List Mgmt. Chris Yarran - Welcome!

Destroyed my argument?

Menzel netted us 28, which we traded for the GWS 4.
Henderson netted us a Rd1 2016 pick, which we traded for pick 8.

Understand?

Calling SOS clueless after the deals he's made for Carlton thus far is ludicrous.

We've lost Henderson, Bell and Menzel and received 4 GWS kids, Kerridge (who may or may not make it), all the while keeping pick 1, 8, 20 and 21.

Meanwhile your mob dropped the ball on Treloar and have been forced to put all your eggs in one basket with Yarran and you still can't manage to get a deal done with less than 24hrs to go.

Unfortunately for you....Henderson,Bell and Menzel are far better players than the GWS spuds. I am assuming you forgot to factor that in.

**** that , I actually think now a lot of Richmond peolle dont care if we get Yarran anymore . Carlton are a laughing stock mate , we will belt them by 100 points first game and they will win the next 5 spoons .

Not sure if its been posted anywhere here but Titus O'Reily's latest effort "Carlton Blues being player free by 2018" is very very amusing.

At the start of the year I rated yarran as our most damaging player, and expected him to be our best in the next 2 years. He has the skills to be one of the most damaging players in the league with his pace and skill. He's the player opposition teams want to stop cause he can carve you up. I still stand he's worth pick 12 regardless of his off year this year

Well in that case I hope he proves you right next year. Unfortunately I think your biggest issue now with him will be that he will resent the club and not buy in to your culture or be motivated in any way to help you succeed.

gets you a Yarran.

How?

18 isn't going to you (SOS already rejected 17), so it's fifteen for you

So our pick is virtually unchanged, but the Hawks get 12 instead of you

I hate Carlton with a passion, but why do I want to help the Hawks draft position for no benefit?

At the start of the year I rated yarran as our most damaging player, and expected him to be our best in the next 2 years. He has the skills to be one of the most damaging players in the league with his pace and skill. He's the player opposition teams want to stop cause he can carve you up. I still stand he's worth pick 12 regardless of his off year this year

I thought the same of Andy Collins and we accepted massive unders in Shaun Grigg. Think it's your turn.

How?

18 isn't going to you (SOS already rejected 17), so it's fifteen for you

So our pick is virtually unchanged, but the Hawks get 12 instead of you

I hate Carlton with a passion, but why do I want to help the Hawks draft position for no benefit?

Carlton want a first round pick for Yarran.
According to them, 19 is not a first rounder.
So we can give them 18 from the Hawks and use 15 ourselves.

I'd do it.

Carlton want a first round pick for Yarran.
According to them, 19 is not a first rounder.
So we can give them 18 from the Hawks and use 15 ourselves.

I'd do it.

Yesterday it was reported he knocked back us using brissys pick 17 as well, so 18 ain't enough

Can't figure Silvagni and Carlton out.
Champion player, absolute star.
Then he gives them up for Salary cap cheating, ****s them for years.
Then amazingly Carlton take him back despite a lot of Carlton people insisting he should never be let back near the joint.
Then yesterday he pulls that stunt?
I reckon deep down he hates Carlton.

I haven't seen much of him, but would Tomlinson be a fit for our side?

Apparently they have agreed to trade him for 12, with Yarran dead why not go direct?

Haven't seen much of him either, but I was wondering the same thing myself. He would have to fit a need though, we can't just do it to annoy Carlton.

If we played him as a midfielder it'd be worth a crack.
He's got a bit of toe and is a nice size.
Like about 6 foot 3-4.
Just wouldn't want him to be one of these blokes who can't nail a spot

Ah poor Chunkylover, he is actually thinking SOS is helping his club due to the "mega trade: lol.

I just wanted to address this point for any carlton lurker who belives the same.

We've lost Henderson, Bell and Menzel and received 4 GWS kids, Kerridge (who may or may not make it), all the while keeping pick 1, 8, 20 and 21.

See the issue with the above is simply they have lost Henderson, Bell and Menzel so far, outside of Bell, or naturally skilled players. They just hated playing for the blues but when they enjoyed there footy they were good. Bell is a warrior, i rate him as that kid is a bull, average in skill but plays 100%.

Now they have to fill that hole of talent. So SOS heads to GWS for 4 kids who have struggled for many reasons. There one gem out of that, Plowmen is always injured but lets say he stays injury free. So they have to back there development, that is there weakness, there development of players is seriously shit. A perfect example is the two GWS boys they recruited last year and the blue supporters said the exact same thing. The other 3 players they have received all have shown very limited ability regardless of there draft position.

So if they cant fill the void of talent with those 4, they need to look at the draft and nail those picks. My question, the blues are aweful in nailing picks, they are old richmond like. They also have to do it in a shallow draft where pick 1-5 are clear stand outs, 6-10 are all the same in ability and 11-20 ditto are similar then from 20-30 it drops in quality but still ok players and from 31 onwards its a lucky draw.

Good luck blues, you will need it.

Why on earth would we agree to the Hawks proposal?

It benefits them, and no one else

Given that Hawthorn are pretty sharp at the trade table I tend to agree. I'd be running any suggestion from them under several microscopes to find out how, precisely, we're being screwed! :(