the delivery could be better, but FWIW i enjoy reading his posts and rate his footy analysis among the best going around.

I thought Gallucci showed some of his old zip against Glenelg. Unfortunately 15-16 touches as a wingman is not enough, especially if you are burning the ball.

You sure?

Sounds like the kind of performance you could build a 200 game career on.

Remember Last week we got beaten in the middle when it counted our Mids were easily pushed off the ball, One of our Biggest and strongest midfielder is out of form, the only option last week we had was to rob Peter to pay Paul and bring up Milera from the attacking halfback.
We brought in 2 strong and inform Mids who can get the ball but equally important tackle hard and stop the Opposition from running away with the easy ball.
And our B team will now be stronger when Matt, Brad or Sloane are resting
2 god selections until maybe Greenwood and Gibbs find some form,
What it does is put more pressure on MacKay, Atkins, Knight, to run the ball more otherwise there next. If they don't get 20 plus each they will need to be dropped with the amount of ball they will be getting,
Or maybe they put Jones on the wing and unleash him.

Greenwood has played two trials in the Twos plus two games in the Twos. His TOG has been carefully managed which suggests he needs to slowly build his tank. Hopefully we have learnt from last year when he was a bit underdone and struggled with injury for the entire season.

Big, big game this week. If we can get a win and don’t get any additional injuries then we can build over the next month. I believe we have some excellent talent in the Twos who will hopefully step up this season.
If you watch the 2’s half as much as you say, you’ll recall that Gallucci has never been a big SANFL possession winner.

Makes not a jot of difference once he gets to the next level.

Here are my thoughts...

I said after the game gibbs is playing shithouse and deserves to be dropped, actually glad they dropped him. His efforts were pathetic.
Poholke and Cey have had a good start to this season in the sanfl. I just dont think they are the right players to replace gibbs and seed.
The balance of the team is already out of wack. Putting 2 slow inside players in the 22 on a fast deck is ludicrous.
They were never going to play fog after his dismal performance playing chb last weekend. But he shouldve already been playing sfl at full forward and jenkins shouldve been in the ruck.
This team is capable of great things but the selection committee has continually crippled it year in year out.
We desperately need another small forward that can kick goals to free up betts, but rely on a kid and a defensive forward to provide us with the answer. Stengle along with fogarty and greenwood is the answer.
I just cant understand what the **** the coaches are doing. Im sure most people on this board agree.
Gibbs was pathetic but 10 others were just as pathetic. If you want to send a message you dont drop 1 player and then bring him back the next week. FMD. The playing group would be laughing at our match committee. They know they won't get dropped. Match committee sat around and said we have to drop someone. Then Campo piped up and said "Hey Donny I have an idea. Let's pull straws who we drop". Hart: "haha nice one Campo, You little genius". Don: "yeah **** it. Birdman get us some straws". Burton: "you doing the straw thing again. You guys". S******s in the background. "Gibbs it is".

Who you putting at half back if we want to put Milera into the middle?
Milera may not go into the middle with Seed injured regardless who else went out or came in.

Gibbs was garbage at it. Swapping Gibbs and Milera was a dud move anyway due to Gibbs struggling.

Of course you could just pluck a name out, say Murphy to HB, but then what are the pros and cons of playing Murphy at HB with Milera in the middle and is it worth it.

Or just have Laird, Smithers and Mackay take more HB responsibility to allow Milera midfield time?

Did the Milera move to the middle come about due to frustration at Gibbs lack of intensity and effort. We may see a different HB rotation Saturday.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Will leave end of year and play 22 games next year most likely with a top 4 club. Rinse repeat. Said it a few times but this coaching group (Pyke and his idiot mate Campo)along with those above are slowly destroying this club. But who ****ing cares, we have a full stadium.

Gibbs was pathetic but 10 others were just as pathetic. If you want to send a message you dont drop 1 player and then bring him back the next week.

That’s a fair point. If he is being dropped because of attitude then a week in the SANFL getting a look at his next two years of suburban football should be enough to get the message across to him specifically.

But he feels like the wrong guy to use for an example to the team anyway. Pick out the new guy while all the journeymen get the pass. I don’t think these guys would be worried one bit.

If you watch the 2’s half as much as you say, you’ll recall that Gallucci has never been a big SANFL possession winner.

