AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
And our midfield trains against Cheese,Frankie and NarkleOur coaches overrate our fowards, because they only train against our defenders.
Our coaches overrate our defenders, because they only train against our forwards.
Nah, I reckon even he knows his paycheck ends next weekHe'll be hooning around the Adelaide Hills this arvo in one of his toys without a care in the world.
It wouldn't matter he's made a fortune and probably has business and property interests, a serious footy club would've tapped him on the shoulder two years ago.Nah, I reckon even he knows his paycheck ends next week
Watching this guy is like watching a EJ footy legends match . He looks like he retired 3 years ago
Watching him run after his opponent, he's like 10x slower than Dylan Williams. Absolutely does my head watching it and seeing how he was selected.
This is my ‘WHAT IF’ moment regarding Charlie Dixon.
Every AO pre game ‘kick and a catch’. I especially watch Charlie and Chad having their 10 minute interaction. I know it’s only a ‘kick and a catch’ with no pressure but Charlie’s field kicking to Chad is, how I say it, sublime.
Charlie turns on his left and sends a beautifully weighted 40 metre right foot kick onto Chad’s chest. Chad does not have to move an inch and Charlie repeats this move over and over again.
My ‘what if’ is - should Charlie early in his Port career been tried as a CHB. We know his marking skills are there and with his, to me, pretty good field kicking he could have been a defensive doyen for Port.
Of course we will never know as Charlie will most probably at seasons end head off to his garage to keep vintage Holdens on the road.
Edit
I remember when Tim Evans came to Port as a CHB but Jack Cahill thought to himself and said “gee Timmy would make a great full forward”. Jack was on the money!
I actually think we cooked him in the Cross Country Chuck period before he was the one arm up bash bollard.