Clarko has gone Troppo, hooks a Port Flog.

Who did Clarko punch?

Why would it be a 'poorer' reflection on him if he acted the same way though?
Because it is a woman. Don't turn this in to some sexist thing (clearly you are pushing it in that direction). I'm all for equality but if a bloke acts like that around a woman it will always be worse. It should always be seen that way too.

Why shouldn't I push that angle? Because it actually is sexist and you don't like that?

Because you're an idiot if you think it's exactly the same if you replaced Clarkson with a woman (I said it's never be okay for either sex to retaliate). It is a poorer reflection on the drunk if it's a woman. Males are physically stronger than women (50% stronger in brute strength), therefore you are dealing with an imbalance (let alone the higher incidence of domestic abuse and sexual assault). Society will always think it's worse...deal with it. I don't think it should ever change in that scenario.

Highlighting the point by selecting a larger than average female (a cricketer) only further proves my point.

Because you're an idiot if you think it's exactly the same if you replaced Clarkson with a woman (I said it's never be okay for either sex to retaliate). It is a poorer reflection on the drunk if it's a woman. Males are physically stronger than women (50% stronger in brute strength), therefore you are dealing with an imbalance (let alone the higher incidence of domestic abuse and sexual assault). Society will always think it's worse...deal with it. I don't think it should ever change in that scenario.

Highlighting the point by selecting a larger than average female (a cricketer) only further proves my point.

I used her as an example because you cited that Clarko was a "physically fit" ex-footballer and therefore should be less intimidated. Elyse Perry is an elite athlete, so by your logic, it would be sexist to suggest it would be worse for the drunk to get in her face. She falls outside this "imbalance."

It's still male vs female. Higher incidence of sexual assault and domestic disturbance. Until that evens up society will always view it as a poorer reflection.

Were you bullied by girls at school starburns?

It's still male vs female. Higher incidence of sexual assault and domestic disturbance. Until that evens up society will always view it as a poorer reflection.

And what does that have to do with the context of the Clarko abuse? He was copping that over the result of a football game, is it worse for a female in that situation if the context is the same? It's got nothing to do with sexual assault in that context.

And no.

And what does that have to do with the context of the Clarko abuse? He was copping that over the result of a football game, is it worse for a female in that situation if the context is the same? It's got nothing to do with sexual assault in that context.

And no.
You're the one trying to twist it starburns. It went down that route after you asked why it's different. Now you want to go back to the original context. You are thick if you think the whole scenario wouldn't have played out differently if it was a woman and not Clarkson.

99% of people would be saying she was correct and would have felt threatened (more leniency would have been given to the woman). Instead Clarkson is a thug trying to weasel his way out of punishment.

lol, please stop.

Perry is elite in two non-contact sports. Clarko played Australian Rules Football. They're not even in the same realm.

In these days of social media, viral threads and video recorders as 'accessories' then Clarko should have known better.

But after viewing the tape it seems like the wall of the coaching box put up more resistance than that sorry Poort flog...

The surprising thing was he actualy hit him while the bloke could see him. I thought sniping from behind was more his style
240712-Clarkson-King-Hit.jpg

My little nephew just ran in saying he was gonna punch someone like Clarko.

Look what you started Clarko, my nephew thinks he's just like you, because you're both the same size.

You're avatar sends a strong message.
Why don't you want your players to forgive your club?

Perhaps pull your head out of blind compliance with the political topic of the moment and reflect.

The clear majority of violence between men and women is perpetrated by men. Tick.

And yet. In our society victims of ALL violence are overwhelmingly ------ MEN. THe larger problem is not male female violence. It's just plain old violence.

In this thread we have 16 odd pages of people saying The prick got what was coming to him. On ya Clarko. Like it or not, that's no different from The bitch was asking for a slapping.

The problem is plain old violence. Clarkson is an angry thug with heaps of form for uncontrollable rage and willingness to be the one who escalates a situation to a whole new level. He also has form for the king hit and the sucker punch.

And no matter how much of an arseh*le the guy who got hit was being, there is NO valid reason to expect a punch to be thrown in that situation. So, again, Clarkson has thrown a punch at a bloke not ready to defend himself.

I sincerely hope that just like a guy who did something similar in a pub on Friday night; that he is arrested, charged and convicted of assault. And receives the warning from the bench that next time you appear for something like this, bring a toothbrush.

Clarko should've hit him harder. Can't believe the little sook has made a complaint. Hopefully Kochie has the nuts to ban him from PA games.
Agree with your last two sentences.
The first is clearly the problem that Clarko also doesn't understand.

Clarko has gone Troppo, hooks a Port Flog.