Clarkson and Brown are right: Matthew Lloyd is weak dog and the biggest sniper in the game

Re: Clarkson and Brown are right: Matthew Lloyd is weak c___ and the biggest sniper in the game

If you look closer into things you will find clarkson was referring to max bailey...

Bailey you f------ weak c---, you better f------ retire....

Maybe I could crack a Dick Pratt cancer joke. Would that be funny too ********?

Re: Clarkson and Brown are right: Matthew Lloyd is weak c___ and the biggest sniper in the game

You think you're smarter than me

mandelbaum.bmp

yes, I do

See thats where you idiots lose all credibility. I guess the people who used to play the game who have a different view are idiots...

Come on dude, i think its time you took off your glasses.

Funnily enough the only place I can find anyone who doesn't think there is a significant difference between the two is on here.

Franklin/Cousins was a fair bump, until Cousins lowered his head (slipped/fumbled) at the last moment. Until that moment, Franklin had managed to get low enough to counter his height advantage.

Lloyd/Sewell was never a fair bump. Sewell was low for a long time before impact, and was only on the way up at the last moment. A fraction of a second earlier and Sewell may never have played again. For it to be comparable, Lloyd would have had to have stopped, propped, and let Sewell run into him. He didn't, and now will pay the penalty.

Funnily enough the only place I can find anyone who doesn't think there is a significant difference between the two is on here.

Franklin/Cousins was a fair bump, until Cousins lowered his head (slipped/fumbled) at the last moment. Until that moment, Franklin had managed to get low enough to counter his height advantage.

Lloyd/Sewell was never a fair bump. Sewell was low for a long time before impact, and was only on the way up at the last moment. A fraction of a second earlier and Sewell may never have played again. For it to be comparable, Lloyd would have had to have stopped, propped, and let Sewell run into him. He didn't, and now will pay the penalty.

Get over it :thumbsu:

mandelbaum.bmp

yes, I do

If you're smarter than me, then how come you tried to correct me on my use of the word, "prejudicial"?

Tip: remembering lines from Seinfeld and knowing how to post pics does not make you smart.
That simply means you like to watch TV and post on BigFooty :thumbsu:

Let's see who had an option to tackle or bump:

[YOUTUBE]2O3h_E80vXw[/YOUTUBE]

[YOUTUBE]714jxXF7LLc[/YOUTUBE]

With the buddy incident, the ball was never in dispute when Franklin charged Cousins, the ball was in dispute when Lloyd began his attack on the BALL.

It's there in colour for all to see.

If you were Lloyd, what would you have done differently???

I'm no expert on nutrition and botany, mate. I don't know what you're on about.

No, you don't. My post had nothing to do with nutrition or botany...if anything it was based on linguistics. I was implying that you have a very large chip on your shoulder, and you're airing it for all the world to see.

I days gone by, a person who was looking for a fight would walk around with a small chip of wood balanced on their shoulder, daring others to knock it off...thereby instigating a fight.

Your chip is so large that I implied it was the whole tree.

I'm not really fussed about who got suspended for what...but the thread you originally posted the exact same post in was shut down for good reason. You didn't get the fight you wanted, so you brought it to Bay 13, where you figured it would get the response you were looking for.

Good luck with your campaign sunshine, I'm sure you'll be able to vent a bit more and get your anger issues worked out in this therapy session. I hope you do, because round 1, 2010 is several months away and I'd hate to think you were stewing in your own bitterness all those months.

Here's a slice of reality for you - the game is over, Essendon won and as a result, you won't be playing finals in 2009. There was a bunch of stuff that happened and various entities have decided what that stuff was worth. Lloyd copped his whack and got 4 weeks...Hawthorn copped their whack and got 6 months on the sidelines...Clarkson is an angry little man and Campbell Brown needs to learn the difference between actual retaliation and girly whining after everything is said and done.

True, we'll probably get beaten by Adelaide, as would Hawthorn have in the imaginary world where you made the finals.

I don't condone Lloyd's hit on Sewell, and I don't condone the Hawthorn team and their supporters' reactions to it. But I love to see good hard footy...or any footy at all...we'll be playing that in a few hours.

Good luck with that tree you're carrying...remember to switch shoulders every once in a while because I'd hate to see you carry an injury into next year that could have been avoided with a bit of prudent management.

To the OP ...you could be right. You would have to travel a long way to find a more authorative pair to identify c....'s and snipers:thumbsdown:

Takes one to know one, hey? :D

Thanks Mondeo, I had to wait until page 3, but that's a good comeback. :thumbsu:

Essendon knobs take note: Mondeo says I could be right about Lloyd (weak c*** and a diving sniper)

No, you don't. My post had nothing to do with nutrition or botany...if anything it was based on linguistics. I was implying that you have a very large chip on your shoulder, and you're airing it for all the world to see.

I days gone by, a person who was looking for a fight would walk around with a small chip of wood balanced on their shoulder, daring others to knock it off...thereby instigating a fight.

Your chip is so large that I implied it was the whole tree.

I'm not really fussed about who got suspended for what...but the thread you originally posted the exact same post in was shut down for good reason. You didn't get the fight you wanted, so you brought it to Bay 13, where you figured it would get the response you were looking for.

Good luck with your campaign sunshine, I'm sure you'll be able to vent a bit more and get your anger issues worked out in this therapy session. I hope you do, because round 1, 2010 is several months away and I'd hate to think you were stewing in your own bitterness all those months.

