Prediction Changes: Round 6 Vs Bulldogs + Pre-match discussion

Meh, no one to blame but us if we cant tame the fierce competitor that is Rory Lobb...
To be fair he doesn’t really need to compete to get the better of our backs. Pearce and Cox have been very poor recently. Even bombing the back on Lobbs head will work in his favour

I wish Logue and Tucker all the best in their moves, they were essentially pushed out with low ball offers.

Acres the same, but he has had a few little digs on social media, but meh.

Lobb is a different story. Cried to get the move back to WA. Then he forces his way out of a front loaded contract early, and then all the shit talking after he got his move. Screw him, he can't be dumb enough to think he's not winding up the supporter base crying about JL and talking shit about freo.

I'll be yelling every smart ass comment I can come up with at Lobb, screw him.

I wish Logue and Tucker all the best in their moves, they were essentially pushed out with low ball offers.

Lobb is a different story. Cried to get the move back to WA. Then he forces his way out of a front loaded contract early, and then all the s**t talking after he got his move. Screw him, he can't be dumb enough to think he's not winding up the supporter base crying about JL and talking s**t about freo.

Acres digs weren’t much, just him saying we should let his besite Lobb leave. Other than that he essentially said “freo can’t really ask for more than a third bc they only offered me 180k” which is valid. He was pushed out with a low ball offer.

Logue had a more than fair offer at the end of it all and still left. He had a spot on the team guaranteed to him as well. Where that was idk, but the club had obviously had something in mind. He left bc he wasn’t willing to play any other position except for defender ever. And he also went on the Colin Young doco which Acres didn’t and that pissed me off more than anything else.

Meek and Tucker I wish them all the best.

I’ll be disappointed if Lobbster doesn’t get ripped into. Him, Hogan and McCarthy can all get stuffed. If they had of put team first and backed up there supposed love for us we’d be killing it.
Absolute flogs. Was all about them and their money in the end.

I fell for his bullying stories as well, then he showed his true colours in the past couple of years; he's a narcissist

Are you a clinical psychologist and how well do you know Rory?

Poor comment to be honest.

I’ll be disappointed if Lobbster doesn’t get ripped into. Him, Hogan and McCarthy can all get stuffed. If they had of put team first and backed up there supposed love for us we’d be killing it.
Absolute flogs. Was all about them and their money in the end.

Lobb and Hogan not so much McCarthy

Lobb is a different story. Cried to get the move back to WA. Then he forces his way out of a front loaded contract early, and then all the s**t talking after he got his move. Screw him, he can't be dumb enough to think he's not winding up the supporter base crying about JL and talking s**t about freo.

Give him heaps from me too please
Can’t be at this one

Big flog is all about himself
Glad he’s gone

I don’t boo ex-players other than Hogan
But McFly yanks my chain

O'Driscoll was definitely dropped.

They were planning to play him at Peel from what I was told but he was too unwell even for that.
I heard NOD at the game the last day in Norwood explaining to hailey Miller and some other girl (must have been a freo womens player too I assume) that he had a pretty severe illness. A chest infection that was affecting him in the Adelaide game and it sounded like he was pretty badly sick TBH.
I wouldn’t be surprised if he doesn’t play this week either at peel.
They were sitting about 3-4 seats in front of me. He looked fine at the game but I think his lung function and aerobic capacity was significantly affected by the illness. Hopefully he’s ok this week.

Well Worner as a running wing injection late could be handy
His kicking is as bad as Erasmus and Conor Blakely. These guys need to overcome that quickly to get a long term gig in a JLo coached team, that likes to chips the ball around the place.
Worner runs all day and gets into good positions but the few times I’ve seen him his disposal by foot makes Ethan Hughes look like Scott Pendlebury.
Erasmus is in the same boat and it’s obviously the reason we haven’t seen him at afl level since the games he played last year where there was a few clangers.
What Erasmus did show a bit, is a knack for scoring goals. You can be a poor field kick but still have goal nous, which I why I’d love to see Erasmus given some game time in the AFL on a half forward flank if we can’t for him into the middle yet.

His kicking is as bad as Erasmus and Conor Blakely. These guys need to overcome that quickly to get a long term gig in a JLo coached team, that likes to chips the ball around the place.
Worner runs all day and gets into good positions but the few times I’ve seen him his disposal by foot makes Ethan Hughes look like Scott Pendlebury.
Erasmus is in the same boat and it’s obviously the reason we haven’t seen him at afl level since the games he played last year where there was a few clangers.
What Erasmus did show a bit, is a knack for scoring goals. You can be a poor field kick but still have goal nous, which I why I’d love to see Erasmus given some game time in the AFL on a half forward flank if we can’t for him into the middle yet.
I seriously think Erasmus' disposal is getting way overblown as some gigantic issue. It's no where near as bad as people make out

You are probably right and I hope you are. I’m just judging him from the few AFL games we saw him in last year and will reserve judgment until we see him play a few more games this year at that same level.
I do love his apparent natural eye for a goal or two (that many of our other forwards don’t have 🤔) so there plenty to work with I reckon.
The speed of AFL is different planet to peel though and we have already seen Liam Henry struggle to adapt his kicking at the higher level having looked quite good at peel.

Hughes kicking either has improved or it wasn't as bad as people make it out to be. He actually had two delivery into the forward line that was pretty good off the top of my head. One bullet pass and one other cross the ground

You are probably right and I hope you are. I’m just judging him from the few AFL games we saw him in last year and will reserve judgment until we see him play a few more games this year at that same level.
I do love his apparent natural eye for a goal or two (that many of our other forwards don’t have 🤔) so there plenty to work with I reckon.
The speed of AFL is different planet to peel though and we have already seen Liam Henry struggle to adapt his kicking at the higher level having looked quite good at peel.
I've been trying to watch closely the first two weeks at Peel and I feel it's early Andrew Brayshaw level at worst and got a similar feel rewatching his debut highlights (which is basically all his disposals I think). While I'm sure his disposal counts against him getting a game in comparison to Johnson, I think his size is as much a factor given the role he's meant to play.

I think Henry's a different case where it's a thought process thing more than inability to kick it well

Listening to Backchat this morning and Schoey is reportedly claiming that we are gonna come out and really try and pummel and be physical with the Dogs this weekend, also claiming that he knows on good authority it's not because of this Lobb drama - anyone have any insight as to why? Who pissed us off lmao