A11dAtP0w3R
Dumpster Fire Diver
- Oct 18, 2013
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Carolina Panthers
Whatever, you do you Goody.
Boring and predictable? I'm sure he will.Whatever, you do you Goody.
Agree.Give BBB another week off and see how Weideman does. Wouldn’t be averse to him coming in for Jackson if Weideman has a decent game.
Also tempted to go Salem for Bowey. What is Salem offering atm?
Hopefully JJ is ok. Gutsy performance with a crook knee and chronically underrated. Langdon another bad night.
We can't be that bad, friend - according to your posts on the main board, we would have won the game convincingly if not for the umpiring.re-arranging the team with ins and outs is not the point. (other than Ben Brown). We need to:
- sort out our zone defence after a behind. It's a bloody sieve.
- increase the defensive pressure across the ground (this is intent, not personnel related)
- We need to kick those clutch goals (kozzie, you need to kick those).
- be more adventurous when kicking out. Tim English marked or impacted so many of May's boring long down the lines.
- Gawn needs to stop grabbing the ball out of the ruck. Dumb dumb dumb. Opposition players are just waiting for you to grab it and then you're gone. Stop doing that and use your bloody brain.
- Possess the ball during a run on. Nothing wrong with playing chippy chip football. For large portions of the 3rd quarter and 4th quarter last week, we'd go 15-20 minutes with barely touching the ball or getting it over half way. Not good enough. Get the ball, chip it around. Get the players feeling the footy. Make the opposition defend and then when good and ready try and neutralise the game again.
Spaz was good last night. It’s probably going to be Lever and Brown in, Weideman and Tomlinson out or some boring shit.In: Lever, Bowey, Chandler/Laurie, JVR
Out: Melksham, Jordon, Tommo (sub), Sparrow
Freo intercept well, good week to have three relatively mobile talls crashing packs and bringing to to ground.
Side gets a whole lot quicker with Melk Jordon and Sparrow out.
Get Bowey back in the backline and make a point of getting him free and getting the ball to him. Look at the damage Bailey Dale did just by keeping the ball moving and going for his kicks. Even when he shanks them it still often works out well because it makes blokes up the field move.
Salem to the wing, give the opposition something to think about so they can’t just focus all their defensive efforts on Langdon
yeah. but i don't rate the dogs.We can't be that bad, friend - according to your posts on the main board, we would have won the game convincingly if not for the umpiring.
What's your issue with JJ mate? Thought he was much better than Langdon last night.I'd also be tempted to move Gus to the wing instead of JJ, and bring Bowey back to defence.
What's your issue with JJ mate? Thought he was much better than Langdon last night.
This is exactly what it will be, unless someone is injured.Spaz was good last night. It’s probably going to be Lever and Brown in, Weideman and Tomlinson out or some boring s**t.
I heard Darcy mention that knee once or twice. Pretty brave of JJ to keep playing with half his leg hanging off.Give BBB another week off and see how Weideman does. Wouldn’t be averse to him coming in for Jackson if Weideman has a decent game.
Also tempted to go Salem for Bowey. What is Salem offering atm?
Hopefully JJ is ok. Gutsy performance with a crook knee and chronically underrated. Langdon another bad night.
Just swap Bowey for Salem. Salem been average for weeks.No real issue, just trying to find a way to maximise our strengths. Gus is a better winger than JJ (certainly last year) and I think Bowey's kicking skills are needed in our backline.
Is he? Gus was pretty crap on the wing most of the year hes only really gotten good behind the footy. JJ is atleast on par with Gus as a winger this year if not betterNo real issue, just trying to find a way to maximise our strengths. Gus is a better winger than JJ (certainly last year) and I think Bowey's kicking skills are needed in our backline.
So we shouldnt bring in JVR because we kicked 100 without him, therefor we are definitely a high scoring side without him right?Ben Brown shouldn't come back in. He will, but he shouldn't. No surprise that we score one of our highest scores without this dude dropping marks. Weideman kicked 3 which Brown has done only 3 times in 14 games. Weideman is at least quicker than Brown once the ball hits the deck.
We haven't scored low with JVR either as there's no sample size. Nice try though.So we shouldnt bring in JVR because we kicked 100 without him, therefor we are definitely a high scoring side without him right?
id actually keep brown out as well and keep weid in but using the game last night as evidence means nothing. The openness of the game Brown easily could have kicked 3-4We haven't scored low with JVR either as there's no sample size. Nice try though.
I guess we'll never know. nor does it matter as we both know Brown will come back in. So do you think we beat freo next week?id actually keep brown out as well and keep weid in but using the game last night as evidence means nothing. The openness of the game Brown easily could have kicked 3-4