Makes not a jot of difference once he gets to the next level.
He mainly played as a forward/mid in his 13 games in the Twos in 2017. Last year he was injured at the start of the season (looked like a groin but never confirmed by the club) and only played 3 games in the Twos before playing the rest of the season in the AFL except when he was injured.

I believe his switch to the wing this year is a good sign for him and a bad sign for Mackay. Similar to Fogarty, we played him until it hurt despite some very ordinary matches. I have no doubt he will be promoted as soon as he is AFL match fit.

Will leave end of year and play 22 games next year most likely with a top 4 club. Rinse repeat. Said it a few times but this coaching group (Pyke and his idiot mate Campo)along with those above are slowly destroying this club. But who ******* cares, we have a full stadium.
Could see Gallucci end up at a side like Hawthorn where Clarko will extract his best footy and everyone will pretend he came out of nowhere even though he was a first round draft pick. Adelaide just can't seem to develop outside midfielders.

Gibbs was pathetic but 10 others were just as pathetic. If you want to send a message you dont drop 1 player and then bring him back the next week. FMD. The playing group would be laughing at our match committee. They know they won't get dropped. Match committee sat around and said we have to drop someone. Then Campo piped up and said "Hey Donny I have an idea. Let's pull straws who we drop". Hart: "haha nice one Campo, You little genius". Don: "yeah **** it. Birdman get us some straws". Burton: "you doing the straw thing again. You guys". S******s in the background. "Gibbs it is".
I'm convinced you're on crack

Adelaide just can't seem to develop outside midfielders.

The reason is we have no faith in them to be better than Mackay, so we play them everywhere but outside midfield to fit Mackay in.

Milera - started half forward, now half back and finally a bit of midfield
Knight - half forward, pressure forward, defensive forward, small forward, nope can't play wing with his massive tank!
Jones - has to start as a deep forward pocket player
Gallucci - also has to start as a deep forward pocket player before becoming a half forward with midfield cameos
Hampton - tried to turn him into an inside midfielder
Grigg - tried to turn him into an inside midfielder
Wigg - tried to turn him into an inside midfielder
Henderson - just had to play defence
Smith - don't want to risk trialling him anywhere but half back
Laird - don't want to risk trialling him anywhere but half back

The only player we committed to playing on the wing from the start in recent memory is Atkins and that's only because we need at least two wings and didn't have Seedsman at the time.

We are dead set on playing outside midfielders in graveyard positions to start their career, or even attempting to make them something they weren't at junior level.

Will be interesting to see how the magnets fall this week as will need to change up some roles to balance the team.

Will need to move some inside mids to the outside & rotate more up forward. Who plays on the wings apart from Atkins?

Backs: Talia, Hartigan, Keath, Kelly, Laird, Mackay & 1 of Milera/Smith.

Inside Mids: Matt, Brad, CEY, Sloane & Polholke all part of the rotations.

Outside Mids: Atkins, 1 of Milera/Smith & 1 of Knight/Jones or Brad/Sloane/Polholke

Forwards - Walker, Jenkins, Betts, Lynch, Murphy, 1 of Knight/Jones & 1 of CEY/Sloane/Brad.

Will be interesting to see how the magnets fall this week as will need to change up some roles to balance the team.

Will need to move some inside mids to the outside & rotate more up forward. Who plays on the wings apart from Atkins?

Backs: Talia, Hartigan, Keath, Kelly, Laird, Mackay & 1 of Milera/Smith.

Inside Mids: Matt, 2 of Brad, CEY, Sloane & Polholke

Outside Mids: Atkins, 1 of Milera/Smith & 1 of Knight/Jones or Brad/Sloane/Polholke

Forwards - Walker, Jenkins, Betts, Lynch, Murphy, 1 of Knight/Jones & 1 of CEY/Sloane/Brad.

I reckon Poholke plays pure forward, effectively replacing Seedsman who was bizarrely played down there last week. CEY will come into the Gibbs inside midfield role, probably also rotating forward.

We look extremely slow for a Marvel Stadium match. Will be asking a lot of Milera, Smith, and Laird and I suspect a few of those guys will be shut down from the opening bounce. Same with Lynch. We lack players with genuine pace across the entire field with the exception of Jones and Murphy who we are camping deep in the forward pockets.

Preview Changes: R4 2019 vs North Melbourne - NO ACL for Seedsman (But Still Injured)