Here's a slice of reality for you - the game is over, Essendon won and as a result, you won't be playing finals in 2009. There was a bunch of stuff that happened and various entities have decided what that stuff was worth. Lloyd copped his whack and got 4 weeks...Hawthorn copped their whack and got 6 months on the sidelines...Clarkson is an angry little man and Campbell Brown needs to learn the difference between actual retaliation and girly whining after everything is said and done.

True, we'll probably get beaten by Adelaide, as would Hawthorn have in the imaginary world where you made the finals.

I don't condone Lloyd's hit on Sewell, and I don't condone the Hawthorn team and their supporters' reactions to it. But I love to see good hard footy...or any footy at all...we'll be playing that in a few hours.

Good luck with that tree you're carrying...remember to switch shoulders every once in a while because I'd hate to see you carry an injury into next year that could have been avoided with a bit of prudent management.

What a flog....:rolleyes:

I tihnk we're missing a key point here:

This is why Brown retaliated and tried to punch Lloyd's head in afterwards.

Why did he only "try"? Is it because he is all talk, all macho try hard wanna be? Because he talks the talk but can not walk the walk...or was it simply a physical reason....couldn't reach?

At least Lloydy can inflict a bit of damage...all little midget boy Brown can do is talk and slap his own arms...roar, beware the voice of the C Brown - the scariest voice in footy!

OP is spot on.

Lets see some West HAm V Milwall type crowd participation next time HAwthorn & Essendon meet.

Beat some sense into the Essendon Flog Army.

OP is spot on.

Lets see some West HAm V Milwall type crowd participation next time HAwthorn & Essendon meet.

Beat some sense into the Essendon Flog Army.

Now now, you wouldn't want to spill your latte or get your jacket scuffed...Hawthorn supporters, tough....hahahahaha...will you be takinh your designer sunnies and scarf off before this little 60,000 toe to toe festival?

You remind of those over-polite Warner Brothers cartoon chipmunks with the English accents.

Most CERTainly!

The pleasure was ALL mine!

Nah mostly it was mine. When you're done with your load and the tissues are flushed you'll still have that empty feeling of regret that you didn't actually achieve anything. Don't cry too hard when you remember what you could have had...next year is a whole other kettle of fish.

I tihnk we're missing a key point here: Why did he only "try"? Is it because he is all talk, all macho try hard wanna be? Because he talks the talk but can not walk the walk...or was it simply a physical reason....couldn't reach?

At least Lloydy can inflict a bit of damage...all little midget boy Brown can do is talk and slap his own arms...roar, beware the voice of the C Brown - the scariest voice in footy!
Brown punched Lloyd in the head about 5 times. Lloyd cried to the umpire, saying, "Did you see that? He hit me!" Brown's defence to the tribunal was that he was retaliating from Lloyd's forearm and was slightly concussed, didn't know what he was doing. This was mostly true, except for the "didn't know what he was doing" bit. But Lloydy told lies to protect himself, denied any wrong-doing and then cried about getting hit in the head 4 or 5 times. Brown got a 4 week suspension

Campbell Brown's old man, Mal was rung up by one of the journos, looking for a headline and was quoted as calling Lloyd a "weak gutless dog and a sniper" (for breaking Thurgood's jaw) The Essendon fans reacted the same then, just as they've reacted now. With hypocritical fury, name-calling and pointing at the misdeeds of the Brownses, instead of sticking to the topic and acknowledging that their hero, Lloydy is in fact, a cowardly, weak, sniping, diving c***

LOL at the change of thread title... weak DOG. Clarko never called him that! He called him a C word (and it wasn't cat). It's good enough for the Herald Sun to print: C____ on their front page, but the Bay 13 mods think it's a bit risque... :D

Brown punched Lloyd in the head about 5 times. Lloyd cried to the umpire, saying, "Did you see that? He hit me!" Brown's defence to the tribunal was that he was retaliating from Lloyd's forearm and was slightly concussed, didn't know what he was doing. This was mostly true, except for the "didn't know what he was doing" bit. But Lloydy told lies to protect himself, denied any wrong-doing and then cried about getting hit in the head 4 or 5 times. Brown got a 4 week suspension

Campbell Brown's old man, Mal was rung up by one of the journos, looking for a headline and was quoted as calling Lloyd a "weak gutless dog and a sniper" (for breaking Thurgood's jaw) The Essendon fans reacted the same then, just as they've reacted now. With hypocritical fury, name-calling and pointing at the misdeeds of the Brownses, instead of sticking to the topic and acknowledging that their hero, Lloydy is in fact, a cowardly, weak, sniping, diving c***

LOL at the change of thread title... weak DOG. Clarko never called him that! He called him a C word (and it wasn't cat). It's good enough for the Herald Sun to print: C____ on their front page, but the Bay 13 mods think it's a bit risque... :D

You speak a hell of a lot of shit.

Nah mostly it was mine. When you're done with your load and the tissues are flushed you'll still have that empty feeling of regret that you didn't actually achieve anything. Don't cry too hard when you remember what you could have had...next year is a whole other kettle of fish.
Gee you Essendon fans are a pack of dreamers

You didn't end our season. Our season was already down the toilet, a long time ago.

And when YOU'RE done with your load and the tissues are flushed and the Bombers get spanked tonight, you will have that empty feeling of regret that you didn't actually achieve anything.

Or maybe you will believe that finishing 8th in a 16 team competition is an achivement. Yep, you're an Essendon fan. You LOOOOVE talking up your club, it's players and achievements. :rolleyes:

Michael Hurley - superstar!!

Paddy Ryder - superstar!!

Andrew Lovett - superstar!!

Kepler Bradley - superstar!!

Clarkson and Brown are right: Matthew Lloyd is weak dog and the biggest sniper in the game