Channel 7 a disgrace: Olympic bloody cycling on instead of the footy

The footy rated well in Brisbane and particularly Sydney yesterday. Higher ratings for Adelaide v Richmond (141,000) than any Sydney game (134,000 for Sydney v West Coast being the highest) this season. :eek:

They have simply got no clue whatsoever. They showed ads during a soccer match while it was going on and cut out 4-5 mins. Morons! They need some perspective on sport in general

Channel 7 could't organise a chook raffle let alone organise sports programing !Ian Johnson do you care what the sports nuts of this country want out of a broadcast?What a mess you made of the Golf,the motor racing,afl footyand now the OLYMPICSeg what happened to the basketball 4 minutes of the game?:thumbsdown:

but channel 7, or Southern Cross as they are called here, are supposed to have started their broadcast of Saturday Night footy. How many Tasmanians give a shit about cycling? Very poor from Channel 7, I will be complaining :thumbsdown:[/quote]

How long until you realised you were on the wrong channel?

bloody Tasmongians:thumbsdown:

To be fair on Seven, Southern Cross in Tasmania is actually a mix of 7/10 yeah? Really the post should be directed to Southern Cross who make the programming decisions.

And I'm looking at the TV guide for this Saturday night for Tassie, and TDT, which looks like it is Ten Digital is showing the footy as well as Southern Cross. Talk about choice!!

Channel 7 a disgrace: Olympic bloody cycling on instead of the footy