Choco and Wayne Campbell....dammit

No doubt about that Doc, Dimma was all over the recruitment of Chocco. He's a driving force behind improving the coaching/footy dept by getting the best on board. Chocco fits the role beautifully, as everyone on here acknowledged after the WCE game.
Whether he moves on or not is not the issue, we can't begrudge a bloke for getting the best job available, but let's leverage off his experience and knowledge while we've got him.

I don't know why people think it's up to Choco to consider the Demons coaching position, IMO it's always been up to the AFL / Demetriou. If the AFL rated Choco they'd have given him the GWS position, especially after a spending a year there. Why would they change their minds now? We all know his history, so Choco may still be considered a loose cannon by the AFLs reckoning, so I believe they're after someone who not only knows how to coach and develop, but also tows the line.
Choco's staying at Tigerland. It's the best job available! ;)

Sidenote: If you're a punter put some money on Roos. Surely there's just too much invested in this team for it to go to anyone else.

I don't know why people think it's up to Choco to consider the Demons coaching position, IMO it's always been up to the AFL / Demetriou. If the AFL rated Choco they'd have given him the GWS position, especially after a spending a year there. Why would they change their minds now? We all know his history, so Choco may still be considered a loose cannon by the AFLs reckoning, so I believe they're after someone who not only knows how to coach and develop, but also tows the line.
Choco's staying at Tigerland. It's the best job available! ;)

Sidenote: If you're a punter put some money on Roos. Surely there's just too much invested in this team for it to go to anyone else.

Well I meant if Choco wants a senior gig...I didn't mention Melbourne's gig. But yes, HQ would have a big say presumably, and you might be right on the looseness of the cannon. conversely tho, Choco can build a side, guide kids and they'll play for him. That's all Melb needs.

I heard he wasn't that happy with the work load at Port. Even the year they won the premiership he had to spend the off season running around doing jobs that others would have been paid to do in wealthier clubs.
Hopefully there's too much to do at Melbourne and not enough money to do it properly and he doesn't go or they go for someone else.
Very happy he is a tiger and let's keep it that way.

Then again he's been around and would know how to build a club up.

Well I meant if Choco wants a senior gig...I didn't mention Melbourne's gig. But yes, HQ would have a big say presumably, and you might be right on the looseness of the cannon. conversely tho, Choco can build a side, guide kids and they'll play for him. That's all Melb needs.

I assumed you were referring to the Melb gig because of the OP, plus it's the only job going at the moment. But like you, I reckon Choco's a perfect fit for the role here and I pray he stays. At least till we win the flag. :)

Yeah, im not sure choco is senior coaching material in the modern era, i recall his death throes at Port where he was known to be impossible to work with ...if i were n their shoes id be gunning for eade or ayres should Roos knock it back
Kevin Rudd says hello....:p

Yeah I heard the rumour Martin hasn't signed is because Chocco is his dealer, and that's why he's gonna go where Chocco goes.
In other news, Dan Connors is now Choccos personnel chauffeur, and Pettifer is Choccos PT.

Don't be surprised if other clubs still aren't sniffing around Campbell...

Wouldn't discount the possibility they will sniff around Chocco as well (apart from the Melbourne Job).

can't remember where i talked about it….

but i raised the question of leppa going to brisbane if cosy got the sack, to which i thought (at the time) nah crazy vossy is safe…..

well vossy has been moved on, and I'm thinking leppa might be on the move at seasons end….

thoughts?

can't remember where i talked about it….

but i raised the question of leppa going to brisbane if cosy got the sack, to which i thought (at the time) nah crazy vossy is safe…..

well vossy has been moved on, and I'm thinking leppa might be on the move at seasons end….

thoughts?
Id be more worried about Chocco - brisvegas

Choco and Wayne Campbell....dammit